Ratings based on 9,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nueva York

Hotel muy céntrico, moderno y agradable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Que es muy céntrico, eficiente, moderno y limpio
Cons: Aspectos como el tamaño de las habitaciones y de la longitud de la cortina de la ducha
Location: Muy céntrico y muy bien comunicado, en el centro de Manhattan
Un hotel con servicios rápidos y eficientes. El registro (check-in) fue rapidisimo. Vigilancia y seguridad constante del hotel las 24 horas del día y buen control de las llaves de las habitaciones de los clientes en los ascensores del lobby del hotel. Ifrecen servicio de taxi compartido o Shuttle al aeropuerto a un precio razonable. Las habitaciones estaban bien pero quizás son un poco pequeñas, falta un poco mas de espacio. La presión del agua de la ducha es muy poca y la longitud de la cortina de la ducha debería ser mayor para que el agua no salga del plato y moje el suelo. La pica del lavabo es muy moderna pero poco practica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Séjour excellent proximité des commerces et emplacement excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was like a cupboard and carpets were stained

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hygiene and better updated rooms with space!
Location: Times square, shopping and theatres
The cleanliness of this hotel is poor. We found a cokroach in our bathroom!!! The first room we had was awful with wet stains across the room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Paramount Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Safety of guests checking for room cards so no one who did not belong there was told to leave.
Cons: It was dark all the time downstairs. Hard to see at the desk to check in and out.
Location: Theatres across street could not get any closer.
Close to Times Square and tour buses. Walking was easy and you could find restaurants quickly. People were polite to tell you where certain things were,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small hotel room in good location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The lobby, location, and staff were terrific. However, the hotel room look nothing like the picture. There was barely anywhere to walk in the room with 2 beds. The closet was a joke. The top half allowed you to hang shirts. You can hang a dress. You can tell that the hotel (room) is old. It needs renovation. Shower curtain and towels stunk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lopez

Lo peor

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Esta viejo, huele feo, no servía la regadera. En el check-out me cobraron de más. Me hicieron cobros en el bar q no había consumido. No lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, noisy air conditioning

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, architecture.
Cons: AC needs improvement.
Beautiful building, excellent location, only half a block to Time Square but you need earplugs to sleep. Very noisy air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel staff very unhelpful

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was dirty, closet space, for a hotel this caliper. 2 hours to deal with an assistant manager that didn't care at all for this hotel! It's disreputable when an employee can ruin a hotel stay for someone that travels to NYC often and wants nothing else but a fairness. Being a business owner, I understand that problems do happen, but they should have competent staff to help you with your accommodations as much as they can! Do not stay here, there are plenty of other options!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Slow and Too Small

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was not ready when we arrived, had to wait for over an hour. Room and bathroom too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location and the staff were amazing but the room itself was average.