Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Never again

Posted Sep 29, 2015
When a hotel charges a $250 deposit you expect that everything is going to be well taken care of. None of the security doors on the buildings worked access was available 24 hours a day. There were bugs in the breakfast room there were bugs in the hotel room. All in all I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2015
Mattress cover was stained and could be seen through gray looking sheet. They sent me the wrong size new sheet set and I had to change the bedding.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great value for the money.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Cons: Room was a bit musty from not running AC.
Nice hotel; nice room, good breakfast. We were able to get an early check-in and no charge. It is no five-star hotel, but is a great value for the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HARD BED! nasty looking tub floor

Posted Sep 12, 2015
I arrived one hour early to check in and I was told the room was not ready, that they were short staffed and because they were booked full evening before...that sounded pretty unbelievable having an entirely empty parking lot, not a single soul seen in or outside the hotel etc. Whatever, I can wait. I was told it would be ready by four p.m., hotel's check in time. Bed was HARD! It was a LONG night to say the least. Free breakfast was nothing to write about, so I won't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for.....

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of food and shopping
If you want a cheap room at a good location then this hotel is for you. Hotel needs fixed, not updated, just good old repaired and fixed. Cockroaches everywhere which was gross. Staff sticks to the 4 pm check in even thou there is no one there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Need some improvements

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and personnel provides a good service.
Cons: Paint and repair non working items.
Location: Good location but don't select if you are going to theme park's
Hotel need some renovation of the facilities. Also need to remove those old not working equipment like the Ice machine at the second floor of the building. Also the men rest rooms located at the lobby don't work also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice staff

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The room wasn't very modern and the tub area was not very pristine.
Location: Great Location with many options for food and other outings
Very Nice staff, but overall not what I expected from this particular chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swedesboro, NJ

False advertising/Poor customer service.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Carpeting, awning, paint, TV's, bathtub, light fixtures - just working light bulbs would be a huge improvement.
Location: Location was fine for me--this was a business trip and I didn't care about the things to do nearby.
First, the front desk gave me keys to a room that was already occupied. I walked in on someone who was already asleep. Very embarrassing. Upon my return to the front desk, they explained that they intended to rent me room 209 but programmed the keys for room 206 and then sent me to room 206. Secondly, Expedia advertised this property as a 3-star property. It is not a 3-star property by any reasonable persons evaluation. The property is in various stages of disrepair, very poorly maintained. Therefore, I will not be using Expedia nor Howard Johnson's for my future travel plans; it is just too risky for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Front Desk Service
Cons: Everything in the facilities, the appearance of this hotel screams abandonment.
This (H)motel is missed the mark, this is not a 31/2 stars I'ts not worth it. It stinks like mold and it has mold in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice room, very comfortable, microwave, Kurig coffee maker, fridge, everything I needed.
Cons: The TV was VERY old, and the toilet seat was loose. Everything else was great.
Location: Altamonte Mall, I-4, TONS of restaurants -all nearby.
Stayed two nights, and had not stayed in a HoJo in YEARS. I was VERY Impessed. GREAT and nicely appointed room, Nice and Clean facility, felt very secure and safe. Will stay again!