Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel is under renovation

Posted Jul 23, 2016
New rooms are awesome, but exterior still under renovation process.
4 out of 5
by Traci from Albemarle nc

Rayvon/traci

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
3 out of 5
by rodney from manchester

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We rented an efficiency so we could do some cooking. There was no silverware,or pots & pans. No toaster. The door fell off the closet. We stayed here many times before but I think it's time for a major remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. Checked in and out in less than 10 minutes. Bathroom was dirty, bathtub grout all black and moldy, no mirror in bathroom, kitchenette drawer fell out when we opened it, smelled of body odor. They say in their brochure that it was recently redecorated, but the room was disgusting. Door to the balcony was rotted and rugs were pulling away from the walls. The only good point was the view of the ocean across the street. Manager gave us attitude when we wanted our money back (which we did get)
5 out of 5
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Dublin

Good Budget Freindly Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I chose to make this a budget friendly get away and it was absolutely wonderful. The location was perfect, the room had a separate bedroom and nice small kitchen area. I pulled the beds apart to check for bugs and they were very clean and absolutely bug free. (Do this in any hotel as bugs can be found even in the most expensive hotels) The room was tidy and clean. There were bad things though, after all, it's a budget hotel located right on the beach. The carpet was stained and dingy, the hotel is older, the service varied wildly depending on who was working and was awful over the phone. I still had a great time. I would recommend that they clean or replace the carpeting but overall, it was a good budget hotel. I never set foot in the pool but I did sit in the pool area and work on homework. It was clean and calm. All-in-all I will probably go back. I like being able to find a place with a reasonable price, no bugs, no hair in the bathtub, no drama on the property, in a good area and ocean front.
3 out of 5
by Misty from Charlotte, NC

Could be better...

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great, close to the beach, away from the crowds but still close enough to all the attractions. The Myrtle Beach Grand Strand and boardwalk were only 10 min away by car. The hotel itself was old and in need of serious repairs, such as spalling concrete with exposed rebar in one place. Outdated decor too. The common areas appeared to be more updated but everything about the place was old. The beds were not good, I did not sleep comfortably at all and woke with a stiff back each morning. The staff cleaned everyday which is expected but especially important when you are tracking sand into your room from the beach. The staff was pleasant as well. We had an oceanfront view with a balcony too that overlooked the pool. A warning to those with small children: our 2yo could fit through the railings which means he could've potentially fallen off the balcony!! The pool was small but nice. This place had a lot of things going for it but I won't return unless some major updates are made, like the beds and structural repairs. The balconys are too scary to let the kids on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't like new owners bad attitude

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
They told us the room will be ready at 3:00pm, when we got to the room it was still not ready, the floor was dirty, the beds not change, kitchen dirty. They deed move us to a bigger room, but the owner was very rude about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but very dirty. Bugs in room

Posted Sep 8, 2015
It was ok but not happy with the room cleanliness
3 out of 5
by Lori from High point

Good deal

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
A chair was broken on patio. And a smoke detector was missing. We were originally put in a 2nd floor room with partial view and when we got there we couldn't see beach. We asked to be moved they moved us to 3rd floor oceanfront for 10.00 more. It was ok room. Good for a one night stay