Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 25, 2015
I had a great time it was quiet and just what I needed
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hephzibah, GA

waterfall into the pool

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: rooms were newly decorated
Cons: dripping plumbing
Location: unknown
The room was comfortable but what it for me was the leaky plumbing(a continuous dripping that could not be stopped).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel is very old room's really need some work carpet very nasty an rooms have a old mold smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL


Posted Nov 21, 2015
We had reserved two rooms for two nights because we were in town for my mom's funeral. This hotel is old, run down and disgusting. We checked in and immediately checked out. When we went to get our luggage, there was a gentleman outside with pictures of his room and the bed with bedbugs in it!! We immediately went back to front desk to give the keys back. The manager was quick to say no problem and that she would release the charges on our credit card. Obviously she knew the hotel bad big problems. This place had a 3 star rating! The health department should condemn this place! Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Expected More

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The waterfall at the pool is nice. The sink in the bathroom is nice. Television & free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Improve: elevator, door locks, shower (water pressure), pool
Location: Cracker Barrel, and other shopping. We only came to the area for a gymnastics competition at a nearby high school.
This hotel needs A LOT of renovations! It's as if they haven't been maintaining it well. It has so much potential to be amazing. It was a real let down. Things that bothered us: 1- First floor side entrance was propped open so anyone could get in. Room key or not. 2- Our room: The beds were NOT made up the way they look in the picture online. The white bed sheets were on top and on one bed they were dirty/stained. Called front desk and had new sheets brought up. Thought they would physically put the sheets on but the man that came brought clean ones and just took the dirty ones off and left. We had to put them on the bed ourselves. Only 3 bath towels in the room for 4 guests. Water pressure in shower was minimal. Don't wash your hair or it'll take forever to get the shampoo/conditioner out! The cabinet with the refrigerator had some nasty funk on the bottom side as if the fridge has leaked which should have been cleaned! Also the room had an old stuffy smell. 3- Elevator didn't want to close sometimes. Even when pressing the # repeatedly it would close and then open again repeatedly. 4- Had a problem with our door. The room key didn't want to work and the door wouldn't open from the outside or inside! Had to bang on it and rattle it really aggressively to get it to open! 5- Pool area furniture old and worn out! Especially the tables. 6- Breakfast area mediocre at best. 7- No covered area by the pool as seen on photos online.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Was clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The hotel is a bit dated however the room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The continental breakfast was also ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location with big rooms. Run down.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The bed was large and comfortable. The pool is a beautiful thing with a dramatic waterfall.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: There is shopping and restaurants. The location is on a major highway,
Good potential and a bargain price but the facilities need lots of work. The building apparently was run into the ground by the previous owner and is being rebuilt. The pool is gorgeous but we didn't see anyone cleaning it so were afraid to use it. The bathroom sink was cracked, the closet door was hanging loose, and the room had poor lighting, although there were lovely antique lamps. The soap had a terrible fragrance; towels were thin and not very absorbent. The breakfast was very poor as well.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Was in the area visiting a friend. The hotel was reasonably priced, near restaurants, and drug stores. However, it was very near regular housing also and had some trash/debris laying around. The hotel room was spacious, but hadn't been specifically cleaned prior to my stay. There were hairs on the bathroom floor, a stain on the pillowcase, etc. the staff didn't argue though, they provided me with an alternate pillow. Overall I give it a 3 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Scary Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Rooms were adequate. Maid service came in on first day and made 1 of 2 beds, the second day left towels and made neither bed but made both on the 3rd day. The coffee pot was missing from the room. The outside of hotel was dirty, run down and a bit scary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Better do your research!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Close to main streets
Cons: Everything
I was there for five days. They never disclosed that they were going through a renovation so the price you were quoted was for the non renovated side. The room was passable at best with second rate furniture, paint cracking, and no back on the remote (batteries were held in by tape) to name a few. I arrived past midnight so I went to sleep. I discovered all of this the next day and complained. They sent someone up who was nice but he was the one to disclose to me that the hotel was going through said renovation. He did what he could including bringing up 2 light bulbs to put into two lamps which didn't have any. So the feature of a restaurant/bar was non existent which was an appeal to me booking here. Housekeeping was slow on delivery the first couple of days. You know its bad when they come knocking on your day after 6pm wanting to come in. Another guest went up to the housekeeper and said whats taking you so long and took 90 percent of the towels. All this happened in front of my room. The "gym" was comical but the pool was visually pleasing but needed to be cleaned. Overall a disappointment. I will never stay there again even if the room was free. I think I paid too much even though the price that I paid in the scheme of booking was good. .