Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

My Thanksgiving stay was awful

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The bathroom had holes, in the ceiling, wall, and in the shower The sofa and chair, were very old
Cons: They need to pay attention to the rooms, and have them in better condition
Location: The location is great, but the hotel itself (at least our room) was awful.
I went to Arizona for the long weekend, and chose this hotel to stay while visiting friends. We arrived on Thursday at 1PM, by 8PM, there was no hot water available. On Friday the water was shut down at 4PM, and we had NO water until 10:30PM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

convenient and good price

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: its proximity to just about everything
Cons: a little more attention to detail, rather than a flat screen tv and fresh paint
Location: right in the middle of Phoenix
Typical second life motel, updated as best they could. Comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for, but with a smile

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff is amazing !!!
Cons: The rooms Are outdated and run down.the maids work all day every day and you can tell they take pride in their work but you can only make it look ok
Location: The shell next door is trashy and over priced and closes very early
The maids and a few front office people are amazing ! Some of the office staff are grumpy and sometimes rude but they deal with some crappy people all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing even for a decent price.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet area and guests. Satelite tv provided. Not much else to like about this hotel. It is out dated and poorly maintained.
Cons: Old and run down room. Staff does not even provide items such as a trash can for the room without a deposit. Sink doesnt drain and they only provide towels big enough for washing dishes.
Location: A few restaurants close and easy freeway access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a good choice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The sheets were definately not clean or fresh, a broken down sofa in the room looked like it came from a dumpster, curtains were torn and had holes. It was very sad and i would not ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Good for Budget

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient north valley location near freeway.
Basic but sufficient room. Overall good condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the discounted price!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Terrible service, sub par amenities. Room reeks of cigarettes smoke .rate is too higj for what the provide. Charging guests for blankets is ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for....

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Not in the best of locations. Nothing around the area. A greasy waffle place a couple blocks away.
Old, run down. Apparently a flop house for locals. My advice... pay a few bucks more and go to a decent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Unwelcoming feeling

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We liked that the room had a fridge and microwave and great tv.
Cons: The way staff makes you feel.
Location: Easy to find.
When we checked in we didn't feel very welcomed. There was a $40 deposit taken at check-in. It was a bit scary I had to sign a paper of rules on how I would get the deposit back. Upon check out they sent someone to the room to check to see if there was anything wrong with the room. We didn't do anything wrong so we were able to get our deposit back. We just felt like we were treated like some kind of room trashers. We would chose to stay somewhere else next time we're in Phoenix. The beds were not comfortable. You would sink into the middle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stay here again

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: upgrade fixtures, figure out why tv shuts off. have more plugs for electronics. internet never worked.
Location: did not go anywhere but airport
scarey place to stay. our room was clean enough but lots of fixtures and furniture all marked up or gouged. TV shut off every 1/2 hour. Lights were unplugged had to move the bed to plug them in.