Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, quiet, clean a very friendly!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
everything was great. we have been in hotels all summer and this was the best.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
What a wonderful compliment to receive – the best of the hotels you have visited all summer! We would love to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton soon. Thank you for the great review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied Customer

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Eveyything. The attendents are rude, the food was bad, my room eas dirty.
This is the scond time I've stayed at this hotel, and the second time they gave me a wheel chair access accomodations, My room faced the ventilation system that was very dirty and noisy. I had a four night stay, and my room was not cleaned two of the four days. At the end of my stay, the hotel tried to charge me a higher rate than stated on my original reservation. This is the last time I will stay at this hotel
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
Feedback is very important to us, positive or based on areas that might need improvement. We appreciate that you’ve visited with us once before and it prompted you to stay with us again. From your feedback, your second time with us did not meet the expectations set from your previous visit. We hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. If you visit with us again, please reach out to our management team to address any issues or concerns you might experience. It is never our intention to have a guest leave her dissatisfied. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable beds, great breakfast, good food in bar, nice pool. Air conditioner noisy and the location is not in an area that you can walk to a lot of things. It is right off a freeway interchange. but other than that it was excellent. Had a great sleep in a high quality hotel for a low price.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
At the Marriott Pleasanton, we strive to deliver top-notch service and accommodations at a price point our guests will consider a value. We were thrilled to hear that we accomplished our goals and that you enjoyed a great night's sleep while staying with us. The next time you are visiting the Pleasanton area, we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We had a great experience and wonderful stay. I loved the location and friendly staff!
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Hotelgmt, EPC
We are truly grateful for your glowing review of the Marriott Pleasanton. Thank you so much for letting us know what a great stay you had and how much you loved our location and staff. Please visit us again soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal CA

Marriott Pleasanton

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, nice rooms, nice pool area with cushioned chaise loungers. Parking was easy and complimentary.
Cons: Free in room wifi would be nice.
Location: Hotel is located within easy access of hwy 580 & 680. Plentiful restaurants nearby, shopping centers and the Stoneridge Mall.
We were offered the Marriott Pleasanton/Dublin through Expedia's unnamed hotelrate and saved about ten percent (after fees) with this option. We stayed in a double room which was well appointed. The hotel overall is updated, clean, comfortable and contemporary in design. We were looking for a place to stop along our route from Northern CA to the Central coast and this location was perfect. It was easy to find nearby restaurants for dinner, late night dessert, breakfast, dim sum lunch and even a brief stop for groceries for our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear from our guests and learn that our convenient location, amenities and accommodations all fully met their needs. We are thrilled that your travels brought you to the Marriott Pleasanton and that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Did the job!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We asked for two queen beds because there were 4 of us. We got a king bed and a roll away bed, so we had to squeeze 3 people on the king and one on the roll away. I am not a complainer, so we just dealt with it. The hotel room was clean and so was the hotel. We did not use the pool area, but it looked clean, also. It was a nice area and very close to shopping and food. The hotel cleaning staff was kind of pushy though. They asked me twice when I was planning on checking out. Aparently they were in a rush to get the room cleaned. I felt rushed to leave even though I still had 2 hours before checkout time. All in all it was a good hotel and they also allow small pets for all you animal owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part, we do regret there were a couple aspects of your visit that were not as you anticipated. We are very sorry that your room was not exactly as you had requested. When anything about your visit was amiss, we want to know right away. Please also accept our apologies if you felt rushed at anytime as this is not how we want our guests to feel. One day we hope to welcome you back for the outstanding stay you deserve. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

A Marriott

Posted Jul 17, 2015
5* hotel. It's a Marriott! Great stay! Looking to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star rating and fantastic review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a great stay and are looking forward to staying with us again. Please come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

쇼핑몰 바로옆 위치 합리적 가격

Posted Jul 13, 2015
쇼핑몰 바로 옆이라 편하고 수영장도 있어서 아이들과 가기에 좋았어요. 프런트도 친절하고 가격대비 만족했어요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

It is OK

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: good, sfaff are good and handsome.
Cons: a free breakfast
Location: a shopping mall is quite near,only 10 minuts by walking.
it is near a shopping mall, good to have shopping, outside the hotel there a a lot of mountains, you could have a good view there,and if you are lucky you could see a beatuiful sunrise. the environment is safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Pleasanton. Our hotel's central location makes access to all the local attractions, restaurants and shopping malls quick and easy. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our staff during your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

upgrade

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location is in a quiet tree lined area within walking distance of a nice Mall.
Cons: Lighter comforters.
Given a concierge room for my internet reservation. Had access to the lounge, which serves a hot breakfast on weekdays. Comforters look cozy but too hot for sleeping. Request for two blankets was promptly delivered. Everything else was up to Marriott standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of the Marriott Pleasanton. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location as well as the amenities available at our hotel. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area, you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.