Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good Hotel, not so good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staying in Harlem for th first time was not exactly pleasant. Too far from downtown and you will expend the money you save with the hotel - yes Harlem is cheaper - with transportation to the main points. Other than that it is a perfect place to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通方便,停车方便。

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 网络很好用。安静。
Cons: 停车指示。
Location: 离哥大很近。
酒店餐饮不丰富,但是酒店附近有较多的选择,可惜中餐几乎没有。附近有家中型超市,可以满足生活上的各种需求。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC Issues

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We booked a king room the day before we were going to be in Harlem. When we got to our room it was clear the air conditioning was not working. We went down to the front desk and they told us they'd send maintenance up. After he arrived and looked at the AC for a few minutes, he told us his manager would call us. The manager called and told us there had been issues in that room and they were going to move us. We got moved to a double room even though we'd booked a king. I realize that they might have been low on rooms and unable to give us another king but I am disappointed they rented out a room with known issues and we got downgraded even though we booked a king.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Harlem

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel was ok. Did not like entrance because of stairs. There was a very slow elevator that could be used to reach the area to check-in and there was people would smoke around there. It did not seem wise to walk in that neighborhood at night but during the day it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Such a hidden gem!

Posted May 4, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here at Aloft better than any other hotel here in the city. Staff was great. Amenities were fantastic. Printing center was a perk.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Ottawa

A Bit Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Two small problems. They were small, but I expected more from a reasonably expensive hotel. 1. The air conditioner seemed to reset itself to default settings every few hours. This is not good when sleeping 2. There was supposed to be free coffee in the lobby. But twice during my stay the coffee urn had gone empty and the staff had not realized it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay in NYC

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good. However the bathroom door wasn't lockable and I did not know about it, so minus point for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nine hotel near universities I needed to attend.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: There were gathering areas in foyer were you could have meeting. For travelers that enjoy a cocktail with apps that was available as well.
Cons: It was evident the hotel did massive improvement on the rooms. Renovations were very successful providing high end outcome.
Location: My trip was very scheduled so was not able to check near by restaurants.
Staff was very helpful to located items needed, i.e taxi, subway information and timing necessary to get to the appointments on scheduled times. Quick grab and go breakfast options avail
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Water issue

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Only one thing I have to mention, the water is not clear, it is grey so I'm very worried about its quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, well-designed hotel rooms in Harlem

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
we wanted something in the same area as our family, so this worked out very well, only a few blocks away from Columbia U area.