Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful evening

Posted May 19, 2017
The whole experience was terrible, I get there late when it's dark and the front desk clerk didn't explain how to get to the room properly so I walked around for 20 minutes trying to find it. When I finally got there only half of the lights would turn on and I found bugs (beetle looking black bugs) all over the room. I will not be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Suited my needs as I was tired and needed a room. Booked on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Do not stay here!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
This was a nightmare from the beginning, the room was filthy, the furniture was old and broken, the walls had some strange red strain on them. It was terrible. We over heard staff talking about a big infestation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ area

Rose Shaped Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Rose Shaped Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Friendly staff
Cons: Carpet and floors cleaned Update
Location: Great shopping Near free ways
The room was large with a King bed and a kitchen wet bar. The WiFi was fast and included. Lots of TV channels too. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub the most!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windemere Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, peace and quiet, kitchenette, reasonable price.
Cons: The wi-fi is very, very slow here. This was the worst part of the stay. I ended up using my mobile phone as a hotspot.
Spacious, comfortable, quiet rooms. Reasonably well equipped, with a kitchenette. One can see this was a very nice place at one time, but it has aged and hasn't been kept up as well as it should. Still, those preferring a spacious room and a quiet stay at a good price to perfect fit and finish of every little thing should keep the Windemere in mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great outside areas!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Pool area and spa.
Cons: Security! People wandering around who do not belong. Clean up! Trash cans were overflowing. Room update! Old stinky carpets and stuck patio doors.
Location: Location close to freeway and restaurants. Would not feel comfortable walking in the area.
Rooms overlook nice landscape, breakfast was easy. Pool, spa and pool area is beautiful. Room in need of update. Area around the hotel is not good. Homeless people sleeping in the corners of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in your car is a better option than here.

Posted May 6, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to a demolitions crew to tear down. The hotel is in desperate need of renovation, but that is not why I ended my stay here... When I first opened the door to the room there was such a strong smell of cigarette smoke that I thought someone was already occupying the room. After an awkward moment of calling out and not hearing anything I went in to find the place empty. I was greeted by stained carpets, curtains, and walls. The floor was so filthy that I didn't take my shoes off. The headboard above the bed was only partially mounted to the wall along with all sorts of other holes in the walls. Next to the bed on the floor looked like an ashtray with cigarette ash all over. About the only clean place in the room was the bathroom. After I started to get a burning feeling in my throat and almost having an asthma attack I went to the lobby. After telling the gentleman at the front desk my non-smoking room smelled like a chain-smoking room, he told me no it's couldn't be because that was a non-smoking room. After some back and forth of me advising him of the overwhelming stench of cigarettes and ash on the floor, I became fed up and asked to cancel my stay. At that point he said he could move me to a different room to "accommodate" me. I said no I would be canceling my stay, to which he replied "you paid through a third party, good luck getting your money back." I called Expedia to cancel the stay, and the hotel still charged me for that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IDAHO

First room was terrible/got upgrade

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: FRONT DESK STAFF ... POOL
Cons: GROUNDS UPKEEP,, UPDATE OLD ROOMS ,, SOME HAVE BEEN BUT NOT ALL ,STOP ALLOWING PETS, SPENT A COUPLE DAYS OF BARKING DOGS
Location: GOOD LOCATION
first night we got stuck in a dirty room,, next day asked for upgrade, ,,so the next 8 days were better ,, the contrast in rooms was as day and night,,I took pix of cigarette burns on dirty carpet, we had ask for non smoking/ mildew on shower wall/ dirty finger prints all over doors,,the upgrade had new carpet clean bath better furniture, so it made our stay much better, pool and hot tub nice but no one monitors it and some nights street people dropped in ,,unsavory looking characters, roaming around,,,Grounds had burnt out lights along pathways, and in bad need of repair ,, at one time I am sure this was a pretty place,, needs some TLC /house keeping was very good for our unit,did a nice job
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff that we encountered were very courteous...
Cons: Everything: #1 would be cleanliness inside and out Replacing carpets Repairing curtains Having more staff around Updating furniture
We were more than disappointed. Here is a list of what we encountered... Old dirty stinky carpets It was suppose to be non-smoking but smelled of smoke. Cigarette hole burnt in drapes. Patio full of sticks and leaves. Trash dumpster overflowing with mattress hanging out. Old disappointing furniture. Nothing like the advertising pictures on line. Being we paid for room for a client stay we were very embarrassed not only driving up but also when we walked him in the room. We would like a response from you on this experience. request refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirtiest room I've ever been in.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room was so dirty I tried to sleep in a chair until morning so I could check out and find new hotel. More cigarette burns on carpet than you could count. Walls were filthy, would not wash my dog in the bathtub.