Ratings based on 1,676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was within walking to all great restaurants

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent shopping, local attractions and eats.
My family and I had a great vacation. We walked to great restaurants and activities. Hotel was surrounded by a wide variety of different shops. But most of all it was just New Orleans, so relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good French Quarter location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location and room size
Cons: needs a jacuzzi
Location: next to hotel is a little restaurant called Buenvenue with amazing food at great prices
staff was great, lobby is stunning, room very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the French Quarters.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of New Orleans. My wife and I walked every where. The are taxis outside the hotel just waiting. Great place if you want to explore. Ask for George at the front desk. He will tell you everything you need to know. He is a great guy and helped us plan our time, trips, Restaurants and music.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to French Quarter

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Shared spaces and the room were clean.
Cons: Room design and bedding.
Location: Walk to Harrah's, waterfront, and French Quarter. Take the streetcar to the Garden District or WWII museum.
This hotel was very nice and was close to the French Quarter. It also had a St. Charles Streetcar stop at the corner which was convenient. The room was clean which is the most important thing but the beds were a little firm and the pillows were just flat and awful. The room also seemed to be designed for very tall men as the beds were very high as well as the bathroom counters. Not so good of a design for women......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Al. Thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. Happy to see our team took great care of you and the rooms were well cleaned as always. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Best location! A few blocks from the French Quarter and across the street from the Street Car
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. We have a great location, not too close, not too far. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is in a good location relative to the things to do in the French Quarter. It's a nice alternative to the pricier hotels in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice. Hotel. Well situated

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice hotel , location is great you can walk pretty much anywhere from the hotel . Buffet breakfast was also very good. The only thing hotel needs a little upkeep in the bathroom the handle of the shower stayed in my hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Valerie. Thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. The breakfast buffet is a guest favorite. I hope the team was able to correct the bathroom handle quickly when you informed us. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Contact high

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Someone was smoking so much marijuana on our floor that I'm sure that I got a contact high. Luckily I left my infant child home, but the smoke was very concerning to me because I am breastfeeding and cautious with what I allow into my system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Extremely convenient to all the things New Orleans has to offer. The casino is right down the street and the French Quarter is close by.
The hotel is beautiful and the room was terrific. The elevators are fast and there is little wait time for them to arrive. Lobby is well laid out and there is a bar and restaurant right there. Newspaper at your door in the morning with coffee maker in the room. We found the beds very comfortable and I thought the pillows were excellent. Very clean throughout and the location is great. The streetcar is right out front and the French Quarter is a short walk. We will definitely stay there again on out next trip to New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Carolyn. Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. Thank you for the kind words, specifically about the bed and pillows. Sounds like you got a great night sleep! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location but tired. Not worth it

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Good location, comfortable bed, decent bathroom. Noise from service elevator sounded like a vacuum cleaner over our room. Housekeeping kept taking away towels, coffee creamer etc without replacing them, and we found some broken glass on the bathroom floor. Guide wouldn't work on the TV. Nothing too terrible, just not a 4 star experience. Would stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Elizabeth. Thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. I apologize that you did not get the service and product we are accustomed to providing. I hope we were able to quickly move your room regarding the noise and I will be following up with our leaders here in order to act upon your feedback. Safe travels.