Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of the way hotel close to freeway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: everything was just ok-- nothing out of the ordinary--
Location: a bit of a drive to restaurants
ok hotel -- nice pool -- good breakfast--out of the way hotel close to freeway -- a bit noisey at night --did you know they pick up the garbage bins at 4am in Tolleson
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're located within 2 miles from most area restaurants. We do offer a free shuttle within a 10-mile radius. As well, we're conveniently located about half a mile from the Ak-Chin Pavilion and within 9 miles from most major events. I'm sorry you felt that it was too noisy. Next time you stay with us, ask to be placed in a quiet area of the hotel, and if someone you're staying with snores, we even have ear plugs at the front office. I look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Convenient, Clean, and Friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was nice, plenty of options. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and that my team was so wonderful during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for my needs

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location
Location: resturants withi driving distant and close to shopping
quiet and restful after a long day location was a big plus for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad that we were situated in a place that was super convenient for you. I look forward to your future visits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff was great. They made sure we got taken to nascar race. The rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We offer a free shuttle within a 10-mile radius. For most venues, we can only offer drop-off service, but for PIR we were able to arrange with the Racetrack to be able to provide pickups for our guests too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Convenient to Freeway

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Price, breakfast, location, free wifi.
Cons: Carpet and tile is worn.
I was in the area for Spring Training and was looking for an inexpensive and well situated motel. Not fancy, but good breakfast and friendly staff. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a good stay and I look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel right off freeway for easy access

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, spacious & offered the comforts of home.
Cons: Softer pillows. Pillows were too high & hard.
Location: Easy access to freeways & baseball stadiums
Hotel has very friendly & professional staff. Always offering to help with a more pleasant staff. Rooms were very clean & smelled fresh. We stayed for 3 nights and every morning, there was a daily variety of full breakfast offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you thought our location was great for the venues you were attending. I look forward to your future stays!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Our room was not cleaned

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Cody in the breakfast area could not of been more helpful! He should be running the place.
Cons: Cody was running the breakfast area by himself and was pleasant and truly should be running the entire hotel. He cared about how he treated everyone.
Location: The location and free breakfast are great. Close proximity to Camel Back Ranch and the Westgate Entertainment area.
Day 1- morning-The computers did not work and we needed to print our baseball tickets. Cody in the breakfast area COULD NOT OF BEEN MORE helpful. He tried everything but the router needed to be re-set to be able to connect to the printer and it is located in the Managers office and no one had access as there was no manger on the premises. It was 9:00 am and he said the manager could get there by 10 am. We waited until 10:30 and he (Wayne the manager) was still not there. I talked to the girl at the desk and asked her if she could just log in my account and print the tickets and she did. Problem solved. Day 2-morning- Computers still not working. Talked to a different manager at the desk and he was unwilling to print my tickets and actually stated that the other staff member should not of done that. When I asked him what he suggested I do, he then printed the tickets for us. That night when we returned, our room had not been cleaned. Only the bed was made. Then I went into the bathroom and there was HAIR all over our towels that were folded in the towel rack. The housekeeper literally picked them off the dirty floor. The room had not been vacuumed, no coffee was given, the bathroom not cleaned. I went down to get clean towels was assured by Wayne that it wouldn't happen again and he gave me some points on my rewards card but didn't seem to care. Next day, the computer actually worked! When we returned we again had damp towels covered in hair. I told them to stay out of room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Nancy. I'm sorry you felt that I didn't care about your issues even though I made a point to talk to my team about your situation numerous times, ensured the computer worked properly, and compensated you for any issues. I hope that in the future you can see that we care deeply about our guests' needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for your buck

Posted Mar 6, 2017
price includes free shuttle, breakfast wifi parking hotel is a. it outdated by clean and staff was amazing !!!! easy check in and out clean pool and Spa on the small side!! 6 mins from camelback ranch
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and photo! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 mins from Camelback Stadium

Posted Feb 27, 2017
You get what you pay for. The room was okay. The bed was very hard and the pillows were half the size of a regular pillow and not comfortable. The sink was below my waist and I'm 5'5. The shower head was stuck pointing towards the wall. I couldn't even move it. We were on the second floor next to the stairs, so at times you can hear the doors opening. There was also a banging noise every morning heard from the bathroom. Housekeeping came very early! We were still in bed when they came! The surrounding area was kinda of sketchy. Further down McDowell going west you'll find a nicer area with more restaurants selections. Overall, this hotel was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations. I hope that next time you come you'll be completely wowed by the service we offer. Don't hesitate to talk to the Front Office if you ever encounter a problem! We'd be happy to help you out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and clean

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was great and helpful. Room clean and comfortable and roomy. Bathroom floor had some loose tiles and shower spout and handle needs to be updated. And an interesting smell in the hallways- nothing a little febreze wouldn't help:) overall satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your review of our hotel! We hope to have some updates to our property this year, so we're all looking forward to that! We can't wait until your next visit!