Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Stay far away!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nassstttyyyyy!!!!! Ghetto. Not good. Dirty. Front desk woman was nice but smelt like weed in there. Crack head city. Don't let your kids come there. Ew ew ew
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwestern VA

It Got the Job Done

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner and updated. Doors should be able to lock from the inside. Staff could be friendlier or at least decent to customers.
Location: Oceanfront, just a few minutes from the strip.
7 out of 8 hotel staff are rude and unfriendly. Entire facility is shabby and outdated but for the most part the rooms are clean regardless of the sketchy vibe and odd odor that the place gives off. Our door was missing the number and didn't even lock from the inside. 2 out of the 3 lamps in our room did not work and not even a complimentary bar of soap was provided in the bathroom. But for the price paid I suppose you couldn't ask for much but considering for a few dollars more you can get a far nicer and more comfortable hotel I would shop around first before ever recommending this hotel to a friend and would not go back myself as long as I had the choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a fan

Posted Mar 6, 2017
we arrived to the hotel and they did not have our booking, they made us wait for 2 hour before they could sort it out. when we received a room is smelled of mildew. Burn marks on the bed, dirty sticky floors. The worst hotel I have stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, South Carolina

Outdated and in need of renonation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The ocean view, parking, and various eating and shopping is a plus. Location is great. Close to highway 17 known as Kings Highway.
Cons: In need of a complete renovation. Both inside and out.
Location: Location is great. Plenty of eating and shoppiing nearby.
Disappointing in the overall. Resort looks nothing like the pictures. We were there for four days and housekeeping never cleaned our room or made the bed. The heating was terrible, my husband and I both set the unit on 85 and it never even got warm the whole four days we were there. The elevator is in desperate need of a complete overhaul. It was extremely slow and we were expecting it to stop between floors any time. Luckly it did not. There were no ice machines in our building. We had to walk all the way to the other building to get ice. Needs at least one in each building. Plenty of parking in the parking garage. Beautiful view of the ocean. I will stay here again but only because of the ocean view. Plenty of shopping and eating nearby. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient and most dirty hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very very bad, lot of bugs, roaches. Carpet was wet , we could not sleep at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUELPH ONTARIO

THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE ON EXPEDIA WEBSITE

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CONDITIONS NO NON SMOKING ,THIS WOULD BE A MAJOR PROBLEM IF YOU WERE TRAVELING WITH CHILDREN
THE WORST ROOM IN MY HISTORY OF TRAVELING ,SMOKE FILLED ROOM,THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY NON SMOKING ROOMS, THE ROOMS ARE DESCRIBED BY THE STAFF AS UNIVERSAL SMOKING ROOMS ,THE CONDITION OF THE BED AND FURNITURE ARE REALY BAD.I REALIZE I WAS NOT PAYING FOR A TOP RATED ROOM BUT I DID EXPECT MORE FROM EXPEDIA .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel office was nasty, room was nasty, bathroom nasty. Need I say more. Creepy halls and elevator. I wouldn't let my dog sleep there. It should be torn down. I am surprised the city of Myrtle Beach does not make this hotel remodel or something. It gives MB a bad name.The pictures are of the room. A gigantic bug (alive), a dead bug in the picture, torn up floor and door, fridge rusty and dirty, burn holes in the carpet. The room was so heavly sprayed with whatever to try to make it smell better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and foul odor

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pay the extra money for a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Don't go is all I can say choice another place please don't waste your money