Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never recommend this hotel to your viewers

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The guy that check me in seemed to be much more pleasant, he tried to accommodate me by switching rooms for me as the first rooms were horrible and not to my standards. However, it was late, I had a long day at the office and I was tired to I settled for the room he switched me to. The breakfast area was not up to part. Things didn't work and the staff wasn't pleasant they didn't speak nor were they helpful at all. At worst what I thought to be a regular staff member was the Manager by the name of Kim, she never greeted me while in the breakfast area and she was very unfriendly. I would never stay nor recommend this hotel to anyone. I would like for someone In a higher Management position of that Hotel to contact me about this matter. Totally unhappy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from matteson il

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Arrived at facility and presented 2 ID's. Credit card that was used to reserve accommodation was not with me. Staff refused us, from staying. I had to use another card and requested that my credit card should be cancelled. In short, the staff on duty was not professional. Didn't even allowed me to complete my what I was attempting to say. Over, I ended up being charged twice on both cards that I presented. But, was refunded under a struggle. It could have being better. Carpet stained, beds not made up for the fours we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laure

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall visit was OK. We had requested a rollaway bed at the time of online reservation but at check in we were informed that they don't have any. The clerk promised to send up an air bed but it never arrived. One of our party literally slept on the floor. We should have been contacted in advance that they don't have rollaway beds. Had we known this we might have stayed somewhere else...of course that's why we weren't informed. ☹️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was a nice stay. when we walked in there was a foul Oder in the lobby but the room was clean and very nice
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Booked two rooms and...... TRAINWRECK!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked two rooms. When checking into 309 room was ok but water leaking from under shower tub onto most of bathroom floor. The second room 312 was occupied and had someone elses belongings strewn about like someone had been living in there for a couple of weeks. It took a hour for my other two clientel to get checked in and made us late for our meeting. I am not at all happy with either room and have been debating writing letters to both Orbitz and the Quality Inn in Matteson Illinois for a refund of my money paid for these two sub-par rooms on my visit. The staff was overwhelmed with other unhappy guests trying to get checked in and only one girl doing her best to keep up at front desk. Then at checkout they would not give me a reciept or anything proving I checked in or out??? This stay was a train wreck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matterson Il.

Everyone was helpful.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff made sure we were taken care of. Really nice & helpful about answering wuestions about down town Chicago.
3 out of 5
by Loni

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Tub needed cleaned. The updates were fine but paint splatters and lack of paint touch ups in bathroom.