Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Desert view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful location and really incredible casita. Lovely furnishings and a fireplace. Room service was delicious and served promptly. But the valet staff was either sleeping on the job, or had never been trained, or otherwise. We had a frustrating arrival experience upon arrival. Other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Went for my husbands 40th and the hotel was one of the best we've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent service.
Location: Close to hiking trail.
Excellent staff and facilities. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

beautiful hotel in the hills

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing. zero. nada. zilch.
beautiful hotel - out in "the sticks" which was perfect for me - no interest in being downtown. the hotel is situated in the hills and the view from the patio chairs in the evening was as good as it gets (88 degrees with a slight breeze - perfectly comfortable August evening). if this isn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in plenty) - it's definitely in the top five. hotel staff, restaurant staff, etc. - perfect (without being "in your face" - I like my privacy). would stay here again in a second. i mean "will" stay here again as soon as time permits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mother daughter getaway week

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Place was amazing. Staff all friendly and helpful. Breakfast at Proof restaurant was delish. Plan to go back to the hotel next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous setting, services and staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nearly flawless execution. Same time next year trip for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service, nice relaxing atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: misting cabanas around the pool at no charge. Nice sunday brunch (pricey but good). Guest access to free stocked laundry room. We didn't take advantag
Cons: A bit of lighting along the path from the lobby to the rooms would have been nice at night, especially walking in an unfamiliar area alone in the dark
Location: It was a bit of a drive from the airport but a nice relaxing place to stay. Beautiful views.
Happy with our stay, nice and relaxing. Good service, good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We spent the weekend of our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Ready to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Slice of heaven

Posted Aug 26, 2016
From check in to check out every employee excels in making you feel welcome. The gold standard in hospitality. Complimentary morning coffee station includes espresso drinks and fresh muffins. Pool side service brings pitchers of icy water and free treats. Restaurant excellent. Valet service charming and prompt and calls in office staff if busy to ensure guests don't wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Top Notch resort experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The beds are super comfortable. Loved the outdoor drying racks for bathing suits, and all the (much needed) free sunscreen and waters.
Cons: I felt like the placement of the gorgeous ceramic platter that held the bathroom amenites was ill positioned in relation to the hairdryer.
Location: We took Ubers everywhere: Taliesin West and downtown Scottsdale.
Everything about this place is well thought out and executed. The staff is genuinely helpful, friendly and eager to please. The casitas are fabulous and very private. The pools are meticulous. Proof, the restaurant is fun and casual (maybe a bit overpriced). The only downside I can POSSIBLY come up with is that the property is a car ride away from anything (which of course is also part of its charm). I hope to go back one day.