Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in non central location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Special weekend rate includes breakfast
Cons: Shuttle service
Great hotel, good room, nice breakfast, very good pool. Fair price, as location is not ideal and difficult to get to MRT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
it was near to the mosque and it was quite noise when the song(pray) is played.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Staycation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The bed is comfortable and air-con is cold enough.
Cons: The quality of food needs to be improved!
- The checking in process is a brisk, maybe because I checked in around 3pm - The room is clean and smells nice. - But it is disappointing when they gave me a room on the 2nd floor and all I see outside my window was nothing but their porch's roof. All views was blocked. - Tried their crab buffet but was another disappointing experience. The crabs are all too big in sizes, literately half of a crab for 1 serving. I have difficulty trying to pull them apart. And the other disappointing thing for the buffet is that the crab is not fresh at all. They do have different types of crab dish, but when you remove the shell of the crab, the flesh sticks to it. I had very high expectation from the buffet bar as it is not my first time there. But this time round, it was truly a disappointment. My husband did not touch any crabs at all throughout the dinner. Overall stay is still fine, there are more rooms for improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
great part of the city with two mrt stations very close by. good shops and eating areas within walking distance around the arab street district, and little india just a couple of train stops away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, renovated but very thin walls

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Thin walls Unresponsive staff when called upon to deal with noisy guests
Cons: Please deal with noisy guests promptly
Location: Bugis Junction Bugis MRT
Location-wise, it's about 5 minutes walk away from Bugis Junction and the MRT subway network, which is great. The walk there is unsheltered though, so you will have to bear with the heat and humidity a bit. The hotel itself is really old, at least 45 years to be exact. The lobby and the rooms are renovated so it doesn't look like it comes from another century and it looks serviceable. Typical of older hotels, the rooms are a little bit larger than newer hotels of a similar price range. Breakfast was included in my package and it's a little bit disorganized, but the selection is decent and the quality was ok. It's good value. The biggest problem I had was the paper thin walls. I could hear guests talk in the neighboring room, and when they laughed it was unbearably loud. This time, there was a large group of female guests in the room beside, and they decided to start talking and laughing merrily at 1am. I called the hotel reception 3 times before they dealt with the guests properly, and by then it was about 330am. Frustrating. The thin walls provided a funny moment when I was walking back to my hotel room through the hallway, and I could hear, quite loudly, that love making was occurring in a room. Singapore needs more procreation, and reproduction is healthy so that's good, but it felt a wee bit like a cheap motel. All in all, if not for the noisy neighbors, thin walls and unresponsive staff, I thought this was great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orchid Club Room

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Orchid Club privileges.
Cons: Staff service.
Didn't regret upgrading to the Orchid Club Room as we were pleased with the room condition and the delightful servings of cocktail and hors d'oeuvres at the lounge. We didn't get the complimentary shoe polishing as published on the list of privileges (maybe we took it for granted that it will be initiated by the hotel staff). As per the welcome note, the hotel staff will be able to assist guests of the Orchid Club Room with dining reservations. I informed one of the hotel staff at the lounge reception that I would like to change my dining reservation. She merely called the restaurant and passed the phone to me instead of assisting me with the change. Other than this, the overall experience was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australian

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel, but 3rd floor open curtains to a brick wall very unappealing. Everything is a rip off in the hotel,but that's singapore as a whole. Its close to everything and ubers are always minutes away.very expensive 2 nights stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Attended a conference in Singapore, great hotel and service, breakfast buffet had many choices, the pool was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed here and find great in every way and have reflected this in our ratings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heerlijk hotel, mooie kamer

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Heerlijk verblijf gehad, mooie kamer. Prachtig zwembad en prima gym. Bus en taxi voor de deur en genoeg te eten en drinken in de buurt.