Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GASTONIA, NC

Posted Oct 4, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there again

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Near the ocean
Cons: It needs to be torn down
Location: Good location with shops, restaurants, Boardwalk near
They charged us $200.00 more than Expedia quoted us for having 2 small dogs. Motel very old . Painted over but not repaired. Phone never worked. In general bad condition . Internet worked only sometimes in a small part of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
It was terrible and I would not stay there are recommended it to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away!!! Don't stay!!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This place was absolutely DISGUSTING!! I thought people were picky on the reviews but no please don't stay here this place should literally be shut down because of hygiene issues or collapse because of its rotten structure.. To sum it up i wouldn't even walk on the floor it was soon gross 2 every room was a smoker room 3 the sheets were suppose to be white but instead they were YELLOW I acutely slept on towels that's how nasty it was... Last but most importantly BED BUGS!! Got eating alive the caught one in the middle of the night! We asked for another room a d you won't belive what they gave us!! Another room and there was actually fungus growing on the floor actually fungus like the fuzzy kind you find on really old fruits but not just a little there was a major blotches of fuzzy fungus on the carpet about 5 by 5 feet right in front.. They refused to give us a return!! Stay away..
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Va.

Short stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Its location and access to the beach and nearness to other attractions.
Cons: A lower price can usually make most things nicer.
Location: Just off Kings Highway which is the main street. Located right on the beach and near restaurants and other attractions.
The room and hotel was what I would expect for the price. The location was very good and right on the beach, which is always a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion

Run while you can!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The room was disgusting wager bugs crawling and sheets has stains in them ridiculous.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 24, 2015
For the price it's not that bad I mean if your use to 5 star hotels this isn't for you .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC


Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was Oceanfront
Cons: The only improvement would be if this place were condemned.
Location: The location was OK and there were a lot of places near by to eat
This hotel should be reported to the health department. They have no business calling this place a "Resort". There was mold on the walls, floor, AC unit and on the telephone. The sheets had stains on them and the towels which were supposed to be white were an off white color. One of the beds had crumbs in it. The hotel lost our reservation so we had to wait for it to be found. It did not help that the deposit was paid to Expedia, but Expedia never forwarded it to the hotel. Had I not called to confirm, we may not have had a room. The parking deck is very steep and unsafe. The halls of the hotel smelled like someone urinated in the corners and with 8 floors, only 1 elevator worked the entire week. The original non smoking room smelled like smoke and was on the first floor in front of the pool. The pool was so close, I could have jumped in it from the small area they called a balcony. I asked to be moved to another room which unfortunately had a dripping tub and faucet. The tub drip was a steady stream of piping hot water which made the room stuffy. The sink had a steady drip so bad we had to keep the bathroom door closed. The room was so bad, we felt compelled to buy our own sheets, blankets and cookware so we would not have to use their disgusting supply. In addition, we also purchased Lysol spray and wipes to sanitize any area we had to touch. I had 2 reservations under 2 different names and they billed them on one invoice causing major issues with payment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Filthy hotel I would take my dog there, hotel needs to be up dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible hotel!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was horrible, there was mold on the ceilings, we weren't able to check in until 430 and even then the rooms were not clean. There was cigarette butts everywhere, roaches crawling on the floors, even the vending machines were inoperable, the curtain rod was falling down, the whole hotel stunk, it was truly a horrible experience... my motto is, "you get what you pay for" and looking back on it, I would've gladly paid more if I would've known just how horrible the experience would've been!