Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

VERY RUDE

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We ended up NOT staying there do to the girl at the front desk!! Very rude!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good Value, limited Wifi

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Competent value stay. Room was small and clean, bed very comfortable. Bathroom a bit spartan feeling, but OK. Location convenient to many eating and service options. Wifi, sadly, was erratic and low powered to the point of being unusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka

Uncomfortable, but cheap & well-located.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The bed was a full-sized, though my reservation specified a king. This was uncomfortable for my 6'2" boyfriend. The shower was made for VERY small people; I'm 5'3" & the water hit my lower back. I had to duck down to wet my hair. The towels were so rough I had to buy a couple from Macy's. On top of all this, the room was extraordinarily small and not very clean (other people's hair on the floor, sticking to my feet). I won't stay here again & wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Better options available, I'm sure.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Shower in bad condition. Bed uncomfortable. Old Tube TV. Pool closed and green water. Weird people hanging about. The hotel is conveniently located for the traveler who needs a place to crash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange

Not easy

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Surly servioe,hard to register-deposit seems excessive. You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is close to Starbucks standard gas station Arby's Taco Bell A little store called bills market there is Kmart around the corner and great shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Good Quality vs. Price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Price, quality, location.
Cons: The room's heating system is a bit loud. Also, the rooms have too many chairs that take a lot of space.
Location: Near stores, restaurants and other areas of interest.
I have been staying at this place almost on a regular basis now for my business and personal trips. The quality of the place is good, for the price. So far my experiences have been pleasant and have not had any issues. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Good quality vs. Price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Quality, price, location!
Cons: The room heater system is a bit loud, but otherwise okay.
Location: Close to other areas, such as Healdsburg, Windsor, Santa Rosa and Rohnert Park. Close to many areas of interest in Santa Rosa.
The hotel room was nice. The quality and cleanliness was within my expectations. The hotel is close to many areas of interest nearby. The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. The experience was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Christie

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
There were 3 issues that arose after my initial good ratings. The first: the door keys wouldn't open the door and we had to have the night manager come and help us get into the room. The second, the internet. I couldn't get on until the next manager reset the internet, but even then, I kept getting disconnected and had to shut off and restart my computer because the connection kept terminating. The third, we asked for a 6:30 am wake up call because the check-in guy said breakfast started at 6:30. We had to be at another location by 8:30 so we figured this time would give us time to get up, get ready, have breakfast and be off in time. At 7:00 a.m. we finally awoke ourselves without the wake up call. When we checked with the desk in the AM to inquire why, it was discovered that the wakeup call was set to military time for 6:30 PM -- aka 1830 hrs. All this should not have happened. We picked this hotel because it had better fan ratings than others, but with these three problems, our view of this particular motel is not getting a favorable rating that we normally give. There was plenty of light in the room, particularly over the sink area which is great if you are a woman who wants to see to put on your face. The bathroom was clean, the room was clean as well. For the price we paid for the room, it was satisfactory for our needs, but we weren't offered any refund for the room key/wake up call problem..
2 out of 5
by Brent

WORST MATTRESS EVER

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've used this hotel a few times as it is convenient and less expensive than others nearby. My past stays have been acceptable but this stay was quite miserable. The king size bed in Rm 209 was the WORST mattress I have ever slept on....extremely hard with a weird top layer like a an futon had been thrown on top of a bad mattress. If you stay here, be sure to check the mattress before you accept the room. Some have new pillow top mattresses and others don't.....a huge difference.