Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice looking hotel, average to below average rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The lobby looks nice.
Cons: Food and drink prices are absolutely insane.I don't remember the specifics but the breakfast in the morning was over $10 for not much more than cereal
I was confused when booking due to the fact that there are 2 separate Marriott locations on the same grounds, Marriott Myrtle Beach Resort at Grande Dunes and Marriott's OceanWatch at Grande Dunes. I booked my stay over 6 months in advance and was attempting to book the nicest possible accommodations for my honeymoon which was the week of Labor day 2016. Once we arrived it became apparent that there were 2 drastically different resorts and that I had booked in the lessor of the two. When checking in I mentioned that the purpose of the stay was my honeymoon and the receptionist told me they would try to keep that in mind when selecting our partial ocean view room. When my Wife and I entered our room we were extremely disappointed at the small size, and the location of the room. The room was directly over the AC units for the lobby so anytime we opened our window/sliding door we were disturbed by the loud hum. The room also had several stains on walls/curtains. Once we had seen our room I went back to the front desk and asked about the option to at least upgrade to an oceanfront room. There were none available due to the holiday weekend, I was told to check back the following day for any updates. When I asked again the following day I was told there were in fact rooms available but my Wife and I would only be able to stay in the upgraded room for 2 nights and would have to switch back to a regular room for the remainder of the stay after that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield, Michigan

ROACH INFESTED HOTEL

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was right on the ocean
Cons: remove all roaches
Location: Location was great area was great
unfortunately I had to be moved in the middle of the night because my room had roaches. then I had to get a room that did not have a ocean front view like I paid for (although I did get a reduction for the room I was very disappointed nevertheless. Would I stay there again. I don't think so because of the roaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids friendly hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Fast checking in Friendly staff Good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but will nickle and dime you.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The facility is nice. They charge you a daily resort fee of $18+tax, which doesn't even include wifi. There is a separate charge of another $18+tax for Internet. Then if you want to lay by the pool and have some shade you need to rent a cabana $50 a day. If you want to go to the beach and sit under a very basic umbrella with chairs it's $40 a day. I mean come on!! It's not a cheap hotel and then to charge for every little thing is annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great resort, good for all ages

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Pools and beach access
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated
Location: You can easily spend the entire vacation lounging at the hôtel and on the beach. If you want to explore, I suggest having a car.
Very nice resort. The pool and beach are splendid and there are activities for children of all ages and adults. The pool towel service is very convenient and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean but in need of some revamping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel in front of beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall nice hotel. Can be pricey at peak times. Clean room. Nice decor. Has basic playroom (air hockey, table tennis, video games) that is a nice feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Ok hotel close to beach nice pool

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room and hallway dirty, mold in bath/shower, only one washing machine working for whole building. Convenient having restaurants on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our resort concenring your most recent visit to our resort. We strive to provide the best in services to all of our guest and I can see that we missed the mark during your stay. Please know that we will take all the very valuable informaiton you have provided and use it to correct any issues that may have arised. We certainly appreicate you providing with us this very valuable informaton and we do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nice beach access, great pools, and easy parking.
We had a great time staying here! The staff were very cordial and helpful. The hotel was a great location for pools and easy beach access. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. But............the best part of this hotel is Jeanne Smith, the concierge. She gave us a tour of the hotel and even took us to the beach to show us how to find a shark tooth. I teach preschool and wanted to take some to show my class...........but when I had no luck finding one, she gave me some she had in her own collection. That absolutely touched my heart! She always had a smile and we loved her great sense of humor! She was a such a great help finding places to eat and new places to go for entertainment. She made our stay pleasant! Thanks Jeanne!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great views

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This was my second stay and really like the pools, beach is right there and there are things for my kids to do . The staff is so helpful as well . Will be back soon .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEACH

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Walk to the beach. If not in the mood for salt and sand, nice pools. Lots of little amenities for the kiddos, as well.