Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodruff

Beware, check your room first

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Front desk
Cons: housekeeping staff
Location: beach
I booked this room for my Mom she is a lot nicer than I am. She told me after staying in the room they gave her 302 that house keeping was lacking a good bit she wore her shoes till she got in bed, dust was 2 inches thick all over the room the sheets were dingy and the balcony was shaky, after my mom informed me I went down there immediately to my surprise my mom only told me half of it the microwave was caked with old food and had nasty stains all through out! Ice bucket had mold in it! I went down and met the front desk she was very helpful she changed my mom to 510 which was newly renovated, but the only thing lacking was a good dusting!!! HOUSEKEEPERS NEEDED SOMETHING SERIOUS front desk was great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

My Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: updated appliances in rooms and better working elevators
Location: walking distance of local stores and pavilion
I book this hotel 4 times out of five because it is the least expensive. I love the location because it's in walking distance of stores and attractions. The hotel needs to upgrade the looks of the rooms,and also the appliances(tv, fridge, stove) in the rooms. They also need to update their elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Acceptable hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Acceptable hotel right on beach near Family Amusement Park in Myrtle Beach. It is two hotels with kitchenettes side by side on the beach. This a a cheap older hotel on the beach and you get what you pay for. Parking was great as we had a beachfront room and the parking deck was right behind the beach building. We could walk out of our room and be at the car in 20 steps with no stairs, in the Polynesian. Another big building behind the parking deck and some of those rooms had a view of the ocean. These were designed motel style with no internal hallways. The pool and hot tub are in a separate enclosed structure with an outdoor kiddy pool next to it. Limited parking next to the hotels but there are two overflow lots across the street, with a bit of a walk. We stayed a week over New Years. Some problems with the room that were not fixed: deadbolt key in door did not work, sliding door lock did not work, patio light pulled off walk not working, room phone and wifi did not work. One of the chair back was broken and they did immediately replace that. Room was basically clean but old. Advertized queen beds. They were not, they were full beds. Saw a few tiny little roaches near the sliding glass door a couple of times. Think they were coming in through the crack in the door from the patio as it would not seal. Three of the nights, no neighbors and quiet. Walls not sound proof. bring earplugs. As I said you get what you pay for. We spent $335 for 4 days/5 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

My Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: I liked that this hotel comes with an oceanfront view and a full kitchen.
Cons: upgrade on tv's and paint jobs and elevators
Location: n/a
I love the Hotel's location and the amenities that they provide, but they could use an upgrade. (ie. flatscreen tv's, paint job) They also need to improve the quality of their elevators.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

Dried vomit on the floor - with bacon

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dirtiest hotel room I have ever visited. We checked in around midnight, dropped off our luggage, and went out for a late dinner. When we first got to the room, the front door was cracked open, and the back door to the room was unlocked. We didn't think much about it, and left. We came back to the hotel, and immediately got ready for bed. It was obvious the room was dirty, but as we started taking a closer look, we realized just how bad it was. There was dried vomit on the floor near the bed, complete with a chunk of bacon. There were cigarette ashes in three spots in the bathroom (it was a no smoking room), and pieces of broken plastic on the floor from the towel rack. By the time we spotted all this it was 3 am and we just wanted to go to sleep. We never mentioned it to anyone at the hotel. We were only there for one night, and had a feeling the other rooms wouldn't be much better. I took pictures of all this stuff, by the way. I'm happy to share them. =)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Replace carpet and cupbosrds
The carpet was frayed and I fell over it when carrying my luggage in. very bad smell throughout the building
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GASTONIA, NC

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: VERY DIRTY
Cons: EVERYTHING
FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE RUDE. HOTEL DIDN'T LOOK LIKE PHOTOS ONLINE. THE FLOORS WERE DIRTY.I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were there from Friday until Tuesday and housekeeping never came to our room. We had to go after towels ourselves and take out the trash. Day time front desk was nice second shift didn't give a flip. The room was dirty and we won't be staying there again. Sad thing is I am not a complainer but this but me over the edge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there again

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Near the ocean
Cons: It needs to be torn down
Location: Good location with shops, restaurants, Boardwalk near
They charged us $200.00 more than Expedia quoted us for having 2 small dogs. Motel very old . Painted over but not repaired. Phone never worked. In general bad condition . Internet worked only sometimes in a small part of the room.