Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

November Vacation getaway for 2017

Posted Nov 18, 2017
As all my other reviews on the Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation have never had one bad thing to report on. Our experience has always been A-one, from the front desk with Linda to our check-out all went smooth..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside CA

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location location location
Cons: toaster in the breakfast room, you only have one for two bagels and it doesnt work very well. The other Embassy suites use the rotating toaster
Location: went to the Pirates Voyage very good show for the price and close by the hotel
two problems one when you turn on the TV it goes to the hotel page but the volume is too loud. the second you do great with the breakfast however you have one toaster for all of those people and it doesnt work very good. Other wise everything was great
5 out of 5
by Marvin

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Service, breakfast, cleanliness, beach, area.....top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

Great view hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This isn't my first time on this hotel. I did enjoy my time and the great ocean view. I am not sure if it's because I booked my trip on September this year which the season is almost done, but I noticed that ; Room cleaning wasn't as great as last time. I had to ask the staff to do extra cleaning as they didn't do it themselves. Pool maintenance wasn't as last time, like they didn't care with cleaning it every morning and food choices were less than last year I still recommend this place to anyone wants to have a relaxing vacation with a great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Good! but is it worth the cost

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy beach and pool access. Like the size of the room. Complimentary pool towels. Starbucks! The cookouts and music at the pool was awesome.
Cons: Cleaner, needs to be cleaner everywhere. Kids Splash pool seemed and look slimy. The concrete around the pool had a lot of hair chunks laying around.
Location: Excellent location. Close to everything except far enough away from the bad Myrtle Beach parts that I and my family felt safe.
Very nice. Breakfast buffet quality of food could have been better but serving a very large group so understandable. Staff was amazing including housekeeping. Hard to keep everything as clean and as nice as I would expect for the cost but it was a good place to stay just remember that it is on the beach and a lot of sand and dirt. If it was less expensive I would love this place. I just come to expect more when paying that much money. I will stay here again so do not get the wrong idea. Part of the Hilton resort area so the beach was not overloaded with people which is a very big deal to our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel Installation, location and overall everything good bathrooms inside rooms can be updated according to hotel standars
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Missed the Mark!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Happy hour, view from patio & bedroom was awesome. Breakfast was decent
Cons: Make over & stop resort fees until renovated.
Location: You can use their shuttle service to take you to some places outside the resort. Resturants were pricey.
The need for a make over doesn't fully describe the condition of the rooms. The bathroom is so tiny, there is barely 2 feet from the tub to the bathroom door with the toilet wedge in that 2-foot space. The toilet is so LOW to the ground. The TV in the living area is too small for the room. The ceiling is very low, popcorn style. They communicate with you via text which sounds good but they don't have enough staff. Our room wasn't clean until after 3 PM the first day. Our safe didn't work & we ended up storing stuff in our car because they didn't get to fix it for a day. You pay a daily resort fee which is high for what you get. Great hotel for families but not for couples looking to relax. Furniture is hard & the mini refrigerator didn't keep food cold. We order the special on Friday night which was a steak with crab cakes; more like a $10 meal than the $25. we paid + tips!! Cocktail hour was great. Not worth the rate. Also didn't get our bag for being HHonors members but $5.00 bottle was on the table in the room. Glad I didn't have any kids that may have opened that water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Hotel old but good experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is located in a really nice zone, however it seems old. It has 3 small elevators that serves 200 rooms (more or less), sometimes I have to wait 15 minutes to get into one and go breakfast or going to my room. The pools are super small, even the zone called water park is small, ideal for the kids. In the beach there is a life saver that charges you for using the beach chairs, 40 USD per a single day or 65 USD per two days, also there is a lady that yells at you if you use them without telling this guy, even when there is no sign at all of this procedure. Rooms are very good, happy out and breakfast very good also, friendly staff and the hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Outlet.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Birthday Weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was beautiful and clean. I would definitely stay there again. But the pools closed to early.