Ratings based on 3,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to Time Square and Theater area.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This was my first stay at The Pearl New York. I found the location was perfectly located for most of my planned activities. From being met at the door by William, checked in at the desk by Christian, breakfast staff to housekeeping everyone was very courteous. The Pearl out did other hotels I had previously stayed at while in New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Great location, great amenities!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and wine and cheese.
Cons: Not really
Location: Times Square, Theatres, Subway stations, Macy's
My girlfriends and I spent 3 nights at the Pearl, NY. It is super close to Times Sqaure, most theatres, and several great restaurants (all walking distance). Check in was quick and easy. Even though one of our rooms wasn't ready, they told us to go have a glass of wine and cheese, and it was ready shortly thereafter. The rooms were clean and spacious by NY standards. We had a queen suite which has a small TV room outside the main room. The bathroom was spacious. Free continental breakfast was offered every morning and included toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and eggs. Wine and Cheese was offered every pm from 4-5 with fruit, veggies, and crackers. My only complaint was the size of the gym (very tiny), but you walk so much that it didn't really matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé, très confortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, l'accueil, la disponibilité du personnel, le wifi gratuit et le confort de la chambre
Cons: La vaisselle plastique entièrement jetable du petit déjeuner, pas très écologique.
Très contents de notre séjour dans cet hôtel confortable, rénové et situé au cœur du quartier des théâtres et à deux pas de time square, pas de mauvaise surprise, de taxes non annoncées à payer ou autre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都、日本

立地が良い、朝食が良くない。

Posted Sep 20, 2016
朝食に工夫が必要。 例えば、 1。食材の置き方の工夫が必要。 2。テーブル、イスの配置に工夫が必要。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russell, Ontario

Best hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Hotel has a great location close to Time Square, theatres, restaurants, subway around the corner. Great amenities like complementary happy hour serving wine and cheese and Continental breakfast. Room was spacious and clean with very Confortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ミュージカルを見るのに最高の立地あんなあ

Posted Sep 18, 2016
案内された部屋は、シャワーのみだったので、バスタブ付きの部屋への変更を頼んだところ、1週間滞在を考慮して、スイートルームのバス付きの部屋へ、1日50$プラスで変えてもらうことができました。場所はブロードウェイのミュージカルの劇場に近く、地下鉄の駅も路線がいくつか使えて便利でした。ロビー、食堂はビジネスホテルなような作りですが、客室はゆったりとして、バスタブのほかに、シャワールームがあり、快適でした。街中の雰囲気を味わうには良いと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, free wifi, breakfast, 4-5pm cheese and wine after a day exploring NYC.
Location: Times Square, Hell's kitchen, subway close by
Nice and very helpful staff. We arrived early and staff stored our luggage. They call when our room was ready. Room was very nice and clean. Concierge help us locate roof top bar that was amazing tried to get us dinner reservations but last minute doesn't always work. We did get other events booked thru them with no problem. We ask the staff for anything they were more than helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, ideally situated to most sites.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, I would recommend it to other people.
Cons: More tables at breakfast so as not to have to eat from your knee.
Location: Located in the heart of the city with Times square just around the corner. Shops, bars, restaurants and shows are just minutes away.
I had never been to New York before. The hotel was better than I had expected. The bedroom was large and clean. The beds were so comfy, better than the one I have. The bathroom was clean, with fresh towels every day. The continental breakfast was plentiful. The afternoon cheese and wine was a nice bonus. The reception staff were very helpful. The complimentary printing off for boarding passes was also a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice location in the Broadway area

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, rooms etc.
Cons: keep doing what you're doing
Location: broadway and time square
Nice rooms, clean,spacious and well appointed. The hotel staff very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel with great location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect and staff could not be any more helpfull.
Cons: Rooms could be modernised.
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing, theaters, shopping and dining.
The location of the hotel is perfect - 5 minutes walk to Times Square. Rooms are a bit tired but no complaints as they are kept clean.