Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most disgusting hotel Raleigh has to offer!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Not a thing
Location: The hotel is literally located in a ditch off the main street.
Air conditioner floods 2 nights in a row. Spiders the size of my fist. Wifi slower than 3G cellphones. Housekeeping comes once every 8 days. ONCE EVERY 8 DAYS. When you need new towels you have to grab your old ones and bring them to the office. After inspecting my new set of clean towels, I noticed one had some dried blood on it(picture provided). After reporting this to the front office, I was told it was just dried nail polish. And you know what? Odds are it's a combination of both, if you consider all the ratchet hookers that make this place home-base for a few weeks. Another thing you should note is that they provide you with a free breakfast every morning. That is if you consider granola bars and generic off brand little debbie cupcakes to be a breakfast. Avoid this place at all costs. This is a Slum-Hotel, it's straight up nasty and grimy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Can Be A Lot Better!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleanliness and bathtub drainage.
Stayed over night with my husband. Upon checking in the we noticed the smell of the room, horrible smell!! The floor in the kitchen and bathroom area needed sweeping. The tub was nasty. While showering water did not drain out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Price was right

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Crabtree Valley Mall...excellent dinner opportunities.
Convenient to where I had a business meeting...priced right for a quick in and out meeting. I doubt if my wife would have agreed to stay there had she been with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place to stay with the family

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Some people was drinking in from of the room !! Seems like at the hotel Management Don't care!!!! And making a lot of noise until late night!!! That room was very clean but the TV wasn't working right (remote control). Several light was out.. The room phone was completely disconnected ! I went to it from desk and they give me another control but they wasn't working! I told him about the Light out He say he don't have any replacement on the next day!! Oh well if you stay in this hotel good luck !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located--close to the places we needed to be close too.
Cons: the bathroom facilities could have been better. The bed was a little squeaky but basically it was o.k.
the rooms were o.k. the staff was helpful but I think they had just remodeled and some things in the room had the we rushed to get it finished feel. the toilets moved around--and the water stayed in the tub after a shower-- taking awhile to drain.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by DONNA from Chapel Hill


Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Requested non-smoking room, but put in one that definitely had been smoked in. Missing remote. Suite studio room with kitchen and not a glass, silverware, or plate to be had. Accidentally, a staff member opened up our door in the morning, without even knocking. Pleasant looking on outside, very run down on inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

inconvenient location a few miles outside raleigh

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not a good location. right off state road 70 and hidden without any signs to help you find it.
room had carpet and wall damage, and a wet spot on the bed spread. bugs were flying around inside upon check-in. had a bad smell like a smokers room that was not covered up very well. clerk was polite but did not know local directions and was very slow. and this is the only place i have ever stayed that required a $100 cash deposit for damage.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Update the hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was below average. I had to go to the front desk for hand towels. The amenities need updating a lot.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The staff was great in very polite plus wen I did have ah issue it was fix very quickly