Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, older motel but redecorated rooms,

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location and moderate price for pleasing service and nice room
Location: We used it as a base for St. Charles and shopping mall and botanical garden visit
Rooms had been redecorated, new paint, flooring and bath improvements. Very clean, good service for a two night stay. Moderate price, good location for west St. Louis area. Pleased with this super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The man at the front was very friendly and nice. Not typical in my experiences!
Cons: We had hot tub room which was double the price of regular room. Couldn't use the hot tub! Gave us $20 back. Better than nothing
4 out of 5
by Mark from Akron

Good stop - Good Value

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a comfortable bed in the middle of a long trip - this place worked well.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Alton

Great stay for your money

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the super 8 for a one night stay since we were playing laser tag next door, room was very clean, quiet, staff was polite. One complaint would be that the wifi would not connect at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Missouri

Easy access

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Easy to get to and close to St. Louis. Pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Good accomodations for the price.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Appearance of being well kept and cleanliness.
Cons: Internet speed. I had no trouble connecting to the internet but, the speed never approached dial-up my first two nights, and was ok the last
Overall I feel like a 3 rating is justified based on the staff and comfort of the rooms. Items in the room seemed somewhat dated - mini fridge and microwave. TV was relatively updated. Cable service was good with plenty of channel options though lacked at least one premium movie channel. My biggest concern was the internet speed. I spent three nights at the hotel and was only able to really use the internet on my last night. This is a problem for me because I needed the internet to do work. For this reason alone I will more than likely stay else where on my next business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet in room, ungrommet guests & employees

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Internet signal did not work at all in the bedroom and when we called the front desk they told us to go down with our phones so that he could help us, we didn't as we were already ready for bed, so not dressed to go down, next morning we saw that the Internet signal worked in the tiny breakfast area which was by the front desk, but not in the room, we guess because it was further, this was really bad, as you want your internet access in your room. A woman who was staying ther ecame to the tiny breakfast area in her robe, hair undone and uncombed, all messy and entangled, and in pijama socks and slippers, you could tell she hadn't taken a shower, she told the person at front desk: "you know I feel at home here, right?" to which the employee replied:"thank you" but we didn't want to see that. Then another man came, looking like he hadn't taken a shower yet, he had no t-shirt on, the man was wearing shorts and his zipper was down and his shorts unbuttoned, he looked like he was on drugs or like a person who has done drugs and had been affected in his lhysical appearance by that. The front desk lady was still setting up the breakfast after 6 when it was supposed to be ready, and her hair was undone and she hadn't even combed it, it was all entangled, she looked like she had just gotten out of bed and hadn't taken a shower, I wondered if she had washed her hands to prepare breakfast. The swimming pool water was freezing we couldn't stay in it due to that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o'fallon, mo

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff very helpful and accommodating. Only 1 washcloth and 1 hand towel for 3 people; asked for more, staff apologized. Adequate amenities in room. Easy to find location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
checked in late with no problem, room was very clean and cool .
1 out of 5
by Ann from Alden

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay here again they did not come in and clean room daily. Had to ask for clean towels. Breakfast was bad and they seemed like it was a pain to wait on you.