Ratings based on 4,128 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Central

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Rooms to small felt closed in was central right on top of Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Plush

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The bed was so comfortable. The room was clean. The thermostat was so convenient and nice. I had 2 really big windows. One with a great view. One night, I saw the sunset. The bathroom had a window as well. Lives my stay and I tried to stay an extra night but urban was going into the weekend and the rate for me was too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was Well located for our needs, rooms are small but you spend very little time in there
Cons: Tea making facilities
Location: Close to Times Square so near to restaurants, bars. Theatres, shops and transport, everything close by and made life easy
Very clean hotel, the staff were helpful and is close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westbury, ny

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A few steps to resteraunt and theatre Hotel has a very calm scenario; after seeing the Bronx tale we checked in and enjoyed some drinks at the bar and continued to dine at the resteraunt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing !

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This was amazing! The hotel was spectacular. Service was excellent. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

special place for me

Posted Feb 16, 2017
i love to stay here bcoz the staff the place and the location is near for everything you want to do you can find this place is awsome to stay 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
......................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Great location and that's about it!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The first impression is how dark the hotels public areas are. It's so dark they issue their staff with tourchs, no joke they do! Check in; we arrived late due to flight delays, we were very tired and our first impression of our room on the top floor was that of shock, horror and anger. It had a tiny double bed pushed up against the side wall as the room was not big enough to put it in the middle. There was no chair or adequate wardrobe facilities, the TV was on the wall facing the door, this would have been impossible to watch from the bed. I contacted reception to complain as this was not a fare representation of the room we had booked. The lady on the reception said that was all they had but i could upgrade the next day for $20 per night but I would have to sign to say I would pay and we had to vacate our room and hand in our room key by 7am as this was when her shift ended so if we didn't see her the room would all be soldallocated to another guest, so after a very long day traveling we started our holiday with only five hours sleep!!!!! We were traveling with another couple who had the same experience as us. To be honest the rooms we moved into were adequate for the length of our stay and they were very clean. The Concierge on duty on our last day was very helpfull so recognition and thanks should be passed onto her. The bar (apart from being dark), was ok but very expensive. I'm sorry I won't be returning to this hotel and I could not recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lobby is gorgeous, rooms are more like a 2 star!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
All the staff here are really helpful and friendly :) the lobby is gorgeous but our room was very dated, had peeling paint, stained carpets and is more like a 2 star than a 4 :( We had a Deluxe King sized room and it is a good size for New York just disappointed with room facilities and general state of it :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was very nice! The staff was great. The room was a bit small for 4 people, but still totally worth it.