Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay for Super Bowl 50

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We were there for the Super Bowl only.
The lock on our door needed new batteries. Had to go to the front desk multiple times for rekeying, but it still didn't work. Hotel staff was very pleasant, but slow to fix our problem. Breakfast consisted of muffins, breakfast beverages and fruit. The hotel was understaff d during the breakfast hours. This place is just fine for a short stay. It was convenient to have a shopping center within easy walking distance with restaurants. Be aware that even though there is a kitchen in every room, there are no dishes, silverware or pots and pans for a long stay when one would want to cook. There is no business center, but staff did check us in on our flight and printed our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The beds was comfortable and temperature was awesome. Just need some channels to watch a movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Must drive. Nothing is within walking distance.
I originally booked for three nights. But, I cannot stand staying any longer after the first night. The entire complex smell so bad due to the cooking odors. Very bad ventilation. The bed is not comfortable at all. The heater does not heat up well and loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible conditions

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Upon check in our room was dirty, missing a tv and phone. Asked to be moved and we were given a room someone else was in (awkward). Third time the room was ok but the thermostat was broken and noisy. We checkout and got a new hotel. I would like a refund for a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can be difficult to find

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Seems like the staff took issue with the Expedia booking for some reason
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel - stay away

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the soiled carpets, chairs and tables
Rooms need complete revamp. Carpets, chairs, tables are filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventive maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A miserable experience!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The quality of the facility and the customer service could be greatly improved.
Location: This is in a great location for many places in the south bay.
I have become resigned to the fact that Extended Stay hotels are now a step below Motel 6, but this place is lower still. Not only did they not honor my reservation for a non smoking room, but because I was late arriving they could not give me a copy of my invoice when I left. When they finally e-mailed my folio they have charged me 30% more than was quoted in my written reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and will review our check-in procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff was okay
Cons: Everything, just run down in general
After settling in the TV didn't work, not that big a deal since I watch Netflix on my laptop but like to have the news or something on as background noise, then went to warm up my to go order and the microwave doesn't work, the girl at the front desk said she couldn't fix anything which means not one single maintenance person was working, none of the usual amenities, not even the coffeepot or a pen and notepad is in the room, you have to pick up everything at the front desk, coffee, creamer, sugar, coffeepot, utensils, frying pan(which I needed to heat up my food)spatula, etc. Need extra TP, kleenex, soap, shampoo, towels, coffee, creamer, sugar, tea, etc, don't ask the housekeeper, she'll tell you go to the front desk, none of this has ever happened at literally the hundreds of moderate to high quality hotels I've stayed at. The 3rd floor reeks of smoke and filth and just plain dirty, why is a non smoking room in this area. Used to enjoy this place but never again, Larkspur Landing is much nicer.
5 out of 5
by hazel from Atascadero

Will def stay there again

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was very nice. was able to check in with no problem and was very fast. The room was good, except the bathroom. It looked like they didnt clean it well enough. Found hair strands in the bathroom sink and tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels