Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Bad smell from carpet, breakfast not healthy at all like their banner says in the lobby, not even an apple, bath towels with odor like not recently washed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses so thank you for the comments regarding our towels and breakfast. Our ever present goal is to exceed expectations of service and accommodations. I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed during Irma. Bed was dirty (bedspread and topsheet soiled) upon arrival. Cockroaches on nightstand and in bathroom at night. Nice staff and breakfast setup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit at our hotel. We assure you that we will certainly do our best to ensure that your next stay with us will be worthwhile experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Decrepit hotel not in best area

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Not much. Breakfast was OK except for ants crawling on window sill.
Cons: Needs general renovation
Location: OK if your idea of walking distance good restaurants are Burger King and Subway
Was very disappointed in the hotel's location and condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Quality Inn Sarasota. It is sad however, that you were displeased with the location of our hotel. Nonetheless, we hope the quality of services and condition of our guest rooms will bring you back to our hotel on your next trip.
5 out of 5
by MARBELYS

Perfect Stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We booked last minute and could not have been happier. The room and bathroom were super clean and the beds were very comfortable. The young lady at the front desk was super friendly and gave us a list of local places we could eat. We had to use the washer and dryer and those were ok also, a little dated but who cares about that. The breakfast was great! and the lady that was cleaning and stocking the food was super accommodating with my messy/clumsy kids. Overall, we are very pleased with out stay. Even the kids were impressed and happy! Keep it up!!!
3 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Lack of quality inn

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water, toilet ran.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. It is based on feedback such as yours, that we are able to further identify issues in terms of our service and accommodations. We appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us and hope to having the chance of serving you better soon.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shannon

I came do to the area for a dinner a birthday di

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I came down to the area for a dinner a birthday dinner and checked into the hotel and there was no water I had to wait for the water to come on which then made me late actually miss my birthday dinner with a group of people and I could not get a refund and go stay somewhere else
3 out of 5
by marianne

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
there was a cockroach by the sink counter the bed was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Viviana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels