Ratings based on 9,895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

very central hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The general appearance of corridors to rooms and the lighting! It looked like it was closed!!
Location: Very central location. Lots of places to eat, near to theatres. Lots of shopping available but very expensive. Easy links to tour buses etc.
The hotel is very central and close to all transport links and attractions. The lobby is very nice although it is very dark and seems like night time all day! I found the lighting very frustrating particularly at the reception desk where it is a struggle to see your papers etc. when booking in or asking for assistance. The staff were ok. The rooms were small but this was expected and the bathroom was completely tiny. The floor our room was on looked more like a hostel than a hotel but i am not sure if all the floors were the same. Overall, as we did not spend much time in the room it was ok but certainly not a 4 star hotel but i think typical of a medium priced hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website does not give accurate representation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The lobby is beautiful. That is it. The rooms were tiny and noisy. They rooms were nothing like the pictures on the website. When I asked about this I was told "yes those are old pictures. We have not renovated yet." My daughter was sick in the middle of the night. I walked down to the lobby and asked for a bottle of water. I was sent in a wild goose chase for a vending machine at 2 am. They could not even give me a bottle of water. Hotel was horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant, cleanliness
Cons: I arrived earlier than check-in. I wish they had a way to pay extra to get checked in early.
Location: Hamilton the musical is across the street, Times Square is right around the corner. GREAT location for Broadway fans !
Rooms are small but overall it was a wonderful stay. The front desk and baggage/bellman were awesome. Nice guys who took excellent care of us while we waited for a room to be cleaned. I'd recommend this place to anyone . A little pricy but what's not in NYC ?!? Overall it was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Location Location Location!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, feeling of security, friendliness, restaurant
Cons: Coffee maker in the room!
Hotel was welcoming in every way. Close to shows, shopping, people watching, good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to times square

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel a little dated and very dark, needs better lighting. Bed was very comfortable but carpet stained. Good housekeeping. T
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic hotel, definitely not a 4 star.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
If you want to have a good stay in New York City, don't stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paramount Times Square

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Amenities and staff/service
Location: Times Square, Radio City
The location was great, and doormen were extremely friendly and helpful but the other staff members didn't seem to be motivated to be friendly or helpful. The lobby was beautiful, but the room felt like a cheap motel. Nothing on the walls, no complimentary water, no coffee for the morning. The shampoo was awful quality and knowing there were 3 people in the room, I was still only given one bottle. I put a room service door hanger outside of my room for a pot of coffee the evening before (early in the evening) and no one ever picked it up, it was still hanging there the next morning. Honestly if the service and amenities were better quality I wouldn't have minded the room so much. However, it just lead to an overall disappointing experience. I would NOT recommend staying in this hotel. There are other hotels in this location, at comparable price, that offer better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close base for Times Square

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful when we required Perfect base if you want to be close to Times Square. We will use this hotel again next year when we visit New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the thick of things but the rooms need updated

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Was charged an extra 20 a night for facilities I never used and wasn't aware of them till booking out ? This is like the taxi ride a typical New York rip off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: hotel tres proche de TIME SQUARE , des boutiques,des cafés
c est un hotel qui affiche un 4 étoiles mais il ne vaut que 3.Le personnel n'est pas extraordinaire sympa. La chambre était étroite où il manquait une table de chevet , le sèche cheveux était accroché à une porte (pas tres pratique)