Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel very centrally located

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, informative people, centrally located
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I stepped on about 4 cigarette butts near the the pool area which is disgusting. There were hair and other floating things in the pool and on the floor of the pool. I found an old rotted apple behind my lounge chair which is an indication that this area is rarely maintained. My flight and transportation came early and I was afraid that I was not able to check in but I was happy to find out that I could check in early. This made my first day of vacation very pleasant. Wonderful hotel staff who is always making sure we had enough towels and making sure to call us a taxi. I was not impress with your concierge as he was not able to help me with the rate that I found online to attend the Natchez steamboat. He gave me a brochure and told me the rate and I insisted that I found it cheaper on their website. I would have booked it myself but the website was not mobile friendly. He said he couldn't help me to go online and obtain the cheaper rate. He directed me to go to the business center to go online there, only to find out that I had to pay 5 bucks to use the Internet???! So I just called the company in which they were able to book it for me over the phone. So why would there be a concierge if he can't do anything for me? He didn't even listen to my needs and help. I was impressed that they had sent security up within a few minutes as I made a noise complaint about a group of youth kids who woke me up at 11 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by JQ, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for the 4 star review. It looks like we could have done better with our outdoor cleanliness and Concierge service. Please know I will be addressing it and ensuring we improve. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Upon arriving and checking in we were told the hotel had overbooked and instead of the two queen beds we booked we were given a smaller room with a king and rollaway and told it was an upgrade because there was a balcony. Very unhappy with the room for this reason because when we booked the reservation gauranteed the room and we paid when we booked. The hotel also said that expedia did not always update their inventory of rooms as well. Not sure who at fault here but, when I book and pay, I expect to get what I pay for. The hotel did however give us a discount for our next stay and paid for our overnight valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by JQ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Though it appears that our team did our best to accommodate you, I apologize that we weren't able to fulfill your initial request. I am hopeful that you were satisfied with the follow up from our team. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Great central location, the French Quarters is nearby as well as the business district and Bourbon Street.
The hotel was very nice, the staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by KDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fla.

Best Place To Stay In NOLA

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Very warm and helpful staff.
Location: Excellent location. Short walk to the French Corner, Harrah's Casino and the Riverwalk.
Came for my nieces graduation at Tulane. Picked this place because I was here before for older nieces graduation. Hotel is centrally located to the Superdome where graduation is held. We had a great experience so we returned. We'll definitely think of coming back to this hotel if we return to NOLA.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by KDM, Hotel Management
Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We look forward to you returning, and be sure to congratulate your niece on our behalf for her recent accomplishment. Roll Wave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent t service

Posted May 14, 2016
Due to unforseen circumstances room wasn't available at arrival. Hotel manager made up in convince over and above any requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by KDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Location was very good!!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location and Restaurants, everything was convenient
Cons: The beds are completely uncomfortable and you cannot control the temperature in the room. It was too hot, and we had the temp at 54 degrees.
Location: Convenient location to the Riverwalk, the Quarter, the Warehouse district..I was attending the Jazz Festival, so most of my days were at the Fest.
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, needs to be updated a bit, food at the restaurant was good, location great. Everyone and almost everything was great, accept the beds. The bed is VERY HARD, and the sheets weren't completely wrapped around the bed like a fitted sheet should be so my feet were feeling the mattress. I had a sore back from sleeping on the bed and for days after. Room Temperature was hot. We had the temp down to 54 degrees, and it felt like 75. It was hard to sleep under those conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by KDM, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for reviewing your experiences at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our staff, and hope you will consider giving us a chance to earn that fifth star during your next Big Easy getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable hotel walking distance to Femch Quarte

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No suggestion
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter. Luke's restaurant across the street great happy hour with $.75 oysters!
Staff friendly and nice. Quiet lobby. Nice bar and restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by KDM, Hotel Management
Randi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by anna from Indiana

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful concierge! Nice bar, kind staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by KDM, Hotel Management
Anna, Thank you for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by david from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff everywhere great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by KDM, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for your review. Your acknowledgement of our team is certainly appreciated. We hope to see you during your next New Orleans getaway!