Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearest hotel to my conference

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: My room and the check in staff.
Cons: Spend a little money on better breakfast and improve the workout center
Location: Good location - near SCF.
Room was fine, it was the amenities that disappointed. The fitness room had no air conditioning, out of the 4 cardio machines, at least 2 seemed broken. Breakfast was surprisingly bad - the hot food was cold, the bagel was stale, the juice glass had a crack in it. I didn't see any free US Today newspapers. Overall while the room was comfy, the rest of the hotel didn't measure up to the usual standards.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Quiet well-run Sarasota hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The spacious breakfast room had a good variety of tables and a charming hostess.They serve a full breakfast with a wide range of hot and cold items.
Cons: The air in the room could have been fresher. This is the only criticism I have of this excellent hotel.
Location: I was there to visit elderly parents. That's all I did. There were plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and businesses nearby.
I enjoyed everything about this hotel. I chose it for its economic price and was surprised to find it nicer than many more expensive places. The facility itself was incredibly quiet: I never heard any noise. The pool, exercise room, and elevators were in great shape. If you like ice as much as I do, steer clear of the 2nd floor--it doesn't have an ice machine. The staff were cheerful and friendly, and very helpful. The room was a typical hotel layout but the beds were very comfortable and each bed had four large pillows with pillowcases identifying which two were firm and which two were soft. The water pressure in the shower was strong and easy to regulate the temperature. It wasn't a luxurious bathroom but had received recent, carefully chosen upgrades. This really was one of the nicest hotel experiences I've had, far exceeding my expectations. I plan to stay here every time I come to Sarasota.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, MA

Nice Hotel, close to area attractions

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: I liked the room, very nicely appointed with a hair dryer, refrigerator and a quiet location. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: We were visiting family who lived close by so the location was perfect for us. Restaurants and nearby parks were great!
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. A value for the money. We were visiting with family and friends and the location was very central for us.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Close
Cons: Parking
Location: Beach
Business trip. Hotel was close to food and beach. Room was quiet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very close to everything we needed.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location, close to the 1-75 and being on Clarke (one of the main roads) it was quick to get everywhere.
Cons: Nothing really. Good value for the money.
Location: Pool in front of the hotel location was a bit odd. Close to restaurants and the beach was only a 10 min drive.
Very quiet place to stay. Rooms clean and had what we needed. Breakfast was really nice and very filling and actually healthy! Great choices.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Was close to where I was working out of town.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It was overall very nice, and relaxing after work. The people there were also very accommodating. Will be using soon when I go back.
Location: Was just working near by. Didn't get to enjoy the area.
Room was really nice, close to restaurants, and stores. Also close to where I was working.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ser a de la playa

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Fue muy buena y muy agradable el costurero cerve la picona muy bien cerca de playa el personal de limpieza super
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obviously lacking maintenance.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: Carpet cleaning, Plumbing maintenance.
We booked this hotel for 1 night on 09/24/15 to attend a Taekwondo tournament in Sarasota the following day. We arrived there at around 10 pm. We had recently stayed in one of these hotels in New Jersey and had a pleasant experience. Female staff at counter was very pleasant & courteous. We got our keys and went up to our room. The halls had a slight odor of not too clean carpeting. Neither of the swipe keys worked. So I left my 5 year old daughter who was sleeping on her feet, with her mom and went back down to the reception to inform them. The receptionist apologized and double checked to make sure there was no mistake in the availability of that room, re-scanned the keys and came up herself. She tried to open and was also unsuccessful even with a physical master key. So she apologized again and went and got us another room. Then to shower, we discovered the both the tub and the sink were not draining properly. By the time we were done showering the tub had about 4" of water around your ankles!! So we had to step out, wait for it to drain, then rinse our feet again. The tub seems like it was not properly installed and sank in the middle for lack of support, thus does not drain completely. The sink also drains poorly and rises if you ran the water for a while. Breakfast was included and had the usual wide variety that the Holiday Inn Express carries. The egg omelets seems recycled or were done hours before we got there at 7 am as the edges were dry and hardened.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott

Quick stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to I 75 and not far from beach.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels