Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

second visit

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Some foods were a little over cooked but delicious.
Location: Scottsdale has interesting hiking , great shopping and wonderful restaurants.
Love this location. The gardens, view and beauty of nature are all amazing. Rooms are large and quiet. So relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time Share design

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel reminds me of a time share property. Not worth the price. Room was average. Pool personnel wanted $150 for day rental of cabana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield, MO

Near Pinnacle Peak

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The attention from the staff, cleanliness and area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of hiking and restaurants nearby.
We really enjoyed getting away, hiking around Scottsdale and Sedona. Four Seasons was beautiful and relaxing with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for privacy and relaxation

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The food and drinks at the restaurant and the privacy.
Cons: When asked for a service not to be done like I did with the turn down service, listen and follow through with that request.
Location: Hiking, microbreweries
You are greeted as soon as you pull up to the entrance to the lobby. The staff were friendly, attentive and are willing to help out with anything you need even when it came to the small details. The rooms are spread out in different buildings around the property giving more privacy than most hotels. Because of this, you could get lost easily since it was a little maze like. However, they provide a service where a bellhop comes right to your door and drives you in a golf cart to anywhere you want on the property. Their Proof restaurant's food and beer were great. If you prefer beer to wine and cocktails, this is the place to go, though their tap list lacks variety in styles of beer. They have more bottle options but I wish they had more bomber (22oz bottle) options. I just wish some places at the hotel were less kid friendly, especially where alcohol is served. The room itself was clean and well maintained. The only serious problem with the room was that the shower had extremely slippery tiles, especially when wet which I nearly fell over and could have seriously injured myself. And like every other hotel I've ever stayed at, the mattress was as firm as sleeping on a pool table. The only other drawback I noticed was when a maid barged in unannounced offering a turn down service even though I specifically told them I didn't want one and had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Can't recommend

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The grounds were lovely and the casitas were nice.
Cons: Customer service
If you like to be pampered which is what the Four Seasons is usually about, don't go to Four Seasons Resort at Scottsdale North. Basic services -- checking in and maids -- were good. The restaurant services however lacked any concept of professionalism or basic customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Excellent experience for a baby moon!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Everything had character of Arizona here. The food was too notch. The pool and facilities were very nice. The staff was so polite and knowledgable. It is far from downtown, that is the downside and there is a bit of a walk to the main lobby depending on where your casita is. They are willing to accommodate you and drive you with golf carts to your room or anywhere on the property though. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Secluded, quite and magnificently beautiful!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was our first stay in Scottsdale and so glad we chose this resort. Excellent restaurants, very kind staff and lovely grounds. Pinnacle peak right next door with awesome running trails. Will definitely come back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

peaceful

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: loved the beds
Cons: coffee/breakfast ended at 9am sharp - we are on vacation- should extend
Location: it is in the middle of nowhere - not really anything to do closeby unless you rent a car
very nice hotel, I booked through expedia and they would not honor the spa rewards ($100 credit for every 2 nights) -I stayed for 5 nights. I feel they should have worked with us on this since we both had spa treatments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very comfortable, relaxing desert resort. Staff are extremely accommodating ; always available and willing to make your stay enjoyable.