Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Sort of expensive, but it's clean and comfortable. Had a good location near food and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel Close to VCU Medical Center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to VCU and the ability to relax after visiting critical patient.
Cons: Higher seat on the toilet...As a Senior, I have an accessible toilet at home.
Location: I only visited the Medical Center and nearby restuarants
The stay was great and everyone was professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL/ St. Louis, MO

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: the new renovations and the hotel courteous van transportation
Location: Perfect Location to my destination.
very nice comfortable environment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not worth it

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Overall I would not recommend the hotel to a friend...or anyone else really. The hotel had a moldy smell. I did notice that renovations were being made and painting was being done. Check in was fine, the staff were pleasant. Once in my room I observed socks from some unknown person on the floor. There were layers of dust on the appliances and the mold smell was a bit stronger in the room. The toilet paper holder was also barely attached to the wall. But I was there for business so I stuck it out. I also had issues with the thinness of the walls. I have never stayed in a hotel that everything from a sneeze to conversations could be heard. For two nights straight one neighbor blasted music, watched movies, and talked to her bff on speaker phone all night long. ALL NIGHT. I finally on the second night after being woken by giggles and music at 0300 called the front desk. Security was sent and initially "didn't hear anything". I called back, security went back and stood in front of the door knocking for forever because the persons music/tv were so loud they didn't hear security. Which was pointless because all she said was "quiet down please." As you may assume nothing changed and for the second night I slept with headphones in. I get that the walls will not be changed but just giving a heads up for those that will be traveling with a purpose and need to be rested. I am by no means a light sleeper and this has never been an issue before. Not worth what was paid in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The beds looked terrible, sheets were just thrown on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best on the block

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Uncomfortable bed, uncomfortable arm chair, leak in the shower, shower valve is not attached to the wall and needs to be replaced, shower doors installed backwards, charged $14 for buffet breakfast with cold overcooked eggs. Supposedly, the hotel was recently renovated, but if so, they didn't get their money's worth. Will stay elsewhere in Midlothian next time.
4 out of 5
by Sharen

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, pleasant. The only drawback was the TV appeared to offer on demand movies, but when I tried to order, up flashed a message that my room was not checked in. I called the Front desk, the clerk said she didn't think on demand movies were an option anymore, but she could send maintenance up to check (9:30 at night). I would think this would be more of a central software issue, and not that there was something wrong with my TV. If on demand is not available, it shouldn't appear that it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond

Very nice hotel, I had a pleasant stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: convenient location, nice staff, clean rooms
Cons: bathroom in room could use updating, was still clean though.
Location: nice location, right on Midlothian turnpike close to a lot of restaurants and mall.
Check in process went smooth, room was clean, comfortable bed, mattress and linens were clean. Offered complimentary bottled water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had a seminar held in the conference room of the hotel so it was a perfect plan to stay at the hotel. Staff was friendly and the room was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice. The room was nice The bed was very comfortable. I liked this hotel very much