Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Fabulous hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The comfort/cleanliness and staff
Cons: Wifi was terrible
Travelled to Richmond for a work seminar and I am so happy I stayed at this hotel. The best part was the staff, so welcoming & helpful especially the restaurant/lounge staff in the evening. I was there alone but I felt like I was among friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was excellent for the property.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our time at this hotel. The room was nice and clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was AWESOME - great power. Our only issue was the in-wall AC/heat unit which was noisy and woke us up when it turned on. When the outside temp dropped the unit stopped coming on which was great. Other than that we were satisfied with the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Convenient, clean and extremely pet friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room. Knowledgeable front desk staff. Quite to provide the extra blankets we requested
Cons: It would be a bonus if there was a complimentary hot breakfast available and built into the price of the room.
Location: Stony Point Fashion Center is where Saks, Dillards and Dicks all allow our dogs to come in with us to shop. It's the nicest pet friendly lifestyle cen
We needed to stay at a safe, clean and convenient hotel on the southside and this Sheraton fit the bill. We lived in Midlothian nearly thirty years ago so we were acquainted with the area. This hotel met our needs and exceeded our expectations. The staff were knowledgeable and pleasant. There were many local and chain restaurants close by and Chesterfield Towne Center is 1.5 miles away. We travel with our two dogs and for those of you who do the same we want you to know this is one of the most pet friendly hotels we have stayed at in the entire mid-Atlantic region. They are adjacent to an office complex which has a well kept man made lake with a walking trail. This was a great area to be able to walk our dogs in the morning and evening. Please bring your own poop bags. Our dogs hate the elevator so the fact that we could access the stairs was also a bonus. We will stay again in the future when we visit Richmond.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay! Worst ever!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, close to shopping, along the way to next stop. Nothing more to say.
Cons: hotel allows pets, found wet spots all around our room odor in the room air conditioner barely worked dog outside our room barked almost all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Loud noisy AC unit that did not work well room was hot all night. Lots of dogs in this hotel the entire 2nd floor was dogs lobby and elevator people with dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodville, VA

Left us wanting more for the price we paid...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room, close location to everything
Cons: Entire housekeeping process, pool work could have been done.
Location: Anything in Richmond is about 15-20 mins away.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for the NASCAR race in Richmond last weekend. We got in early at about 1 and our room was not ready. So we ran to the Target to get food for the weekend and when we returned 90 minutes later, they had a room ready but it was not clean yet. I was at least pleased about how well the hotel went about prepping itself for race fans, but they still had a lot left to be desired. First off, we walked the hotel and found the indoor pool was under construction and the outdoor pool, the water was bright green. Considering the temps were close to a 100 degrees that weekend, I would have figured that that would at least have been a talking point the hotel would've made, but alas no. We had a very nice room, a handicapped suite (as we got one of the last rooms in the hotel) but the shower leaked water all over the bathroom when we used the shower and there was no vent. In addition, the fridge took all night to get our drinks cold, and when I asked housekeeping for extra towels to replace the ones we used to clean up the bathroom floor, the lady gave me a look and then said she would be back in a hour. We got back from the races at 1AM and found all of the sheets and towels that we had left by the door for housekeeping still there. Apparently they never came and the room smelled like moldy towels the rest of our time there. I would not recommend this hotel until they at least do a thorough audit of their guest services department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Not the right location!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When we booked we were book in the airport four points close to racetrack . We got booked in the four points across town. Plans for race got totally changed! I was very disappointed! Showing up where you thought you were staying and then having to go across town sucked!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VA trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Location: Plenty of places to eat & shop
Long drive, but staff was excellent considering I checked in @ 1am Great rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room floor was greasy, a little musty. Lobby and downstairs area was excellent. Staff was excellent and can't beat the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co


Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, good value .... Some primarily visual maintenance issues were unsightly... Water damage on ceiling / loose toilet seat...