Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great staff, safe well lit, no frills comfort. Recently updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed the service from our staff and our latest renovation. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holbrook, AZ

Nice hotel and very convenient to hospital

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the location!
Cons: Vending/Ice Machines!
Location: Conveniently located in the center of the Phoenix Metro for short easy access to anywhere you need to go!
Was very comfortable at this hotel! Easy access to main interstate travel and very conveniently located to a major hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you found comfort and convenience in staying with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Bargain. But get what you pay for

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room is pretty convenient to where we need to be. However the beds were rockhard. It's not very clean. We even had a present in the microwave. Some good left Pizza. Tells didn't smell very good. However the staff was very friendly and kind of clean towels when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very friendly and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great place to stay. We only stayed one night, but I would be comfortable staying for several with my family. The bed was harder than I prefer, my only negative. The staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Reading your positive comments regarding our staff and how great your stay was is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but noisy

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room, staff, location and price were good, but the walls are thin and noise was an issue, but tolerable based on the previously mentioned pluses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Close to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: no
Location: Close to airport
No fuss no muss. The room was exactly what I wanted. The room was big with a dinette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to read you had a clean, safe experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Would stay here again. Great area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you were pleased with our staff and you overall stay so much that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The light switches need to be fixed.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and easy parking.
Cons: The change of sheets for people staying longer even if it means extra money.
Location: Its close to almost everything, stores, gas stations, etc.
The guy Julian at the reception was very helpful and advised of possible discounts for GM employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know our cleanliness met your standards and that our location was convenient. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Almost everthing
Location: Close to a community college, Lots of eating choices within a half mile.
There are only two things I can say that are positive about this facility. It is a good location and the parking area is well lit. This facility takes cost cutting to the max. The lobby area is small and would feel crowed with three or more travelers waiting to register. The lobby is also the location they use for their Continental breakfast. You can have coffee, tea, instant oatmeal, or a muffin. That's all there is to chose from. No coffee maker in the room. Only one vending machine for soda or water and its located in the laundry room behind the lobby. The room was clean, the TV reception was very poor, and the channel list did not match the TV channels. WIFI was weak. This is an extended stay, and I have seen some which provide some dishes, but not here. I was unable to set the dead bolt on the door as it would just not align correctly. The night staff was very outgoing and friendly, but his service does not make up for all the other shortages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels