Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice very close to the main attractions

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, nice room
Cons: Shower could have been better. Breakfast was ok but we preferred to go elsewhere. Given the excellent location this was hardly a problem.
Location: The Miracle Square, including of course the Leaning Tower, is just yards away, but Pisa is small and it's an easy walk to the river and train station.
Nice enjoyable weekend break. We had fun without the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tynemouth, england

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and staff.
Cons: Pillows were a bit then and hard but additional pillows were provided upon request.
Location: Very central to main attractions in Pisa. So much to do and great places to eat.
An excellent hotel in superb location. Facilities were very good and breakfast was more than sufficient. I stayed here with my daughter and our twin room was larger than we have had elsewhere. Reception staff were very pleasant and most helpful throughout our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to leaning tower of Pisa

Posted May 31, 2016
Very dated hotel. Room cleanliness could be better. Great view of the tower from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nothing wrong but...

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The rooms
Location: Excellent location, metres from the Field of Miracles and lots of nice restaurants nearby
This is a good hotel - it's advertised as 4 stars and the reception and the bar are generally 4 star but the room was decidedly 3 or 2 star and there was an awful drain smell when we checked in (this faded away though), So by all means book this hotel - the location is fantastic, the staff are top notch but you may not get a 4 star room.
5 out of 5
by MARIA from Χανια

Πολυ καλό ξενοδοχείο σε καλή θέση

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Πολυ καλό ξενοδοχείο σε καλή θέση με εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό καλο πρωινό και άνετα κρεβάτια.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire, UK

A great hotel, I'd go again!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Stayed here for four nights, I liked this hotel because it was easygoing and straightforward, just a really good quality hotel that didn't try to show off. A bit of an old fashioned characterful feel which I also liked... a proper key for the room door, no trying to get the piece of plastic to go click... the stairway was decorated with tasteful original paintings and prints... hotel fitted out a while ago but obviously well maintained for all that time so a feeling of being lived in but cared for. The room was tidy and everything worked, the bathroom had a simple mixer shower that did what you wanted it to. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great breakfast room with different sized tables and plenty of room, nice spread of all sorts of food. Very central location so you could stroll up to the Tower and Cathedral in literally a minute or two, like it was out in your garden. Good places to eat without paying a fortune right on the doorstep. We had a room at the front on the 3rd floor, good double glazed floor to ceiling window doors that cut the street sounds right down when you shut them, but we stayed Monday to Thursday in April so not sure if it gets really lively into the night at weekends. There are rooms on the back of the hotel so they're probably quiet for the early to bed folk if that is the case. Pisa is a lovely city, very dominated by the University which gives it a special atmosphere, and its a good base for a holiday as you can get to other places for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ett aningen slitet hotell, vars främsta merit är närheten till tornet.
3 out of 5
by samer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Iain from Perth Scotland

OK but could do better!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Once upon a time the title Grand would have been quite apposite, but the hotel is now a bit dated albeit comfortable. Our bathroom particularly could benefit from an upgrade. If you had a bath you got a shower at the same time. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Breakfast was very good with an excellent range of fare. The hotel benefits from being only a couple of hundred metres from the main attraction......the Leaning Tower. Disappointed that the roof top bar was closed for refurb. given that the hotel advertises it as one of its plus points.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Muy buena experiencia el haber estado en este hotel