Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location, love the wine&cheese from 4-5:00 to tie you over til dinner. Continental breakfast is handy too. Rooms are always nice, great amenities, staff is excellent, would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Times Square, but away from the crowds

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Arrived early and although check in wasn't until 4pm the manager himself cleared a room for us by 12.30pm so our young children could freshen up after a long journey. Excellent service - nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Excellent hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet, despite being in Times Square! Room had a discrete microwave, fridge and sink Exceptionally polite and friendly staff
Cons: The room had a really good Kruig coffee machine--we kept having to ring the front desk for tea pods though!
Absolutely superb hotel. Room was clean and spacious and well maintained. Staff were trained to a very high standard and were exremely friendly. We arrived at the hotel early and were checked in with no problems, and on the day of check-out, the hotel stored our luggage for us and then arranged for the hotel car to take us to the airport. The breakfast buffet each morning offered a variety of items and set us up well for the day. Perfectly located in Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Direkte Stadtlage, nahe am Time Square und trotzdem ruhig
Wir haben im Pearl vier wunderschöne Tage verbracht - die Lage ist zentral und trotzdem ruhig, Zimmer sauber und groß, Personal sehr freundlich...wir kommen gerne wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel 2 minutes from Times Square

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The Hotel was excellent, with only a 2 minute walk to Times Square. There are complimentary snacks and drinks available 24 hours a day, plus a complimentary continental breakfast (cereals, pastries, bagels, fruit and hot and cold drinks). There is free wifi in each of the rooms which is great. There's no addition surcharges to pay, unlike some hotels in New York. The Hotel also provided a private car to drive us to JFK, at a cost of $65 which is good, and works out about the same as a yellow taxi. Excellent Hotel, definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Ideal location, friend staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We loved staying at this hotel which was in the heart of Broadway and a couple of blocks from Times Square. As noisy as the area was the windows were ideally glazed to prevent street noise. The staff were polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel muy bonito y muy bien situado

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Para nuestra primera aventura en Nueva York ha sido el Hotel perfecto, muy bien situado en Manhattan para todas las visitas, el personal del hotel muy amable y servicial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Perfect location for the theatre district and rest

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I booked this hotel on others' recommendations and could not agree more with the high rating. Directly across the street for our show (Book of Mormon - absolutely incredible) and Wicked is on the next block. Huge variety of restaurants locally and easy to travel by cab or subway up- or downtown. The staff were friendly and smartly turned out. The room was nicely sized and cleanliness of a game of standard. While the included continental breakfast was okay, seating is a bit limited but this is all I can think of to decry. Otherwise, a great hotel. The L'Occitane amenities are fantastic and the bed was very comfortable with street noise being negligible. I really can't fault much at all and have no doubt we'll stay here again when we return to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff. The room is very modern,clean and comfortable. They even stowed our luggages after checking out so we can still go around the city without having to worry about them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Close to everything!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Awesome hotel!!! This has been the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff is awesome, cleanliness was definitely on point, and the beds are amazing!!! #sleptlikeababy