Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel staff was very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to assist. The courtesy shuttle was very convenient with getting me to my various destinations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel with GREAT Staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean. The pillows were very comfortable. The shower water pressure was really really good. The best hotel shower I have ever ha
The room was nice and clean. The pillows were very comfortable. The shower water pressure was really really good. The best hotel shower I have ever had. The Staff were great they were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Rooms and clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Get rid of the motion detection lights.
I would have rated this hotel a 5 across the board except for one thing. Our room had two motion detection light switches. One for the light switch just as you enter the room and the other in the bathroom. So if you went to the bathroom in the middle of the night, as you walk to the bathroom the light in the entry automatically comes on. You quickly grab the light switch to turn it off to save your eyes and hopefully not disturb the other person(s) sleeping in the room. Then you walk in the bathroom and the bright lights come on automatically! Imagine what your eyes feel like. A very very bad feature which I'm sure is in to save them money on lights being let on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Pleasant stay on a stop through

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel was easy to get to, great location and close to many restaurants. It was clean, and the staff were friendly. Great value for your money.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location is close to many restaurants as well as a quick shuttle to the University of Phoenix where the Cardinals play
We stayed at the BW in Tolleson on our way to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was also more than we expected which was a nice surprise. We would certainly stay again if we travel through the area in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great. every thing you could need was close to the motel...And amenities were great, as well as the staff.
Cons: Could have had a little bigger coffie pot in the room for us coffie drinkers
Location: Walmart super store not far, good eating places all close by, car wash next door as mine needed it. service stations gas prices were good $1.98 gl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff, they are super nice and very accommodating.
Cons: The Jacuzzi never works. the tv in our room was extremely small, we had no coffee maker. we ended up switching rooms.
Location: not a very good area. Lots of loitering going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROWLAND HEIGHTS, United States of America

The breakfast was decent had a variety of foods..

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was friendly. Check in was fast.. Bed was comfortable and we had good nights sleep. The room was clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner especially the floors there was something in the corners looked like old cheetos. Overall our stay was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Out of town!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Came from out of town to catch a show at the Ak-Chin pavilions! The room couldn't have been better located! It's only 2 minutes from venue!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to where we were going

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had concert tickets for the weekend at the Ak Chin, hotel is within walkng distance, even have a shuttle to drop off, but no pick up. A few restaurants around, even a gas station, very convinient. Free breakfast offers good options, hotel is clean, has a nice pool and work out room, even a guest laundry facility. Only ONE elevator at the end of the loooong hallway to get to the 2nd floor, so if you have a lot of luggage, you better be parking at the opposite side of the building after you've checked in. Stairway and elevator area was very HOT! If felt like no ventilation or something. Manager was very friendly when I checked in, but staff was not too friendly once I checked out. Didn't even ask how my stay was, if I had any issues, not even a thank you! The room was very clean, nice and big layout for at least 4 people, but the valance above the curtains was full of dust (heavily full). I suffer from allergies and believe me, it makes a difference if it's clean or not! When I took a shower I noticed the tub clogging up, soon I was showering in 3 inches of water, the bath mat was lifting up while I was still in the "mini pool" (tripping hazard and gross!). It took about 10 minutes to drain. This also happened to my daughter once it completely drained out and she got in. Other than that, room was comfortable, we had cable in the room, plenty of lighting, shampoo conditioner, and body wash provided in a BIG canister so I didn't have to be asking for any extra little bottles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Right off the freeway I stayed alone and was actually kind of scared at night. There a an adult store right next door as well.