Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Front Desk Service
Cons: Everything in the facilities, the appearance of this hotel screams abandonment.
This (H)motel is missed the mark, this is not a 31/2 stars I'ts not worth it. It stinks like mold and it has mold in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice room, very comfortable, microwave, Kurig coffee maker, fridge, everything I needed.
Cons: The TV was VERY old, and the toilet seat was loose. Everything else was great.
Location: Altamonte Mall, I-4, TONS of restaurants -all nearby.
Stayed two nights, and had not stayed in a HoJo in YEARS. I was VERY Impessed. GREAT and nicely appointed room, Nice and Clean facility, felt very secure and safe. Will stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room was disgusting, filled with roaches. The room smelled like mildew probably from the leaking air condition. The room door did not lock. I would say stay far away from this hotel m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Caveat emptor!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: If I have to say something nice, it's not as bad as the truly frightening place across the street.
Cons: They could start with a thorough cleaning.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Orlando's soul less northern suburbs but aware that you cannot really access anything without a car.
Beware low-ish prices. This hotel's been allowed to fall into a state of disrepair and the whole place has the air of desperation and decay about it. I stayed here as part of an Expedia package because it was close to an event I had to attend in Altamonte and on paper it sounded perfectly acceptable. However, my room wasn't ready until four o'clock the day of my check in and it went downhill from there. The place is a decrepit mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from altamonte springs fl

Worse stay ever

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Blackmold in bathroom grandkids cut thier hand on something by door frame by front hotel door .no wash rags in room only 2 towels for 6 guests was very disappointed pool was the best feature thier when it finally got unlocked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altamonte springs

Terrible & discusting, DO NOT waste your money

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The first room they sent us to smelled like mold, smoke and vomit. The furniture was busted and looked chewed on by termites, the power outlets were all busted, the shower curtain was held together by ducktape and to top it off there was a huge blood stain on floor between the beds. I Called down to switch rooms and second room we were given was the same except for stain, then 3rd room we were sent to was a little better because of tile floor but still had discusting smell, busted furniture and busted tile walls in bathroom. I had the most worst hotel stay experience ever. NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sure doesnt look like the pictures.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The accommodating staff and Manager.
Cons: The cleanliness of the outside rooms of this motel and the carpeting, doors, etc. Many of the doors looked as if they had mold on the outside.
Location: It was in close proximity to I4 which goes where all the attractions are, but i was not there for that purpose.
First off it looked nothing like it was pictured. It was run down and not worth the money i would have paid if not for the discount from expedia. While the staff was pleasant enough and the room they finally gave me after much complaining was adequate, the rest of the motel is in desperate need of repair. The room had ants. I wound up staying more days than originally planned because of the upgraded room i was given and frankly did not feel like i wanted to move again to go to another place and it was convenient to I4 and everywhere i needed to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york!!

Horrible customer service & house keeping

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I had a late check-in &. Reservation with two rooms, next morning my family and I left the hotel early (9:30-10) & head out to sea world.. Got back to the hotel around 10PM.... Neither of the two rooms were clean. None of the two rooms had the do not disturbe sign on the door nor were they provided by the hotel. When I called down to inform the front desk the woman said "I don't know why n can you hold I have customer I need to check in" I held on about 7mins n went across the hall to check the other room n decided to call back down to inform her that the 2nd room was not cleaned as well her reply "like I said before I don't know why they were not cleaned n I'm sorry I can't help you"( each time with such a nasty attitude) When I asked her name her reply" you don't need to know my name" my husband went down to try to explain that all we wanted was a clean rooms after a long hot day out with our kids, she got defensive n continued to refuse to give her name n she called the cops on my husband...I WOULD NEVER Recommend this hotel to anyone. I filed a complain to the Howard Johnson Customer relation n was told the hotel manager would be calling I have yet to get a call. I checked out the same night n checked into the HARDWOOD HILTON which provided AMAZING SERVICE for the rest of my stay in Florida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Surprise "Mystery Hotel" Hid Their Identity

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: cleanliness (including daily room cleaning - mine was not cleaned on Day #1), staff willingness to accommodate early arrivals, facility maintenance
Location: plenty of restaurants nearby
Wound up here unknowingly as I tried to take advantage of the website's "Mystery Hotel Deal" which only reveals the hotel name after the non-refundable transaction is completed. Check-in time is listed as 4pm, but when a hotel with 262 rooms has a parking lot that is at least 75% empty, you'd think they'd have at least one room available for check in by 3pm when I arrived. Disappointing and hard to believe, but when staff tells you nothing is available and to try back in an hour...rules are rules. When I did check in, I had to sign a paper promising I wouldn't smoke in the room. Ironically, when I got to my room, it not only stunk of smoke, but I had to walk through a cloud of fine herb that was being smoked in a room somewhere near my own. Elsewhere in the room, the sink had dried up toothpaste all over the sink basin and an empty soap wrapper in the bathroom tub. Pretty gross to think that this would be left uncleaned...makes you wonder what the focus of the cleaning staff really was. The continental breakfast was fine, but the tables we had to sit at were dirty. The "Why Not Lounge" was closed for renovations. The grounds and parking lot were full of overgrown weeds and the facility is dated and run down. All in all, I was a guy alone and in town for 2 nights. If you're alone, on a budget and aren't going to be in your room much, you might be able to deal. Otherwise, find yourself another hotel...no matter what the "mystery deal" is online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean room, comfy bed

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Terrible customer service at front desk, on the phone and in person. She was rude on the phone when asking questions about booking online and then had a terrible attitude at check in.