Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: big room
Location: did not even think about venturing out after dark.
"OK" hotel in a pinch, which is what we were in at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
The bed was sway backed. We could never get the staff to leave us (2) wash rags even though we paid for double occupancy. The TV got (1) channel, no clock or radio and (1) of the lamps didn't work. The rugs were filthy and our room was partially painted. This place is terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No good, stay away

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
I called the health inspector this place was totally disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting dirty

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Horrible the moment we walked in there were 2 prostitutes, the hall way reeked of skunked weed and there was animal hair all over the couch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Hotel nightmare.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I am not familiar with the Phoenix area so I booked this hotel when I visited for spring training. When I first arrived I witness 3 people checking and all 3 had some sort of complaint. When it was my turn to check in, the receptionist asked if I wanted to look at the room before to make sure I was ok with it. Seemed odd, but I declined. Thinking back I wish I would have checked the room. The roomed smelled, it had stains on the skirt of the bed and on the floor. I'm glad I didn't have a black light. I didn't want to walk on the carpet barefooted. None of the power outlets worked. I asked for extra blanks and pillows I was told they didn't have anymore because they were booked. The next morning I requested more towels because we took showers the previous night and I was told to use the same towel. I got upset and took the receptionist the towels and showed her that they were et still. She reluctantly gave 2 extra towels. All the receptionist were rude and had attitudes. The best part of this experience was when I checked out. This was my worst experience at a hotel ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pheonix, az

Basic

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It was a busy night in Phoenix so this was the last room available. Not cheap either. It is a 2 star no frills, kind of scary hotel. Did not sleep well due to being a little worried about safety and cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Did not stay - went to another hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Front desk clerk, Sonic.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: WE LEFT - DID NOT STAY!
Arrived and knew right away, that the pictures on the website did not 'match up' to the hotel itself. The front desk clerk , Sonic, was nice, but the hotel was TERRIBLE! We took the key to 'check out' the room. There was lots of trash on the ground leading into the side door (entrance door to rooms). The entire place smelled like smoke and the hallway carpet was FILTHY! We entered the room to find a desk that looked as though someone had 'chopped on it with an ax!' The curtains were falling down, and mostly ON THE FLOOR! The bedsheets were just BAD...not sure of the last time they were WASHED!?? We arrived around 12:30AM - and even though we were tired and just wanted to sleep, we still left having to search for another hotel in the early morning hours. I told my children, that we would "sleep in the car" before we stayed in that hotel! Once again, the front desk clerk, Sonic, was nice and helpful, but the hotel was a COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT!
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymore, Mo

Rich's comments

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Good location near I-10.
Cons: Need to remodel Motel with up to date furnishings. Get Security guard on hand.
Location: Close to restaurants and Nascar Race tract.
The front door was locked in middle the day. Had to talk to staff from a cage window. Staff had trouble confirming my reservation. Bed too low. Dangerous area. Motel run down. Got coffee next morning and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
The front desk staff was rude at check-in. We had to wait in line for 45 mins to check-in. They had no extra pillows, pool was closed, got a call from front desk at 11:30 at night saying they could not find our booking information and we needed to call expedia ourselves or we would have to leave.