Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed during Irma. Bed was dirty (bedspread and topsheet soiled) upon arrival. Cockroaches on nightstand and in bathroom at night. Nice staff and breakfast setup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit at our hotel. We assure you that we will certainly do our best to ensure that your next stay with us will be worthwhile experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Decrepit hotel not in best area

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Not much. Breakfast was OK except for ants crawling on window sill.
Cons: Needs general renovation
Location: OK if your idea of walking distance good restaurants are Burger King and Subway
Was very disappointed in the hotel's location and condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Quality Inn Sarasota. It is sad however, that you were displeased with the location of our hotel. Nonetheless, we hope the quality of services and condition of our guest rooms will bring you back to our hotel on your next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Find another one

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Please see above. This hotel is in need of major improvements.
Location: Location worked for the business we were attending to.
The hoel is dirty period. The WiFi did not work. When I inquired about it at the front desk the attendant on duty told me it was working fine for her. That's not an answer. We were staying one night only and have the displeasure of staying there. Before, but all rooms in the area were booked due to a baseball event in town. So we had to go with this hotel. Carpets are gross, lack of hot water (lukewarm only) in the shower. The pool area is gross with trash thrown about that was still there the following morning. I would recommend staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry for the impression we left you with our services. I assure you that we are correcting this issue and address this to the management so they can assist thoroughly regarding this matter. We hope to surpass your experience the next time you visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast GA

Pleasant experience!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
They had recently remodeled and everything was nice and fresh. Continental breakfast was nice! Overall a pleasant experience and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is rewarding to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways. We’re happy to learn that our efforts has been successful in providing you a clean and comfortable accommodations. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and the compliment you give to our hotel. We are all excited to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo G

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
GOOD STAY. GOOD CONDITION AND GOOD PRICE
4 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee pot was on top of the chest of drawers,closest outlet was 3 feet away . Had to move it to yse it. Found mildew under the shower control, also in dining room ceiling .a hole in the wall under window in dining room about 6 inches long also hand towels in window sill to catch water. form window. I sent pictures to Quality Inn directly as pf yet no response.Also battery in tv remote kept coming loose and not working properly.
4 out of 5
by Ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We arrived to find inattentive front desk. Room was not prepared. We're switched 3 times. Each time there was a different problem. No wifi, broken toilet, dirty room. Overall expierence was horrible. Will never go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconvenience during your most recent stay here at Quality Inn. I escalated your feedback for management's reference and evaluation, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Trust that your feedback will no go unnoticed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time in competing our survey and for giving us positive rating. Thank you for your review, we look forward to providing your next lodging needs.