Ratings based on 3,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Excellent location, good buffet breakfast, comfortable beds. The wine and cheese hour nice to unwind when you have been shopping all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time at The Pearl

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This was our first time staying at a boutique hotel. We researched and based on previous reviews and location, we chose The Pearl. It was a great decision! We could walk to theaters and restaurants. The complimentary continental breakfast was a nice addition. Our room was larger than expected given NYC standards. We have stayed at other brand name hotels in Manhattan and this compared very favorably. We will choose The Pearl again when we return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location in theatre district

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location in theatre district, 2mins from Times Square
Modern clean air conditioned room with good friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N R W

Super zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels
Cons: Das Frühstück mit Plastik-Geschirr, -Besteck, -Bechern
Location: Alle U-Bahnen-Linien in 100 Metern Entfernung
Für die Verhältnisse in NY sehr ruhig, wenn man ein Zimmer "nach hinten hat". Prima: immer Kaffee, Keks usw. für die Gäste und von 16-17 Uhr: frisches Gemüse, Dips, Wein und Keks .... Die Betten : super, das Bad prima, der Raum selbst sehr groß. was fehlt: nichts !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great position, affordable, daily cheese and wine!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Daily cheese, wine and nibbles and complementary breakfasts. great position
Cons: Nothing
Location: Times Square - restaurants, theatres, street entertainment shops. Central Subway and bus lines just around the corner so easy access to all Manhattan.
We had two double rooms for our group of four in this hotel, two minutes from Times Square, and five from the Rockerfeller Centre, subway and bus lines all just around the corner - so a great position. There is a good complementary breakfast every day, which saved time and money for full days of sight seeing. The generous daily complementary cheese and wine, with nibbles, was a very good added feature and was a great way to wind down at the end of a day. Our rooms on the second floor were just across the corridor from where all this was served and both had terraces - so even more added extra! Every member of staff was always helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We all felt it was very good value indeed for all that we got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancashire

Delightful second stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to theatre district and subway stations so you can see all the sights.
Our second stay at The Pearl. It is very convenient for the theatre district, which we like. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. It is clean and comfortable, the rooms being a generous size, although the bathroom could be a little bigger. The free breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice. Also, between 4.00 and 5.00, you can enjoy wine and nibbles - free of charge. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel by Time Square.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
You will not go wrong at this hotel. Free breakfast Very clean hotel, all employees were very helpful. Great location to Theater District, Time Square, Today Show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in Theater District

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, room in mint condition, very clean. Beds are comfortable.
Cons: Lobby & breakfast area could be a a little more spacious but considering the location, this is good enough.
Location: Restaurants, Broadway shows, etc...
Went into Manhattan to celebrate wife's birthday last night, booked the superior queen room but hotel manager was nice enough to upgrade us to deluxe queen suite, room was very clean and spacious, beds are comfortable, had a great night sleep. Wife is very satisfy with the place I choose, both the quality and location. Considering the price we paid and the service we received this is truly a hidden gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel close to All Broadway shows

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pleasant staff clean room and close to Times Square and Broadway: 8 minutes by cab to Lincoln Centre; free wine and cheese at 4 PM; great toiletries, slippers and robes! They would get a 10/10 but,the bed, King size, was lumpy and the pillows were not what you would expect for $400 plus per night! Location for theatre goers is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Very close to all Midtown attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Clean, quiet hotel. Yet, just one block from Times Square