Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel wurde gewählt aufgrund der Nähe zu Sea World und des vorhandenen Waterpark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water park and Hotel all in one.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was a nice get way from the crowd,enjoyed watching them on the slides,life guard on duty made me comfortable, once again Thank you. We ejoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Dont waste your money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms stinks really bad. Bath tub was clog i went to the front desk asked for mantainence at 3 pm went out and came back at 1 am and bathtub wasnt fix. Went back to front desk and they chage my room so i had to moved everything at 1:30. The other room stunks even worst so i had to go to a close farmacy and buy febrezze so we can sleep. Next morning A/C broke as well so had to go again to front desk and the send some one to fix if.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterpark

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Keep waterpark open until 10pm.
Location: Hard to access going east on Hwy 192. Have to wait along with many others who are accessing the Florida Turnpike and then make a U-turn to get there.
Traveled all day via plane and rental car to arrive at 7:50 PM and was told the waterpark closed at 8pm. I think this closing time is ridiculous and a rip off on summer vacation time. What child goes tobed at 8pm. So they offer a movie at 8pm. This is no help to the parents. Also was given a car sign for parking that read 'This is a non-smokeing hotel' yet people smoking at Tiki bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Is nice bat one day the waterpark opened one day later...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Hotel staff was accommodating and family-friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff. Especially the man working the tiki bar. There was some issue with the orders not getting printed to the back but he made it happen
Cons: Making sure your staff is equipped with what they need to meet the guests need. Its nice to see a staff wanting to do their job correctly.
Location: Only 20 minutes from MCO. I was able to get my cousin to MCO and still come back and relax a little before checkout time. That was great.
Great deal through Expedia. There were a few items in the water park that needed attention. Hot tub jets were not working for our stay but I did see a maintenance crew there the next morning doing work on the water park side of the park. I do feel that the towel hut and snack bar should be open the same hours as the water park and pool areas. We sat at one of the picnic tables and it was covered in fire ants and one of the planks were broken. Definitely need to take care of that with all of the little ones around. The room was clean and well maintained. Beds were comfy, black out curtains were GREAT, mini kitchen very useful. Amenities in the room were nice and well stocked. The pool was a perfect temp to me while the water park/lazy river was a bit chilly to me. A welcome book with basic info about the resort, hours of onsite things and surrounding area, check out instructions, onsite restaurant and snack bar menus and pricing etc. Check out time wasn't until 11am and that was awesome. The only issue is that the towel hut didn't open until 10am. I wanted to lay by the pool and read before my 2 hour drive back home at 9am. Very few of the lounge chairs would sit up. Most of them were broken to some degree or another and looked like the pool furniture has seen better days We would like to return for an opportunity to use the whole facility in hopes that some of these little issues were tended to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Kids waterpark was great

Posted Jul 29, 2016
If you don't have small kids don't go there going to look at the other waterpark next
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Need maintances

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The waterslide ok. But need a lot of maintanance. The hotel staff helped good. The rooms are getting old and the slides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Didnt like that i have to have a hold on my credit card and wont release my money for 3 to 5 days for a few hours. Room dont have carpet so i had to keep shoes or socks on in room when ac wasnt on room was very stuffy with ac on the room was freezing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel para mi no me gusto

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Mi estancia fue pecima hiba Por Ocho Dias y al segundo me Fui la limpieza malisima las camas con olor a pipi muy desagradable. Me decencante total mente .