Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bugs, hair, and other horrible things

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was decent, staff were friendly enough
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: There's a freeway that you can use to drive to a different hotel.
I really don't have anything nice to say about this place. I have no idea how they managed a two star rating. I spent years living in the developing world, so I'm not exactly picky, but this place was way below par. I'll just make a list here: - Room was supposedly non-smoking, but had obviously been smoked in - It wasn't clean. There was a layer of brown grime on the closet shelving and appliances. - There were really suspicious looking stains on the bedding. - The ceiling had so much water damage on it I was afraid it would cave in - Air conditioner sort of half worked, and smelled like a dying car engine burning oil - There was rust around the fixtures in the bathroom, suggesting they hadn't been cleaned terribly well - There was pubic hair on the toilet seat, which is totally not okay -Worst of all, when I threw my stuff on the bed, earwigs, long thin beetles with a forked tail, crawled out of the pillow. I definitely felt cheated, even for the low price I paid. I seriously considered asking for a refund and picking up a tent from the Walmart. I gave myself a 60% chance of waking up with bug bites, and just prayed they weren't on my face. The moral of this story, is that this is not the hotel you're looking for. Move along.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indy

It was close to where I wanted to be

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Postive experence .had a good time.close to things I wanted to do
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeremiah from Idaho

Great for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was old and needed updating but was clean and functional. The parking lot was very well-lit at night and seemed safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Way over priced.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Just a tiny bit better than a remodeled motel 6 but 8 times the price.
Cons: Door and lock very loose and insecure. Toilet could be changed to a 17" not the almost unusable 10" nearly impossible for a tall elderly guest to use
Location: No problem with location everything was nearby and fairly easy to find.
A comparable room in Las Vegas cost $35.00 per night this one was $170 a night. Spring training was the excuse used to charge triple the normal price. I never saw that the place was even half full however on line every thing was booked solid but when I checked in getting the room location I wanted was no problem at all for the on site staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly to dogs

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
While most of the staff was helpful, we had an issue with one staff person and her dislike of dogs. The fire alarm in our room malfunctioned causing our small dog to bark while we were out. We received a call to come quiet our dog. I instructed the staff member to please turn the alarm off and not be concerned about our dog. She barks but has never approached a stranger. I was told that of my dog approached her she would "kick it, sorry". I left dinner immediately and when I arrived at the hotel the alarm was still going off and my dog had wedged herself between the couch and the wall. My husband complained to the morning person and they gave us a small discount off the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Reasonably quiet and location.
Cons: Major update is needed!!!
Dirty bathroom floor! Black on towels. Door key problem. Asked for additional coat hangers and never got them. Stayed here 12 years ago and hotel is no better now. Only one nightstand.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Go elsewhere

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Dirty and dated. Ignored previous reviews. Didn't stay first night. Fleas in my room. Expedia should remove this as option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I fell like I was checking into a prison. Booked on Expedia but they wanted not only a copy of my ID, but also my partner's. Jeeeez!!!