Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Expedia pics and description were opposite o

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location. They have a wonderful maintaince staff. We saw a lot of them!!
Cons: See the Experience notes.
Location: Location was perfect
No golf, room floors were filthy, hair in the tub, door hard to get into, once we got in, couldn't get out, cold water faucet handle broke in two when we turned it on. Opened the drapes and there was a huge sewing needle stuck in the drape. Horrible hard water stains in sink that white vinegar could take care of. Black mold everywhere in tub and ceiling area. Bed linen was stained from the box springs down thru the dust ruffle. Pillows so flat we bought new ones ourselves. The smell was so musty we had to buy Febreeze. No we will NEVER stay here again. I did learn that Oceanfront does not mean your room has a view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean front view

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice setup. I got exactly what I paid for. Balcony View and very spacious room. King bed nice size bathroom. Room was perfect temperature
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was dirty... Rude staff... Air conditioner kept blowing a fuse... Would never recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Average at best , my stay could been better. I got a sinus infection from the dirty water in the hot tub. Also the shower head was leaking and the telephone in my room did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid at all cost

Posted Feb 29, 2016
There was old food in the fridge, toe nail clippings on the floor and the door to the room was not secure at all. I wouldn't suggest taking the one working elevator even if you CAN wait the 32 minutes it takes to go up 5 floors. The police were in the parking lot several times over the course of our 20 hour stay. It did not make the atmosphere feel any safer. That says a lot coming from a New Yorker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suck hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it seems to get worst. I advise people to stay anywhere but here.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Faison, NC

Valentine Get-Away

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed out stay very much. We arrived on Friday and found a clean room with a breathtaking view. The hotel is an older one but our room had been refreshed with paint and nice bedding, the carpet was worn but clean. The hot tub was just the right temperature, the pool was to cool for my taste but both were well maintained. Staff was friendly and very helpful. If you are looking for a five star then go somewhere else, but if you just want a please to relax and enjoy God's beauty this is a homely place to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want come back.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would never come back to hotel. Misrepresented on-line. Could have stayed at Motel 6
1 out of 5
by Antonio from New York

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Worst resort

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst experience I've ever had at a resort. There was mold on the mattress cover. The fridge was rusted and had a layer of paint over it. There was no respect for the quiet time (11pm-7am) cops were called twice during our stay.