Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking in a few areas

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice room but there were just some inconveniences. There were no easily accessible outlets for chargers etc. There were loose tiles on the bathroom floor. Even at busy times there was only one person to help in house guests and answer the phone leading to long waits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minocqua

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative- asked front desk for a receipt and was told to get it online from who I booked room with. Unfriendly staff member. Everything else was acceptBle
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Ontonagon, MI

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a relaxing night at the hotel and enjoyed the room, bar and hotel amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very convenient to Minocqua restaurants and shops.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub, easy parking, including snowmobile trailers. Across the street from Torpy Park. Better than average breakfast.
Cons: The Concord was never a 5 star hotel and it is showing it's age. Tub drain was slow; rooms could use an update.
Location: Restaurants: Minocqua Brewing, Thirsty Whale, Island Cafe (great breakfasts), Polecat and Lace (great ribs), Boathouse among others; BJ's Sports Shop
While we have a summer home near Minocqua, it is closed during the winter. When we are there during the winter (infrequently), we stay at the Concord because it is the most convenient to the village. It is an easy walk walk, even in winter conditions, to half a dozen good to better restaurants, as well as our church. We love Revere's lounge and are not adverse to the buy one, get one free drink offer for each night of your stay; it's a nice way to start the evening. We also appreciate that the Concord is dog friendly on the first floor. Good value
2 out of 5
by Marsha from Illinois

Not the "best" hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate; the appearance of the room was nice. I read the reviews on Hotels.com but went ahead and booked this hotel because of the location. The heating/air conditioner unit had problems, the bathroom was tiny and the toilets were “child” height. I am an average size woman and cannot imagine how a large person would be able to maneuver in that small of an area. The beds were horrible! The floors creaked so loud we could hear the rooms above and below us. The bar downstairs was tiny, though John the bartender was great. However, no amount of alcohol could make those beds comfortable. Upon checking in we asked the gal at the desk where we could get pizza or wings within walking distance as it was very cold outside and we did not want to drink and drive. She politely told us of Alexander’s Pizza and it was only two blocks away. Oddly because it was Monday they were closed and so was most every other restaurant in downtown Minocqua. (Don't you think she should have known that?) We ate at T Murtaugh's Pub and it was GREAT, both food and service! If you are going to stay in Minocqua stay somewhere else. We will never ever stay here again! Wish we had continued our stay at the Best Western Derby in Eagle River!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Algonquin, IL

Great Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the heart of the city. Walking distance to everything with plenty of free parking. Hotel rooms clean and spacious. Pool area needs updating, but pool was warm and hot tub large and hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Night Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, quite and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels