Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to shopping mall

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Guest elevator only fit four persons and kind of warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Room and Pool are Old

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: They need new beds and furnishings. The need to update the pool.
Location: It's near Orchard Road which is great for shopping and dining.
I was very disappointed in the hotel. The mattress was so bad, I checked out after 2 days and move to another hotel. The pool is old. I was there for vacation and I found it depressing to be in a run-down pool (the white is so worn away that black was showing through). I would have asked for a new mattress, but since they can't update the pool, I decided to change hotels. This hotel is rated 4.5 stars and should not be at this star level. The rooms and pool need updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad mattress!

Posted May 30, 2017
I had to check out early because the mattress was Hurting my back so badly. It was very bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice colonial hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice swimming pool and excellent hospitality. Rooms are spacious and have all amentities you needed. It needs a bit walk to MRT but it's ok as it is convenient to take taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Revisiting Goodwood Park Hotel - a gem in Singapor

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Closeness to CBD shopping on Orchard Road (without the bustle and noise of crowds); the smaller, cosier environment of the Gooodwood Park (only 230 ro
Cons: King sized double beds are in fact King singles pushed together. This can be uncomfortable (aside from the hardness of the beds anyway). In future we
Location: Great location close to the top of Orchard Road and all the CBD shopping. Easy access to Demsey Road and the Long Beach Restaurant - the Sri Lankan bl
Very courteous and always helpful staff, on arrival, during our three night stay and on departure. Nothing was too much trouble - all our requests were met very promptly and with a smile. The Goodwood Park 50 m2 Junior Suite is a very pleasant experience, together with the access to a more private swimming pool facility. Breakfasts in the Coffee Lounge were comprehensively catered and again, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We didn't do the famous Goodwood Park high tea during this visit but it was a highlight during a previous visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Classy traditional hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is quite a change from all the ultra modern hotels. We loved the old fashioned style.
Cons: Room numbering is mysterious, but we managed to find our way.
Our early check in was no problem to the obliging friendly staff. We were delighted with our spacious comfortable room. High tea was excellent and Orchard Rd was handy for shopping. We did not have time to try the dining options (three restaurants on site) but liked what they had to offer. We ate casually, enjoying it very much. Checkout was very early. Night staff were friendly and helpful. A change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar/Caribbean

Very very nice hotel. A bit of the old and the new

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very very good, the staff is excellent. the amenities are fantastic. Good value for money. The hotel is clean, well kept and located in t
Cons: The room we were in was really good, except it was too remote from the main hotel. long walk to meals etc. A golf cart should be provided with the roo
Location: Lots of shopping at the malls and shops within walking distance. central for all tours and such. Lots of nice restaurants in the hotel and nearby.
Very very nice hotel. A bit of the old and the new. The hotel is very very good, the staff is excellent. the amenities are fantastic. Good value for money. The hotel is clean, well kept and located in the central area of Singapore near tours, shopping and fun. The room we were in was really good, except it was too remote from the main hotel. long walk to meals etc. The concierge was the best we have ever had. Idyl bent over backwards to accommodate us and he dropped us off and picked us up from these rooms. This should be an amenity for the guests who book there. A golf cart should be provided with the room for guests to move back and forth. Other than that it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South West England

Good location for exploring

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and swimming pools.
Cons: Bathroom needed redecorating.
Location: Within walking distance of Orchard Road shopping and 2 stops on metro for The Botanic Gardens.
Within walking distance of MRT (metro) and excellent Hawker Food centre. Comfortable hotel within excellent restaurants although expensive. Friendly helpful staff and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location for shopping

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Elegant and nice appearance.
Cons: The number of consent was not enough.
Location: Good for shopping
One issue I had. It took so long time for checking in. It was 40 minutes due to room availability. I had another schedule to do. If they told us it would take long time,we could leave our bags there and later checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

great location, great hotel , very friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We loved staying at the Goodwood park Hotel. The best location, rooms spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful . We will definitely stay again.