Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & down to earth staff, close to duomo.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good location to visit the tower, attentive hotel staff made our stay pleasant. Unfortunatly not a lot to see in Pisa other than the obvious tower & church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Steps to leaning tower and restaurants

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Perfect location thus the overall rating of 4. But rooms require updating. The bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Fab hotel, amazing location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Just stayed for one night. Had terrible difficulties finding the car park but once this was sorted we had a great time. Fab hotel. A drink on the rooftop bar is a must in the evening with the sunset over Pisa. Parking was steep at €25 per night though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with amazing views of Pisa and Tuscany from the roof terrace. Working AC and Wi-if.
Cons: Would benefit from modernisation with regards to interior decor.
Location: Amazing location with Pisa Tower on your doorstep with great restaurants across the street.
The hotel is to the north part of town (next to Pisa tower). Not everyone's taste style wise but clean and convenient. A short taxi/bus ride from Pisa Airport or Pisa Train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very relaxing place to unwind

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Roof-top Lounge
Cons: Doors could be updated. They did not always open without a bit of a struggle.
Location: The field of Miracles can be done within a day. We used Pisa as a base camp to visit the 5 Terre and Florence.
We had just spent 4 busy (but hot) nights in Rome and arrived in Pisa in the early evening. Pisa was a much more laid-back experience and cooler. The hotel itself was a little dated, but still pleasant. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, letting us make a phone call for free and allowing us to leave our luggage for 3 hours after check-out on our last day. The roof top lounge in the evening, overlooking the Leaning Tower and the Duomo, is a "Must Do" experience. We sat out watching the sunset, indulging in a couple adult beverages (concluding with limoncellos) and it was simply magic! The waiter must have been 80 but covered 5 other tables and was a completely charming guy. We would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, Roof deck. Cons: Terrible bed and pillows, shower flooded bathroom floor, toilet difficult to flush. advice to hotel - put hooks on back of bathroom doors to hang towel. get new beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Welcoming and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The service at Reception was helpful and efficient. The room was fine, with good air con. Breakfast on the terrace with a view of the Duomo was buffet style and uninspiring but more than adequate. It is very conveniently placed for railway station and major sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T E from Norwich

Great location, but tired hotel.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is more about the location than about comfort. Nothing worked in the room, TV, shower drain with plastic curtain (what decent hotel uses plastic curtains these days), and the bed was uncomfortable as it had a pine slate on top of a rock hard base with a thin, worn mattress. The only redeeming quality was the view from the roof top terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seconds away from the tower

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel could not have been closer to the leaning tower and the sun terrace on the roof was a hidden gem. We had it all to ourselves and it had a lovely view of the cathedral and tower. The decor was a little dated but if you can live with that then this hotel is perfect.