Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and nice hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a great stay, we would recommend it. Hotel was clean, good area , great staff, decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pewaukee, wi

Close to Sun City

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Water temp in shower. Would get way too hot, when adjusted would get cold.
Location: Visit friends and family in area. Shopping convenient.
Ok hotel, for the price we paid. Spacious room, didn't smell fresh and clean. Shower temp Very hard to regulate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Great price. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Hotel has nice location near Bell Road in Surprise

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Guests were generally quiet and friendly as was the staff. Things in the laundry room worked!
Room was adequate in size. Pool is small, shallow, and outdoor so we didn't use it with the outdoor temperature in the 50's but it is a heated pool and some kids did for nearly an hour. The light switch for the wall lamps between the beds was loose and didn't work well until I tightened it. The outlet in the bathroom is worn out and does not make good contact with prongs on cords. Room heat/cool unit runs quietly enough that TV volume does not have to vary. There is no shade in the adequate size parking lot. The hotel is kept clean. Breakfast is the same day after day...waffles, oatmeal, frosted flakes, raisin bran, oranges, white, wheat, and raisin bread, fried eggs from powder, orange or apple juice, and coffee. No bacon, no sausage, no cheerios, no fruit loops, no bagels, no rolls, no doughnuts, or omelets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Smelly room

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Parking
Cons: The stink in the room,working appliances
Lobby is nice, our room was crap. The room smelled bad, no refrigerator no micro wave. Broken. Lighting was awful couldn't see to read. Find somewhere else to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The suite was large and clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: The location was close to the golf course so it met our needs.
We were greeted by staff and got checked in right away. We had a great stay overall. The only thing which was a bit bad was the food for breakfast. It needed some help, however, we ate out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Arizona hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Cons: Food at breakfast was not so good.
Location: Hard to tell because we were visiting family at Thanksgiving so we didn't do activities.
The room was very good, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so-so with omelet-like things very unappetizing. Staff was slow to check us in but helpful for extra towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving stay 2016

Posted Nov 28, 2016
WiFi was not working properly, had trouble accessing and pulling up things I wanted to view sucH as news apps on phone. Breakfast needs lots of updating. Limited choices, same each day. Only get coffee in lobby during breakfast hours. Not enough coffee in rooms and could not get free coffee in lobby like other hotels. Staff was friendly. Facility was very clean. Good place to stay at night while spending days sightseeing the state.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to my destination.West bell access .

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel was in good condition, conveniently located to west bell road, comfortable stay ,nice staff.Have stayed there many times over last three year . Good priced .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, Az.

Nice hotel. Hard beds.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet during the night. The beds were a hard; they could upgrade the mattresses.