Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Pier 22 restaurant, beach and beach restaurants
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: cheap was the only thing good about this place
Cons: shampoo the carpets - paint the rooms
our room was filthy - carpet was so dirty you couldn't walk in bare feet. And we had ants (with no food in the room at all). Checked out after two days, got a refund and went to stay at the Country Inn and Suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crackhouse

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Bloody sheet Crackheads everywhere Room smells funky Loud at night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

close in

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: close in
In need of a good remodel. Carpet was greasy. The food in the restaurant was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and not safe

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our sheets weren't washed floor was sticky! Outside the hotel the neighborhood is not safe at all. On our lastnight and 1:00am we were woke by gun shots that happen to be a drive by shooting to room 255 we were in 239 to close for comfort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Alberta

Close to the convention center.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We asked for a ground level room because of mobility issues and got a lot of resistance. No hair dryer. Not enough sockets to plug fridge microwave light in. Washer/dryer area was very unappealling and after plugging in $2 in the dryer the one item wasn't a bit drier after 30+ minutes. Restaurant attached and offering a whole 10% off is obviously VERY old. Not very clean. The best part was the enthusiasm of the young man serving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Scary place....

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I booked this hotel for 5 nights and left after the first night. The lobby was old, dirty and cluttered. We were given a room near the back of the hotel, where there appeared to be permanent residents living. Several men were loitering outside the pool area drinking and smoking and we could hear them walking up and down the walkways until late hours of the night cursing and yelling at each other. The bolt on the door was broken and the shower did not work. My children and I did not feel safe and found another hotel to stay at, for the duration of our trip to Florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed Bug Infested

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and bug infestation
I don't even know where to start. When I first checked in, I was ok with the place...it wasn't a great hotel, but I thought it was good enough to stay for the night. It all started the 1st night, when I was in my bed watching netflix on my iPad when I started to feel some itching in my legs. I looked but didn't see anything. After another 30 min, I felt it again and then saw from the corner of my eye that there was a bed bug crawling on the sheets. I assumed maybe it was just the bed that was infested, so I decided to switch and go to the other bed in the room. I lifted the pillow to uncover the blankets and I saw another bed bug on the pillow of the other bed! I immediately asked to change rooms...staff was pretty nice about it. I switched rooms, and was fine until an hour into my stay where I saw more bed bugs in the bed and a cockroach in the bathroom. This is truly a disgusting hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

despicable

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Absolutely everything needs redone
Location: Irrelevant
I saw bugs in the room, "laundry" is 1 outdoor broken washer and 1 dryer, walking on the carpet with shoes transferred black stains to the white tile bathroom floor, totally gross, I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place. Everything is old and musty, mini fridge leaking water onto gross carpet, tv doesn't even get CBS. Didn't want to touch anything in the room. Hotel is next to a skating rink which plays VERY LOUD music at night. This place needs to be dozed and re-built. Don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

bad hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Have more clean the room
Location: Have a great location close to a few restaurant
They say that you gone a have free internet but we have 2 Days without Internet, bad smell in the room I don´t recommend this hotel, have a great location for Bradenton.