Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good value for what we needed

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was what we wanted it to be. We didn't need a huge resort, just some basics and it delivered more than that.
Cons: Renovations are in the works. It'll be great.
Location: Shopping, theme parks and easy access to interstate highways make it a pretty easy place to like.
We were not there to spend a lot of time in the hotel or on the grounds around it so found no shortcomings. They are renovating but that caused us no inconvenience whatsoever. Given the starting point, a renovated version should be great. The pools and facilities are certainly acceptable and ample to keep all entertained. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is great with easy access to lots of attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Outdated...old...breakfast a joke

Posted Feb 22, 2017
1st impression was great..then in the room,we had a suite...very dark..old..outdated..no cofeemashine..airconditioning soo loud...suit had only refrigarator and microwave...only one slow elevator..the other one was broke..breakfast:everything is fill it up...so nothing to take like joghurt....NO Buisquits....breakfast very small Only thing i really liked was 2 pools and a playground
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is dated and undergoing massive make over.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything inside the room flooring, better matress
Location: Disney parks, shopping
Good things This hotel is situated at very convenient location. close to Disney parks, and local shopping. Walmart is close by (2 mins by car) for any last min things. Outlet shopping mall within a mile distance. Breakfast is average, no complains. hotel is going under massive renovation, hopefully things changes year down the road. No so Good Hotel is really dated, old carpet, old furniture, flooring is falling apart, washroom taps, shower rusty. Mattresses are not comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great and friendly staff. The room was clean and cozy. The pools, jacuzzi, and tiki bar were great and relaxing. Will be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect hotel for a Disney/Universal vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel has just been purchased by Holiday Inn and will be under renovations in the next two months. Anyone who says the place is "run down" must be expecting a 5-star. The hotel, for a 3-star, is fabulous. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is nice (with Mickey pancake makers), the staff are so friendly, and you can buy tickets for the parks right in the lobby (they refuse to admit it, but they tack on a few dollars as a surcharge - but lineups at the parks are long and the convenience is worth buying in the hotel). The pools are lovely, with water slides and hot tubs, perfect temperatures for both. For the price, this place was absolutely perfect. I'm sure after the renovations it'll look a little more updated, but the price will surely increase, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Rooms are clean no bugs but no coffee pot in room but there is a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is good but they need a bigger room had to bring my food to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most horrible experience

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The pools
Cons: Everything needed improvement
Location: Great location
My room was locked from the inside at check in. The front desk girl made me and my 5yr old grand daughter wait for an eternity before assigning another room. She did not even apologize and then assigned us a room under the construction so that hammers and saws began at 10AM. Then at check out, waited for the elevator with our luggage for 20 minutes while the construction people bypassed our floor three times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

In need of renovation!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the entrance of Disney, nice outdoor area, but the furniture is very old.
Cons: Full renovation.
Location: Close to Disney entrance, very easy to get to International Blvd in Orland.
Upon checking in, we noticed the facilities were not like the pictures on the internet. But we were on a budget. When we entered our rooms, immediately noticed the dirty, stained carpets. Several of the rooms had stained sheets and when new were requested, we had to go get them and make the bed, and still noticed stains. One room had a lot of hair on their sheets. Not what we expected for a "Resort" hotel. We will not be choosing to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel all amenities for the money, beds great

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel it has all the amenities for the money, the rooms are clean and the beds are wonderful best sleep I got the 4 nights I'd been in Orlando, breakfast is good, staff is very friendly. I would recommend this to and any family for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was clean . Our kids really enjoyed the pool. Great value for the money.