Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Close to interstate

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: That it was close to the interstate.
Cons: Bed linens, larger towels, not get a room near the ice machine.
Location: N/A
Comfortable room, courteous front staff, a/c unit worked well, small towels, inadequate breakfast fare and reasonable cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Didn't sleep a wink thanks to "transport freeway" being beside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Average

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the Renaissance Festival.
Cons: See above.
Location: Variety of chain restaurants.
We were well received and efficiently processed through the check in. Our bathroom had a ceiling severely cracked and drooping from water damage. The floor in the bathroom was sticky although appearing clean. The vanity area was clean and tidy. Climate control was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Problems

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: clean beds
Cons: Make sure computer system for room keys works correctly
Location: Ok convenient to Kennywood Park, the golf courses we wanted to play and good food nearby
Never received cleaning service 3 out of 5 days there. Had to get a new room key daily, always locked out, some instances took up to 4 different keys to get into room. Staff was always pleasant & nice, will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Stanton PA

Pool closed-nothing online about it

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to home
Cons: They advertise a pool-but didn't advertise it was closed.
This room was rented for my daughter and her husband for a b=day get away. First time since their 2 year old was born. All they wanted to do was go float in a pool for awhile without worrying about what Silas [2 year old] was into. This was picked specifically since it had a pool. There was nothing online about the pool being closed-when inquired what the hotel was going to do-another free stay, refund something to compensate-we were just blowed off. We were told someone would be in contact with us concerning this, "COMPLAINT"-complaint do you believe that's what it is considered a complaint to them-to provide what is advertised!!!Been over a month now, no contact from anyone concerning this.This is bad business-they have empty rooms almost every-if not every night-they didn't want to hear anything I had to say. It took two months for my daughter and her husband and myself as babysitter to all have the same time off from our jobs. Will never use this place again-would not recommend it to anyone. Was told more or less that its just too bad the pool was closed. Only one staff member that was there actually cared about us having this issue.I was really taken back on how they handled this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, PA

Do not stay at Days Inn New Stanton

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: New Stanton,PA. Left the next morning without seeing what there was to do nearby
The locks on door did not work or were broken off. The toilet clogged within 10 minutes of stay and staff did not respond to calls, the next shift responded promptly. The pool was closed due to permit issues. The sliding glass door was unlocked and I only noticed after leaving for dinner and returning. The motel is outdated and in need of repairs, The free continental breakfast consisted of bread, two kinds of cereal, coffee, and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great price for clean room. All was a little worn including tub need ing recaulking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area was better than expected.
Neat and clean, pleasant atmosphere. In a highway construction zone so area is a little industrial. Was very useful as an overnight stop for long car trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost electricity for three hours pool closed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No electric no pool pool not open ok other wise to he gee my see the house go to the reading of the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Dirty sheets, odor of cigarettes, no electric sockets at bedside for cell phone charging, run down and dingy