Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space. Staff is mediocre

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location and facility are terrific. I will stay there again. The staff lacks a customer focus. My first day there I was working in my room, on back to back conference calls. In a one hour period a contractor entered my room 4 times to replace the lock. I had to interrupt my call to tell him "not now" each time. He then had the front desk ring the house phone repeatedly until I again told them "not now". Next morning I went down to get coffee. The person at the desk watched me fill my cup. As I put the lid on some splashed on my hand. It was ice cold. At that point the person at the desk told me "that's yesterday's coffee". Really? You wait until I pour it to tell me that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Best Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I had a one night pleasant stay. This place is as clean as gets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
no control of heat in room and was 85 degrees for most of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Single King Bed

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Everything was clean. But half the bed was made. Looked as if someone had rolled out of bed and the sheets were flipped over. I called the front desk and they called back proceeding to tell me how the new maid probably didn't realize and that the bed was done & clean. I didn't complain but it did turn me off. This is my second time here and I enjoyed the queen double beds that I stayed in before so I overlooked this one incident that happened on new years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, Brasil

Bem localizado

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Localizado proximo a 125th street, perto do Teatro Apollo. O metrô é bem na esquina. O Harlem é uma experiência cultural em si, só andando por lá para ver! É super seguro, mesmo de noite. O comércio da região é muito bom para compras. O hotel é confortável e tem um preço adequado para NY (onde os hotéis são caros). Além disso, possui WiFi, café, água e chá grátis no quarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel with good price

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The ONLY thing i didn't like about Aloft Harlem was needing to use the room key to operate the elevator. I understand this is just added security, but from trying to handle luggage, bags etc or coffee etc it was a hassle. For the rest, Fantastic! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The room was beautiful and worth the price. The hotel was located in a nice area with food and clothing stores in mere walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was a great night! A nice room with big view to the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Excellent value

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The rooms were clean and all the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Nice hotel in Harlem

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Second time staying at an Aloft hotel..First being in Durham NC....I grew up in Harlem and never have there been a hotel on 125th and this hotel deserves many kudos..keep up the good wrk