Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Expedia pics and description were opposite o

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location. They have a wonderful maintaince staff. We saw a lot of them!!
Cons: See the Experience notes.
Location: Location was perfect
No golf, room floors were filthy, hair in the tub, door hard to get into, once we got in, couldn't get out, cold water faucet handle broke in two when we turned it on. Opened the drapes and there was a huge sewing needle stuck in the drape. Horrible hard water stains in sink that white vinegar could take care of. Black mold everywhere in tub and ceiling area. Bed linen was stained from the box springs down thru the dust ruffle. Pillows so flat we bought new ones ourselves. The smell was so musty we had to buy Febreeze. No we will NEVER stay here again. I did learn that Oceanfront does not mean your room has a view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean front view

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice setup. I got exactly what I paid for. Balcony View and very spacious room. King bed nice size bathroom. Room was perfect temperature
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was dirty... Rude staff... Air conditioner kept blowing a fuse... Would never recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Average at best , my stay could been better. I got a sinus infection from the dirty water in the hot tub. Also the shower head was leaking and the telephone in my room did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid at all cost

Posted Feb 29, 2016
There was old food in the fridge, toe nail clippings on the floor and the door to the room was not secure at all. I wouldn't suggest taking the one working elevator even if you CAN wait the 32 minutes it takes to go up 5 floors. The police were in the parking lot several times over the course of our 20 hour stay. It did not make the atmosphere feel any safer. That says a lot coming from a New Yorker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I could smell neighbors cigarette smoke while they were in their room smoking. Could also hear talking of neighbors all night and hear yelling outside room. Room was dirty. I did not feel comfortable taking shoes off in room. Also lock to pool was broken. Got locked in and had to wait for someone to come and let us out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Well it was oceanfront....

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Well we chose this motel bc the price was cheap due to the "off season." The room itself was ok but the elevator was a death trap waiting to happen. It hadn't been inspected since 6/2014!!! When we got on it shook so had we thought it might fall for sure. But worst the front desk agent lied saying that the inspection was up to date that it was just old!
2 out of 5
by phillip

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodruff

Beware, check your room first

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Front desk
Cons: housekeeping staff
Location: beach
I booked this room for my Mom she is a lot nicer than I am. She told me after staying in the room they gave her 302 that house keeping was lacking a good bit she wore her shoes till she got in bed, dust was 2 inches thick all over the room the sheets were dingy and the balcony was shaky, after my mom informed me I went down there immediately to my surprise my mom only told me half of it the microwave was caked with old food and had nasty stains all through out! Ice bucket had mold in it! I went down and met the front desk she was very helpful she changed my mom to 510 which was newly renovated, but the only thing lacking was a good dusting!!! HOUSEKEEPERS NEEDED SOMETHING SERIOUS front desk was great!!!
1 out of 5
by kena from Spout springs

Worst little vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed for new years there was mold under bathroom sink dust everywhere my boys have asthma and bad allergy's they were pretty miserable I wanted to do something nice for my family and they were unhappy stove dirty floors dirty everything