Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by conor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Sublime Risottos

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful find. Massimo and his team were fantastic. Do not think about eating anywhere else but here. The quality and taste were exceptional and very reasonably priced. Good location to use as a base to explore the lakes.
5 out of 5
by Baptiste

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincenzo

Best place in Florence

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location to all sites and Giovanna was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
dear Guest, we thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the work of our staff. Looking forward to see you again, best regards the reception
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Quick, great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast is classy, charming and well situated away from the mania of florence.Loved the room and the breakfast room/lounge. Breakfast was delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words that make us happy to do this job We hope to meet you again as our guest in the next future. We send you our kiindest regards the reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A convenient, comfortable place, near everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: After a satisfactory chain hotel in Rome it was a pleasant change to experience the old world charm and decor of the Antica Dimora Firenze.
Location: It is walkable to all the major tourist sites. On;y a few blocks to Galleria dell'Accademia (Michelangelo's David), The Uffizi Museum and the Duomo.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our first day the gentleman took a city map, circled the popular sites and drew the walking route to get to each. The room was comfortable with a a nice bed, tourist guides in the bookcase, a nice, spacious shower and a mini-fridge in the closet. A nice continental breakfast was ready each morning.There were small snacks and beverages available after hours in the reception room to nosh on after a long day of touring the city..
5 out of 5
by TSZ KA

Love to stay here very much!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The reception is very nice! The breakfast is very good as well!!! The house is very comfort and homie! Enjoy to stay here very much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

A haven of elegance, civility and peace

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location, the quiet atmosphere, the sense of privacy and freedom while feeling that all of our needs were and would be met, breakfast, the beauty.
Cons: It was just exactly what we needed for a short sightseeing stay in Florence during which we also wanted rest and recuperation.
Location: It was an easy walk from the train station, and the hotel arranged for someone to meet us despite a late flight arrival.
Hidden behind a wooden door and up echoing stone steps, the Antica Dimora is a real sanctuary of sophistication and tranquility. On entry the shuffling mass of Florence's tourism is replaced with classical music, sofas the colour of claret, freely available tea, coffee and cake, and an honesty bar proffering Vin Santo and biscotti. Our double room was faultlessly beautiful, with an understated and tasteful charm. The four-poster bed was spacious and firm. The large windows ensured easy ventilation, and as they looked on to courtyards behind the main street it was possible to keep cool without traffic noise. The Florentine sun filtered gently in each morning, other guests were scarcely audible, and breakfast was wonderfully calm - a balanced continental buffet, with freshly filtered coffee, fruit juices, pastries, cereals, and a whole variety of breads, meats and cheeses. Sipping coffee and slowly awakening at a large shared table, with classical music drifting over us and a hushed, gentle atmosphere in which the hotel staff were carefully attentive but utterly non-intrusive, this was the perfect start to a day of sightseeing. We were able to walk to the duomo within 15 minutes, and yet we were sufficiently north of the major tourist centre to feel in touch with a more authentic Italy, and to be able to find a local trattoria for an evening meal - then a stroll down to the Arno before tea in our lovely room and restorative sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent accommodation in Florence

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, breakfast, location, price. And vino santo!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 10/15 minute walk to Duomo and other sights. 20 minute walk to railway/bus station.
We picked Antica Dimora Firenze based on reviews on TripAdvisor and weren't disappointed. The room was very well presented and clean, and we also had a small balcony overlooking the courtyard so could sit out and enjoy the (infrequent March) sun. The breakfast buffet was spot on, and returning home each day to vino santo and biscotti was a nice little treat. All the staff we met were very friendly and extremely helpful. And on top of this it's only 10 minutes' walk down to the Duomo (well, it was at our pace anyway!) so perfectly located for us - within walking distance of the sights but far enough away from the middle of the city to be nice and quiet. Will happily return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Warm, welcoming and cute

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The character. The welcoming nature of the host. The ease with which you could get into town (literally just follow the one road down).
Location: You just have to walk down San Gallo and you will find yourselves in the heart of Florence. You'll pass the Duomo (which I recommend seeing at night).
We arrived after the check in desk closed. I'd told the hotel this in advance, and had been given a mobile number to whatsapp. I did so, got a prompt response (in perfect English) and a couple of minutes after my wife and I arrive, a young lady and her boyfriend arrive on a moped, hop off, introduce themselves warmly and show us to our room. A great introduction to the character of the hotel, and of Florence in general. The room was lovely, exactly as described on the website. And in a city where value is often hard to come by, I thought this place was a relative bargain. The character of the hotel was lovely, breakfast was good, and the whole experience was just wonderful. I really enjoyed it. And would heartily recommend it.