Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Close to freeway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very good stay.. love the location. .. 😉 Enjoy the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very sketchy hotel did not feel safe.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I liked that we could walk to a sports bar.
Cons: Hotel cleanliness, staff attitudes, and overall amenities.
Location: There is a sports bar within walking distance.
This was not a pleasant stay for our group. We booked multiple rooms for our group and had issues with more than one. Our room keys did not work so we had to go back downstairs and wait about 20 minutes in line for them to be activated. One of the rooms smelled like cigarette smoke. The room on the 3rd story had a window with no screen and it was unlocked and able to be fully opened. It did not feel safe. Along with all that, they allow pets which we could smell due to the "accidents" in the elevator. Would not recommend this hotel for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 11, 2016
besides I had to wait for hours till they found my reservation the floor didn't have carpet, the shower wasn't working and there wasn't any desk inside the room where I could place my laptop!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel from the outside. Rooms are dirty. Shower curtain reeks of urine. Elevator also reeked of urine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Place was under construction. Smelled like paint in the rooms. It seems like the people that work there were losers in my book. Who ever manages that property needs to go back to washing lettuce. I will never stay at a Red Roof again. It's not Inn, it's a motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación y su presentación es muy agradable

Posted Jul 20, 2016
El precio que se paga por la estancia realmente vale la pena. Está en una muy buena ubicación, muy agradable, limpio y las habitaciones de muy buen tamaño y confortables. Realmente lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Red Rooof

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The only thing about the Red Roof inn is its in the corner and it's tucked away from everything... so for me who didn't have a vehicle it's kind of difficult navigate to like the store and things like that I mean, but there are few places within walking distance...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comparable to other RRI's.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom floor was pretty disgusting....like a bathroom floor at a gas station bathroom. Cat urine smell in sink area. Immediate hit of cigarette smoke. It's possible it was in the paint or carpet. A/C barely cooled the room and had to work very hard to do that. I think there may have been some renovation going on at the hotel. The outside looked great, so I'm hoping they plan to get to that room. We stay at RRI quite often, but will not be back to this one. It's clean for what the housekeeping can do, but it needs to be completely repainted and re-tiled. The toilet/shower area is quite bad. The carpet may be worth saving, but needs a professional shampoo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Extreme filth, hotel & guests!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Had to stay here after relocating with my family of 4 from Florida & waiting 2 more days for our new apartment to be ready. This is the reason we just chose to suffer through our stay here!! Would I let my toddler play on our room floor, I think not because it was beyond filthy. Did I give my toddler a bath, no because the tub wouldn't even drain & the fan in the bathroom didn't work so there was mold growing. Well the AC was on a permanent lock at 66 degrees which felt like 80 degrees. They don't even offer breakfast for the price they're charging. Let's not forget all the shady characters that are lurching outside waiting for the perfect opportunity to sneak in with a registered guest. There are plenty of other hotels to choose from so take it from me stay away!! When I complained there response was well we are renovating, how does that explain renting out rooms that are pure filth & you wouldn't even want your dog lying on the floor, beyond nasty!!
4 out of 5
by Charles from Omaha

Great economical place to stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here was wonderful! I especially have to thank Michael and Valerie! They were both great and made us feel welcome and took care of the couple small issues we had during our stay. The price of this hotel was great! We stayed for 8 days. Saturday to Saturday. Visiting Phoenix to see family. This location was close to family. It is not a 5 star hotel but had clean decent rooms and great staff. The hotel is being upgraded but we didn't even hear the construction. I am sure once it is done, it will be even better. The pool was so wonderful in the Arizona heat!