Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, but need some updates

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Expedia
OK price, convenient location to drive to downtown (around 8 min) and John Ringling Museum. Reception, breakfast, and outside areas need to be updated. Lower rooms don't have any privacy and are not too spacious. Breakfast had very limited options with terrible coffee (the worst coffee I tried so far). Towels in bathroom were slightly yellowish. I would definitely not come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarre, FL

Maybe we just caught them on a bad day

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was completely booked when we arrived for check-in. The first room they gave me had another guest sleeping in it when we arrived, so we went back to the front desk. They gave me keys to another room, which smelled bad and had only a single bed. We really needed (and had booked) 2 beds, so I went to the front desk again. They told me that this was the last room they had available in the whole place, and offered to bring out a roll-away bed. Since it was late at night, I took the room. 2 hours later a gentleman came with a roll-away, a single sheet, and a nasty blanked with multiple burn-holes and discolorations all over it. The room was not really clean...guess that was why they saved it for the last room they wanted to give out. Overall not a good experience at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay for one night

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The desk clerks took their time to acknowledge me, both the evening and day shift. No smiles or any pleasantries. Went to my room, had two double bed, one bed the comforter was covered with stains, and the sheets had pink stains on them. The other beds comforter had a couple stains also. There was mold in the shower. If I hadn't been so exhausted I would have left. For the price I was Not pleased
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Disappointed in the appearance from outside as well as the cleanliness of the rooms; lots of dirt marks on the walls as well as mold on the shower curtain. Couldn't wait to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Staff trouble and uncomfortable beds.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I got there to check in and the front desk clerk puts me in a room. I go to the room, park outside, unload my stuff, go to open the door and the key card doesn't work. I bring my stuff with me back to the front desk and let them know. The same front desk clerk says, "well they should work". After a brief pause he opts to put me in a different room on the other side of the hotel. He picks a room that must have already has someone checked into it because after getting new key cards and walking to the room as I was about to try to open the door another employee comes running out of the office saying wait! Wait! As he is then peering through the window into a dark room trying to decipher whether or not someone is in there he decides to put me in the room next to it. For which I must wait another ten minutes for him to go back, make new key cards, and bring them back to my third room. Try to keep it together would you?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It served my need for a hotel near the airport more than adequately.
2 out of 5
by Jodi

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. However we chose the hotel because it had free continental breakfast and we would be pressed for time in the morning. When we got to breakfast there was NO butter and No maple syrup. We had already made plates of food that then were wasted and had to go down the road to IHOP for breakfast. VERY disappointing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair but not worth the money.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not bad, but not worth the amount paid. I was expecting something a little nicer for $100/night.
3 out of 5
by Jenifer

Great for what we needed.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't really what I expected, it was more like a motel, rooms with access from an exterior balcony, for some reason I was expecting a hotel, with access to rooms from an interior corridor, I always feel much safer that way, and it's usually a little more quieter. The fact that our room was close to the stairs meant that there were people passing the window often so we had to keep the curtains drawn all the time, there wasn't a privacy net curtain which would have let more light into the room. We heard people coming and going, and cars leaving etc., but really I should have expected more as we didn't really spend a lot of money for a night's stay, we were only out for the weekend to see friends staying in the area. It was perfect really for what we wanted it for. Nice and clean, the rooms were a good size and a free breakfast too. I would recommend it to businesses looking for a place for employees working temp in the area, I didn't really notice how much or what was around the hotel, it wasn't really a tourist area.
5 out of 5
by Guadalupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels