Ratings based on 3,150 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really easy place to stay -

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff were great . Room was excellent . They gave a bottle of champagne as they recognised it was our anniversary - room was cleaned brilliantly - great location . Breakfast was also very good. Can't say a bad word against the place - everyone so friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Superb location adjacent Times Square

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Superb hotel with excellent, friendly and helpful staff. The best in customer service in my experience. Spotlessly clean, good breakfasts and superb location for Times Square and theatres. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2mins from Times Square,central for most things.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: get rid of the plastic cutlery ,plates etc.
Location: Central for most things.
Room very clean,kept clean throughout the stay.Bed very comfortable.Continental breakfast ok,but all plates ,cups etc plastic!Scrambled egg and porridge would have been welcomed.Free coffee/tea/fruit all day plus free wine and cheese in the afternoon.Staff helpful.Attatched restaurant very expensive even with 10% hotel reduction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Location location location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We arrived way before the 3pm and luckily got our room early. The staff was great the room was impeccable and the free breakfast was awesome at checkout cuz we were running late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
You can literally walk to all major spots around times sq. Very clean, well designed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great for business travel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We love the Pearl. The staff is great, and there is a real home-away-from-home vibe there. There are lots of little perks like free snacks, breakfast, wine and cheese, free wifi (with no connection issues), coffee in the room... all those little things that make business travel a wee bit better. The rooms are actually roomy, which is unusual in NY. We are often upgraded on arrival which is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Central but quiet location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice and clean. Free wifi and breakfast. Big, nice bathroom. Friendly staff.
Cons: 3 friends sharing 1 room and expected 3 beds, but no. Blamed Expedia. Two of us had to share a tiny double bed. Roll-in bed provided for second night.
Location: Times Square and Broadway outside the doorstep. Central Park about 20 minutes walk.
In summary, we had a good stay and wouldn't mind coming back. Walkable area close to Times Square. The hotel offered complementary wine & cheese from 4-5 PM. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in Times Square

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The Pearl is a quaint hotel in an excellent location, with friendly staff. They have a nice breakfast with pastries, bagels, coffee and tea and a nice wine and cheese hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

wonderful find to be near all attractions

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: location... staff... modern... quiet...
Cons: supply free bottled water..... the water in the room costs eight quid for a bottle which is ridiculous. the towels need to be whiter
Location: times square... broadway theatres..... carnegie hall.... central park...... all the big museums are only a subway ride away.......
it was very quiet clean and modern..... small enough of a boutique hotel that the staff knew us...... they were very friendly especially Azi.... a plus was the complimentary breakfast..... and a great lounge with snacks fruit tea and coffee throughout the day..... and a wine and cheese hour..... it was nice to come back after a day of sightseeing and stretch out in the lounge with hot tea/coffee chocolate before going out again for a braoadway show to carnegie hall. the hotel is right in the heart of the theatre district with famous theatres all aroundit and 2 minutes from times square..... but it it on a quiet stree t...... i liked the very modern bathroom and excellent toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Incredible location and friendly staff! We had a great time - highly recommended!