Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
All the staff were wonderful. The hotel is close, within walking distance to everything. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was not so clean, I purchased bleach cleaner to spray it down. It was my birthday and anniversary. One of the staff members sent us fruit, chocolate and wine. I had a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Janice and thank you for the 5 star review! First, happy birthday and anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. While I wish your whole experience would have been perfect, I am happy to see that the team took great care of you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel overall! We usually stay at Harrahs Casino but now this is our go-to hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review! Thank you for trusting us with all your future NOLA stays. We look forward to hosting you again. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Christmas 2016

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice facility with generally courteous staff. Excellent restaurant in the hotel. Rooms were good size and everything seemed very clean. We had 2 rooms for a family of 5 and everyone left happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Alex R. and thank you for the review. I am happy to see you enjoyed the hotel and service from our team. And yes, our restaurant is awesome. Looks like you had a great time all around. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice hotel but needs some updates. Comfy beds. The lobby is too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind comments about the beds. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel at a great location!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the room's comfort, the super-helpful and friendly staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel without any hesitation!
Cons: Maybe a price reduction for the breakfast buffet.
Location: All the key sites are within walking distance or a simply a short Uber ride away.
The whole stay was great! The staff were extremely helpful and super-friendly, especially Ms. Angel W. who helped us with guidance on how to get around the city and tremendously facilitated our stay when we arrived at 2AM in the morning. She made us feel welcomed on the spot. We arrived late and it was no problem checking in and getting situated. The breakfast buffet was a bit over-priced running at $59.00 for 2 people. Nonetheless, the staff particularly Ms. Jenice also helped make our stay great. We had no idea where to even begin touring the city upon our arrival but she offered insightful tips that got us excited to visit the city. The hotel's location is probably one of its best features (in addition to its room comfort), you are literally in the middle of everything and walking distance to Bourbon St, Frenchmen St, and the Garden District. If car rental isn't part of your plan, Uber can easily get you anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Roberta and thank you for the 5 star review. Angel and Jenice are two of our excellent associates and we will make sure we recognize them for their efforts. It looks like you and your group had a great time overall. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze Fl

Pleasantly suprised

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Ammenities, attention to detail
Cons: No ability to watch movies, or TV guide info services. No music available
Location: 10 min walk to most French quarter attractions, riverwalk trolley ect
The reviews were accurate, the staff was excellent, the décor, impeccable, the room fresh and clean, overall and outstanding stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello James and thank you for the review. Glad to see the staff took great care of you. We have good news in that we are currently upgrading our TV services. So you will see a drastic improvement by early next year. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit to NOLA

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: It is simply a nice hotel and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: Be sure that there are cups and glasses in the rooms. After all, there is a bar and coffee maker in them.
Location: It's NOLA, need I say more?
Everything was excellent except that we reserved a room with two beds in case our daughter joined us. We got a king instead. It worked out great as she did not come but would have been awkward if she had. Also, there were no glasses in the room to make our cocktails in. We asked the housekeeper for some and she told us to call room service. We then went to the bar and asked if we could take some upstairs and they said no, go to the front desk. So we did and he said that he would send up a couple of glasses. He did, very quickly but only one. It should not be that difficult to get glasses that should have been in the room in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello FMH and thank you for the review. I apologize that the glasses weren't in the room in advance. I will make sure our team is focusing on that moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Short overnight stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very clean, quiet and convenient. Not stuck in the noisy French Quarter but close enough to walk. Great restaurant, Trenasse, in the hotel.
Location: The location is great because the French Quarter is a short walk away and several great restaurants are also within walking distance.
We had a nice quiet room with a very comfortable bed and pillows. We slept quite well. Nice bathroom and dressing area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Pighunter and thank you for the 5 star review. Trenasse is our signature restaurant and hopefully you weer able to enjoy the oyster bar. Glad to see you took advantage of our central location. Not too close, but not to far. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location! Quiet but also close walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review! Our location is one of our finer assets. Not too close, but not too far. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Nice hotel very convenient.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable I just wish they had made sure all of The lightbulbs were working. The restaurant Ternasse in the hotel was excellent one of the best in New orleans The internet connection was extremely slow, hard for me To connect to some of my work websites
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello petunia and thank you for the review. Thank you for recognizing Trenasse and the clean, comfortable room. We will be addressing the light bulb issue as it definitely should have been resolved prior to you checking in. We recently fixed a small issue with our internet and have seen positive comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.