Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Quick business trip to London

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Its location and all the ameneties around the hotel.
Cons: My TV didnt work but that was about it.
Location: Pubs, restaurants, cafes and transport all very close by.
had a decent stay at this hotel for one night whilst i had a business meeting. It is very close to Paddington Station and hence paddington express train from Heathrow. Very close to main bus routes and tube stations too; a quick and pleasant walk accross the Park gets you to ken High Street too. The Mitre pub is very close as are many cafes and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Really small bathroom

Posted May 12, 2017
Shower was small and door to bathroom was 24" wide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Small hotel but decent

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: One of the cheaper options
The room is really really small, there is barely any space to walk around after we put our luggages around. The toilet is terribly small and the shower area must be like 2x2 feet size. I can barely move when I shower. Quite a short walk from Paddington station, probably 10 minutes. A little difficult when you are lugging luggages around though. Cleanliness is fine and the breakfast is decent. Had a not so friendly receptionist when I checked in though. But the price is fairly cheap compared with the other hotels around the area so you can't expect too much.
3 out of 5
by shawn

London

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed 2 nites.old dated property but it works
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very unpleasant stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the wi-fi, improve cleanliness
Location: All main landmarks accessible by feet
We've been give the 105 room located on -1 floor. It has a window overlooking the wall, and there is a dimming lamp outside of that window. While it may create a sort of a light day feeling, at night it is irritating especially when not working properly (constantly turning off and on). With a 10 hour jet lag it was absolutely impossible to get used to local time. Wi-Fi could not reach the room, we've been told that this is due to the underground location and elevator shaft interfering, but nothing was done to fit this problem. Moreover, cellular internet could not reach the room either, so you end up being in a bunker with no connection with outer world. The room is tiny, the space around the bed is not sufficient for two people. Despite the breakfast is decent, there is not enough space to accommodate all people, so you have to squeeze between tables and people. The bed was not clean, we found someone's hair on the blanket. The only positive thing is location, pretty close to main landmarks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hoyel craven

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
totally diabolical hotel was being renovated so turned up to a bomb site.was not emailed prior to arrival.hotel was closed so they moved us to a different hotel.away from where I wanted to be so cost more for tubes ect...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unaware of what had happened

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Supposed to check in Craven hotel , as my flight arrived in the night l got there 9pm and l was totally shocked that the premises is under major face lift. I was not even notify of the upgrading. Luckily they diverted me to another hotel and transport provided.
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

We were a burden and the staff could care les

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location was good
The Craven hotel was under construction so we were transfered to the sister hotel the Queens Park hotel... While not of our control this was something we needed to be punnished for with the room next to the lift inbetween the two fire doors that slammed VERY loudld all night long, we know cause they constantly woke us up, the toilet didnt flush the sink didnt drain, the shower was microscopic, and the room was no cooler than a steamy 85 degrees... To which we were told to put the fan out. Breakfast was aweful and the free internet at the Craven was not carried over to the Queens Park... So they punish you for making them accomidate you and by the way pay £4 an hour to submit your school work... The staff tops it off with the stupid Tourist not our problem attitude, let me make you feel stupid and don't annoy me with your little complaints, Cheers!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels