Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUELPH ONTARIO

THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE ON EXPEDIA WEBSITE

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CONDITIONS NO NON SMOKING ,THIS WOULD BE A MAJOR PROBLEM IF YOU WERE TRAVELING WITH CHILDREN
THE WORST ROOM IN MY HISTORY OF TRAVELING ,SMOKE FILLED ROOM,THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY NON SMOKING ROOMS, THE ROOMS ARE DESCRIBED BY THE STAFF AS UNIVERSAL SMOKING ROOMS ,THE CONDITION OF THE BED AND FURNITURE ARE REALY BAD.I REALIZE I WAS NOT PAYING FOR A TOP RATED ROOM BUT I DID EXPECT MORE FROM EXPEDIA .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Stay AWAY! Waste of a waterfront property.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: everything else
Where to start? There were roaches everywhere, parking was impossible, the bathroom had a ceiling tile that was broken and all over the floor. I don't think they even checked before giving it to me. Worst of all? There was a SYRINGE lodged behind the headboard of the bed. I have never felt more disgusted and unsafe in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Great place for the price.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This hotel is located on the beach just blocks away from the amusement park and a few more blocks from the boardwalk on the beach downtown. It's not glamorous, but the room was clean and the staff was great. For the price, I was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to beech But no golf coarse

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was close to beech But no golf coarse So I was thinking with the name of the hotel that it was right by one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilm, NC

Needed a relaxing girls night off

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Walked in the room and pulled out a chair and roaches crawled out from under the table, we killed 10 in the first 5 minutes, then we were going to bed and one of my friends said is there anything biting you and she had 8 bites on her leg. I woke up the next morning with 5 bites on my leg. The elevator was very slow, there was only one ice machine in an inconvenient location, parking deck has dangerous inclines, had to climb too many stairs trying to get to my daughters room. I would NEVER stay again. The website made it look much nicer, we were totally deceived!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Got what I paid for

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Myself, husband & step son spent 4 nights at the hotel. We pretty much got what we paid for which we'd anticipated. We paid for a 2.5 star hotel & that's what we got. We didn't see ANY bugs like others mentioned, the room was clean but I always carry Lysol spray & Clorax wipes when traveling cause I spray & sanitize everything :-) We had an ocean front room with a nice view! The staff was pleasant, nice & respectful to each of us & we did meet & speak to several of them. We weren't accusatory, agitated or disrespectful towards them as we know how to handle ourselves! The hotel is old so the main thing we noticed were maintenance issues. Updates to the facility are needed overall. Outdoor pool was very nice! We enjoyed relaxing time on the balcony, in the room & on the beach. We wondered around town & Broadway at the beach. The affordability of the room aloud the 3 of us to go out to eat, get some t-shirts, ride some rides & enjoy ourselves! When I want a 5 star luxury hotel then I get one but that wasn't the purpose of this trip. I suggest you research the hotel & the area of town before staying somewhere & then you won't be caught off guard!!! We'll stay there again when our finances deem a 2.5 star hotel! I'd have to say the staff was the best part of all :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Motel Hell

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The check out staff was pleasant and sympathetic to the smashed hand, yet still pointed out the disclaimer about the doors.
Cons: Everything
Location: Find another place to stay. Just about anywhere.
We had minimal expectations from the booking. Just needed a place to sleep while traveling to another destination. Rude check in staff. Miserable time trying to park and get to room. Room dirty and in seriously bad shape. Security shields installed on doors that result in smashing your hand when closing the door from the outside. Beware...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is dive.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Do not stay here unless you are aware that you will be staying in a motel like atmosphere. Our sink broke when we were staying there and it took them over an hour to fix it and attempted to smoke In our room. Worst stay ever!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We made it! The hall way waa raining as hard as it was out side!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dirty

Posted Sep 3, 2016
There was roaches and the beds were broken. The staff was nasty.