Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: 위치.
Cons: 호텔내 작은 두개의 수영장이 있는데.. 가장깊은곳이 2.5미터 입니다. 안전요원 내지 상시근무하는 직원이 없어서..수영장 이용시 주의가 필요합니다.
Location: NEWTOWN FOOD COURT(SEAFOOD) ION SHOPPING MALL 및 두개의 면세점.
메인street에서 조금 떨어져있어서 아주 조용하고 쾌적합니다. 호텔내의 식당도 훌륭한 편이구요. 주변에 newtown food court및 면세점. 걸어서 이용할수 있는 MRT도 있고. 흠잡을만한 곳이 없네요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Home away from home

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff is always helpful. We can expect comfortable stay.The hotle is moderate in size so don't have to walk too much to get to the exit.
Cons: Nil
Location: Perfect! If you arrive Singapore early in the morning you can grab breakfast at Far East Plaza next door.
I am a fliquent traveler to Singapore and always stay at this hotel. Location is perfect for shoppers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地もよい快適なホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 日本人スタッフがいる安心感。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ショッピングも食事も周囲にたくさんあって便利。駅も近い。
ショッピングや食事にも便利なオーチャード地区の立地。 歴史ある建物ですが、清潔で快適な客室。 日本人スタッフもいて、とても親切でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to subway and centrally located

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I chose the Goodwood Park Hotel because it is a nice area and is convenient to everything. Apartment was clean and comfortable, and was quiet. Pools were nice and fitness centre was decent. Apartment was in a separate building behind main hotel which was a little inconvenient. Also, aircon in bedroom seemed to blow directly on you. Otherwise, hotel was quite nice. I'd stay there again, but in main omplex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

アクセス抜群のヘリテージホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: 抜群のアクセスと、建物の雰囲気。中に入っているレストランも有名店です。
Cons: 水回り。トイレにスプレーシャワーをつけてくれるといいですね。あとは風呂。シャワーの水が外に出てしまいます
オーチャードに徒歩圏内というのは高評価。さらに、ダウンタウン線が延長したため、ニュートン駅の利便性が増したのは大きなポイント。リトルインディアまで1駅ですからね。部屋も少しずつリノベーションしていて、水回りがもう少し良くなれば理想的。でも、歴史ある建物にこの料金で泊まれるんですから。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only recommendation I have is to build a walk

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The green apples.
Cons: The only recommendation I have is to build a walk way from the hotel to Far East Plaza.. It is dangerous to walk between the hotel the mall.
The staff were excellent! The rooms were good. However, we could smell smoke while walking to our rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Pleasant hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The fact that it has some history attached to it and is not high rise
Cons: The pool area needs some renovating
Location: Excellent location close to the shopping area of Orchard Road
The Goodwood Park is a character hotel in a very convenient location. The rooms are spacious and attractively decorated and many overlook the pool. The pool area would be benefit from an upgrade. Overall this is a very pleasant small hotel with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend gateaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel lift seems very old and small that can allow less than 5 people if carrying luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

コロニアルの雰囲気が素敵なホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2016
デラックスメイフェアルームに3泊しました。 メイフェアプール側に面していなかったことと、アメニティが少なめなこと、お部屋の床が少し窓側に掛けて斜めになっていたことは残念ポイントでしたが、お部屋はとても広くて明るくて快適でした。ホテル内も落ち着いた雰囲気で、コロニアル調を楽しめて素敵でした。お部屋のアメニティに歯ブラシやシェーバーはありませんが、フロントやルームサービスにお願いすると貰えます。 オーチャードへのアクセスも徒歩すぐ、ただオーチャードの喧騒からは少し離れているのも良いポイントでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good Location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I can't believe there is a great house nearby the CBD in Singapore with excellent hospitality.