Ratings based on 3,177 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience ever!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This place it top notch!! Staff was amazing!!! I Tavel a lot and hands down best all around hotel experience!!! Can not say enough about the Pearl!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great smaller hotel near the Broadway shows but off the busy streets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel & location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Good room size, free wifi, continental breakfast included with room rate as well as the daily wine & cheese hour
Cons: wifi was a little slow
Location: Everything was with in walking distance. Theatres, Time Square, shopping, dining & entertainment
Great hotel close to Time Square and restaurant row. Nice size room with robes & slippers. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary continental breakfast had a nice selection, and the wine & cheese hour (4-5PM) was a nice touch. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent location. Staff nicer and more helpful than big chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

The Pearl Hotel is a real gem!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The wine/cheese hour is a delightful feature of the Pearl and the continental breakfast also meets the need. Their coffee is excellent also! Staff Gr8
Cons: The continental breakfast could use some 'clean eating' additions. The pastries and bread/bagel offerings were processed so healthier choices needed.
Location: It's right in the heart of the Theatre district which offers access to so much! Times Square, Macy's and great restaurants are in walking distance.
We stayed 4 nights in the 'March blizzard Stella' of 2017! It was a wonderful respite from the cold and snow. The location was perfect and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great hotel in theater district

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location - near Times Square, theater district, restaurants, Rockefeller Center, public transportation, easy walk to Central Park Clean Rooms Attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Roomy and quiet right in the heart of the Theatre District
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff
Cons: Wish there was a restaurant connected to hotel that had better hours
Location: Shopping theater resturants
Well positioned hotel for theater, shopping, and Resturant's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, clean hotel, staff is great!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, free breakfast
Location: Time Square is literally around the corner.
This was a perfect hotel for me, given I was on a business trip and spent very little time actually in the hotel. It was great to have a complimentary continental breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, I was not available for their happy hour, as I was working every day. The staff was great and I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

2nd visit to pearl,and as good as the first visit,

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: location
centrally located and easy reach to new york icons.very clean and modern rooms that are a good size, i have stayed in other hotels close to the pearl which are smaller and dated. The breakfast is a good start to the day also, another bonus for the pearl.The EE grill next door is good value considering you get 10% off as a pearl customer, stay away from TGI,s what an awful place and expensive. Would I go back to the pearl again? yes why not I know what to expect- hassle free, very good standard room and staff that will always help and answer a question. If this is your first time in NYC stay at the Pearl, otherwise you may be put off from returning Thank you Paul C