Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving New York

Needs to be remodel!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Building needs to be Remodel and update it and to be a non-smoking Hotel you smell the nicotine everywhere where you walk. Need to update the breakfast bar with more food choices. Reasonable price clean rooms staff was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaver, PA

Not thrilled

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the smoke smell out of the 1st floor.
My friend and I stayed one night. The lobby and 1st floor smelled like an ashtray. Walls are thin. I know the hotel has no control over the guests but it was easy to hear the young men partying in the next room and hallway. Door slamming. Luckily they weren't up late or went somewhere else. Lamp by the bed not working. Called front desk. No-one was available to even come up and change the lightbulb. Alas, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Stickel Family Reunion

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It had good beds and lighting. Furniture was fine.
Cons: Only the commode and floor nearby.
Location: Idlewild Park, Palace Theater, Seven Springs, Hidden Valley,. golfing, river rafting, kayaking,Restaurants, churches, Yogi Bear Campground.
The beds were comfortable, but we heard the neighbor's TV until midnight. There was a large patch of "something" on the bathroom floor next to the commode. The commode rocked. It needs attention! Breakfast was very nice and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. It was farther than we would have liked to travel, but because of a Fall Event at Seven Springs Resort, all closer hotels were filled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Check in took over 20 minutes. Then still was not right and had to go back in am to fix. Milk at breakfast had a 4 day old expiration. Air conditioner was very noisy. Hall smelled smoky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Close to interstate

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: That it was close to the interstate.
Cons: Bed linens, larger towels, not get a room near the ice machine.
Location: N/A
Comfortable room, courteous front staff, a/c unit worked well, small towels, inadequate breakfast fare and reasonable cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Didn't sleep a wink thanks to "transport freeway" being beside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Average

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the Renaissance Festival.
Cons: See above.
Location: Variety of chain restaurants.
We were well received and efficiently processed through the check in. Our bathroom had a ceiling severely cracked and drooping from water damage. The floor in the bathroom was sticky although appearing clean. The vanity area was clean and tidy. Climate control was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Problems

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: clean beds
Cons: Make sure computer system for room keys works correctly
Location: Ok convenient to Kennywood Park, the golf courses we wanted to play and good food nearby
Never received cleaning service 3 out of 5 days there. Had to get a new room key daily, always locked out, some instances took up to 4 different keys to get into room. Staff was always pleasant & nice, will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Stanton PA

Pool closed-nothing online about it

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to home
Cons: They advertise a pool-but didn't advertise it was closed.
This room was rented for my daughter and her husband for a b=day get away. First time since their 2 year old was born. All they wanted to do was go float in a pool for awhile without worrying about what Silas [2 year old] was into. This was picked specifically since it had a pool. There was nothing online about the pool being closed-when inquired what the hotel was going to do-another free stay, refund something to compensate-we were just blowed off. We were told someone would be in contact with us concerning this, "COMPLAINT"-complaint do you believe that's what it is considered a complaint to them-to provide what is advertised!!!Been over a month now, no contact from anyone concerning this.This is bad business-they have empty rooms almost every-if not every night-they didn't want to hear anything I had to say. It took two months for my daughter and her husband and myself as babysitter to all have the same time off from our jobs. Will never use this place again-would not recommend it to anyone. Was told more or less that its just too bad the pool was closed. Only one staff member that was there actually cared about us having this issue.I was really taken back on how they handled this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, PA

Do not stay at Days Inn New Stanton

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: New Stanton,PA. Left the next morning without seeing what there was to do nearby
The locks on door did not work or were broken off. The toilet clogged within 10 minutes of stay and staff did not respond to calls, the next shift responded promptly. The pool was closed due to permit issues. The sliding glass door was unlocked and I only noticed after leaving for dinner and returning. The motel is outdated and in need of repairs, The free continental breakfast consisted of bread, two kinds of cereal, coffee, and juice.