Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston Lancs

Great Stay At Melia Orlando(Celebration)

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Great clean centre swimming pool plenty of loungers & shaded tables & chairs.
Cons: Maybe brighten up the dining/bar area (sure its on there agenda)
Location: Handy free shuttle to Disney Free shuttle taxi to Celebration
Handy for all the theme parks free to magic kingdom then Disney transport to rest.Free shuttle service as required to Celebration anytime.Hotel was easy to find off 192 plenty of parking & nice restaurant.The staff were very polite & kept the room clean calling everyday to top up and tidy the room.Good size lounge/kitchen area fully fitted kitchen and all cooking appliances.After reading one or two negative accounts of this hotel we were a little concerned! But our stay was excellent & no negatives at all!. p.s. We are not easily pleased but were on this occasion & would return again to Melia Orlando
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great Hotel to stay at for visiting Disney World.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, shuttle service to Disney World, Pool area, friendly/helpful/courteous staff, cleanliness of rooms and grounds, free parking,
Cons: Add toaster, tea kettle, dish cloths & towels and a new or shampooed carpet
Location: Close to Disney World theme parks, Celebration townsite & Orlando Airport. The town of Celebration is a great place to go to shop & eat & relax.
We stayed at the hotel (RM 405) Nov. 16 - 23, 2016. A few amenities we would like to see added to the room are: toaster, tea kettle and a counter top oven. We had to boil water in a pot to have our tea. Making tea in the coffee pot does not get the water hot enough for a good cup of tea. It would be nice to have a toaster to have toast or a toasted bagel etc. for breakfast. We checked in and went to Public for groceries and purchased a couple of pizzas only to find out later there was no oven to cook the pizza (the microwave does not work for pizza.) There was a counter top stove which we used a lot. Another inconvenience was there were no dish cloths or towels to wash/dry the dishes. The staff did bring us a sponge to wash them with but no towels (we had to us paper towels). It was also hit and miss as to whether or not there was going to be wash clothes in the bathroom (always had hand & bath towels). The carpet in the living room was dated, matted and had a few stains. We feel a good shampooing and or replacement would improve the first impression and comfort. The staff, pool area, restaurant, help desk and shuttle service were awesome. Our room faced North and we could see the fireworks at Disney (though off in the distance) from our balcony. The hotel presents easy access to and from the Orlando airport. Our overall experience staying at the Melia was awesome. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others as a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Adequate. Some furniture was in poor condition.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The pool and staff were great. But rooms were just adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice Hotel, Needs some updating.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and Pool
Cons: They Def Need New Bath Towels.
The Patio doors did not work easily. Bath Towels seemed old and worn. Toilet did not work at all times Security key system to pool not always working Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great weekend stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: Hotel offers complimentary rides to Disney and to the town of celebration. They also offer round trip rides to other local shops at a good rate.
The room was clean and stocked and very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: All good!
Great pool area with comfortable, simple rooms. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

quiet and convenient.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, nearby restaurants and activities, quiet and relatively clean.
Cons: Staff responsible for cleaning the rooms did not thoroughly replenish used items: creamer, sugar, shampoo, wash clothes, etc . . . .
Location: Numerous restaurants, pharmacies, grocery store, Old Town, Bungee jumping, etc . . . . lots of things to do!
Melia is a pleasant, convenient place to stay in the Celebration/Disney area. It is difficult to locate, even with map quest. Once there, front desk staff was very professional and courteous, with check-in a breeze. The hotel shape is odd requiring guests to leave the lobby to access their rooms. This needs much better lighting! Traveling alone for the first day, it was too dark to feel safe while trying to access the wing where my room was located. The key swipe was difficult to find & dark. Time after time, I found folks struggling in the dark trying to unlock the corridor door. The room is spacious, modern, uncluttered, & clean. Bed is comfortable with great linens and pillows. Sleeping was quiet and comfortable with no neighbor noise or street noise. Many restaurants, pharmacies, and grocery stores nearby. The negatives? After the first night, we returned each day to find zero wash clothes, no shampoo, no creamer, no coffee, and you could tell the bathroom had not been carefully cleaned. Yes, we called front desk requesting the above but it took over 45 minutes to receive these items. Also, I had placed my large make-up case atop my suitcase. Upon returning to the room, although it was in the same place, when I opened it I could see that it had been turned upside-down and was a mess. Each day it seemed that my items had been moved or that someone had gone through them although I could find nothing missing. Yes, I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disney vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very close to Walt Disney World
Everything was wonderful except room service. They were so slow that we had to to them to get our food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, United States of America

Good location to get some sleep.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful. In a good location.
Cons: Motel feel.
Location: The celebration area is a neat little town. However a lot of the amenities for kids require key access and are labeled for residents only
The room we had looked like it had a good idea. However this particular room showed a lot of signs of wear. We did not want to take our socks off as the floor looked like it hadn't changed it 15 years. The kitchen was not well stocked. 2 cereal bowls, no spatula, no mixing bowl, no scrub pad. The couch showed quite a bit of wear on the headrests and the pull-out sofa was severely dipped. We were traveling with our two children and found it odd that there were only three chairs at the dining room table. The bathroom was missing wash cloths, and the toilet seat came off when sitting on it. There also was an oder in this 1st floor suite. I'm assuming it was a pet friendly room, and you could tell. (We did not request a pet friendly room)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lack of Comfort & Convenience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
A/C didn't work well. Thermostat in room programmed to a minimum of 72 degrees F. Called front desk and someone was sent to check it out. Reprogrammed our room for 68 degrees but it never cooled to that point. Hallways were noticeably cooler. There are no vending machines which means if you decide you want anything you have to go outside of the building to trek to the lobby/restaurant area. Restaurant menu is very limited and expensive. No free continental breakfast, but a $14 buffet that was overpriced and mediocre at best. Then there's the $15 daily resort fee that gets you 2 bottles of water. Yeah, no thank you. And finally, limited transportation to the Disney Parks. If you're visiting parks other than Magic Kingdom, you will have to be transported to those from Magic Kingdom. So for the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival we opted for the more convenient form of transportation of Uber. So, in my opinion, there are probably better options than Melia.