Ratings based on 10,435 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel close to EVERYTHING in Times Square

Posted May 21, 2017
It is very dark inside the hotel and it makes it hard for people to see anything. The lighting in the hotel is very bad but it is a beautiful scene once you walk in. I just so happened to stay there on one of the RANDOM days where it was 92 degrees outside. The air conditioner in the rooms on the 4th floor were not working so I called the front desk and someone came up to fix it . Later that night when I came in to turn it on again it would not come on which ended up ruining my good night sleep because I was hot and sweaty. For some reason I couldn't get the window to come up. Other than the air conditioner not working and the lights being too dim I love this hotel. I stay here everytime I go to New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: well located
Cons: stop the additional hidden charges for bookiking through expedia
Location: fine
There was a facility charge of $81 for 3 days because I booked through Expedia and it was not flagged before hand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

In the heart of Times Square

Posted May 18, 2017
Had the most amazing time the staff were so friendly and helpful. Great location and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

my stay

Posted May 15, 2017
I use to stay at the paramount all the time when I was in NY for business. It's been awhile since I was in NY so I wanted to show my wife my favorite hotel you did not disappoint..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was not clean and nice. The location is too crowded and noisy. The room facilities were too old. The AIr conditionar was not working most of the time. The room was noisy, there were some equipment noise going on at night within the hotel. The hotel staff were not helpful. The room was ready really late for check in which was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location, room cleanliness
Cons: paint on hallways, could be more esthetic
Location: times square ,,,for broadway plays
the only thing was the lighting in the hotel...it was a bit dark.....elevator number signs were not lit..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good value for the price

Posted May 13, 2017
Room was small but to be expected for the price. In the theatre district and close to Times Square so a bit noisier but if you're a tourist and want to be close to the action for cheaper, this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Best thing hotel has going for it is its location and friendly staff. Others have complained about the darkness of the halls but adds character.
Cons: Shower water pressure low.Water pressure low in general. Would update the sinks in the bathrooms.
Location: Located near Broadway, "Restaurant Row" and the Port Authority Bus Station
Spent just one night here while travelling. Water pressure disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location,staff.
Cons: Rooms
Location: 1/2 block from Times Square..it's right in the heart of the city
The best part was the location,it was perfect!!!. Staff was excellent,hotel ambiance was great.i was disappointed with the resort fee after we had already paid a heafty price to stay there.and the rooms were clean bed was very comfortable but very small.. all in all I would def recommend the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

Strange air conditioner,small room,ADDITIONAL FEE

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: NONE
Cons: This hotel should include additional "mandatory facility" fee into total price.
Location: Only location is good.
FYI, my room was classic room with 1 twin bed. 1. Front : good, but too much loud music (so I asked staff that here is night club. 2. Room : really small and OLD. If you bring big luggage, you may feel so hard to open hour luggage in the room. 3. Air conditioner: Terrible. YOU MUST REMEMBER that HEATING IS OPERATED SHORT TIME ONCE IN AN HOUR. 4. Additional fee : Actually I didn't check it carefully. It is not optional but MANDATORY.