Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Advertised

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had a good stay. The hotel is not exceptional but it is clean and comfortable. Our room was beside the ice machine and it had a bit of a smell. All things considered, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice place! Friendly staff, except when the room service guy got into a beef with the restaurant server about who's orders should be made first by the chefs. Guests shouldn't see company squabbling. Also $14. For parking? WTF? I understand its to keep beach goers from parking in hotel spaces but maybe a parking tag on the dash instead? Other than that great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of traffic and dirty windows

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was nothing exceptional, didn't have a balcony. Was sold as an Ocean View, but there was a four lane highway in front and the windows were dirty so the view was not impressive. Very noisy upstairs neighbors and too expensive. Not even a good location and No beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful property, but not close to the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Gorgeous Hilton property. The staff were friendly and efficient. We had a ground level room with 2 queen beds and pullout with an ocean view. It was clean, well appointed, and spacious. The kids enjoyed the heated pool and the ping pong table. However, the nearest beach access is a good 3 km hike. You can climb down the cliff face to access the beach, but it's a rock shoreline. The photos and description are a bit deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff helpfulness
A very understanding, kind staff. The room was great! Comfy, clean, and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nice hotel. The staff is great.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our AC wasn't working properly. No problem. No hassle. We were moved across the hall. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi, ca

Nice hotel near the beach and Legoland

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed here 2 nights to go to Legoland, hotel was nice and clean! The beach is walking distance but the entrance to the beach is a 15 min walk, so it's best to just drive there especially if you have little ones with you since it's near a busy road. I wish there was a shuttle to take us to Legoland but there wasn't. I would stay here again though for the hotel being clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a business conference.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel's grill had vegetarian & gluten-free items. Plus, there are many wonderful nearby alternatives for meals.
Cons: Wish every hotel, including this one, would have exhaust fan & heater in the bathrooms, so the rooms wouldn't get musty after a shower.
Location: Across the road from Beach access via stairs.
This is an excellent hotel for a business conference. The hotel Staff couldn't have been more helpful to all those who were attending the conference with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Hotel room and lobby were great!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful comfy lobby!
Cons: Coffee/tea should be avaiable in lobby 24/7. Morning breakfast can be made more cheaply.
Location: Love Carlsbad downtown. Nice beach village, shopping and proximity to beach.
Proximity to beach nice but no where to sit beachside. Also need to pay for parking (14.99 day) and morning brunch expensive - $ 16.99. Lastly, coffee and tea only available in lobby in morning. Otherwise, beautiful hotel and amenities. Plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
very relaxing, enjoyed very much the staff was very accomodating