Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bourbonnais Il

Nice room, horrible service

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: The staff's manners and the doors need fixed!!
My wife and I were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary and booked the honeymoon suite for 3 nights. I'll start with the room which was great it was clean and the jetted tub was awesome. Unfortunately that is the only good thing I could say about the hotel. Upon arrival we checked in and got our keys and when we went to the side entrance to get to our room the security door had tape over the latch keeping it unlocked. We left and went to dinner and when we returned our room keys did not work so I went down to the desk and had them replaced. The next day we left and came back and the room keys did not work again. The desk person got irritated and said not to put the keys by our cell phone because it de magnetized them (something that would have been helpful when we checked in and had them replaced once). The next day the door was still taped open which didn't seem to secure to me and once again the keys did not work. Had them replaced for a third time. The last night of our stay my wife needed to get something from the car so she went down and came back up and yet again her key did not work. She went downstairs and there was no one at the desk so she came back up and knocked on the door to get my attention when a guy (who ended up being the desk person) came up to her and started yelled at her saying she can't be making all that noise, didn't ask what the problem was or if he could help her just yelled at her. By this time I was at the door and heard him. Wont come back!!!
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The city of Springfield should support this business by providing additional directional signage and allow them their own entrance.
4 out of 5
by Debra

College rode trip

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Came with my family for a college open house. Our room was very comfrontable and roomy. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Basic. Clean. Older but Well-maintained. Had electric car plugin stations. Bed super comfortable. Pillows were small. Breakfast was nice. Great value for the cost. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by ROGER

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and receptionist was pleasant, but food had been left in fridge, deadbolt was difficult to work, hand towel appeared to have been used and TV had only one channel. When reception offered to switch us to a different room (that we didn't want), she bragged that she wouldn't charge us extra for two doubles instead of a king. She should have offered a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have enjoyed the comfortable bed long

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Got in late and the staff was very nice. I have a very bad back and normally do not sleep well on hotel mattresses but slept very well here.
Location: Just driving through
The hotel was much nicer than I expected being in a little town just off the interstate. I stopped for a short nap and didn't get to spend much time there but I would definitely stay there again. Found it to be very quite and relaxing which is exactly what I was looking for that night. There was easy access to I55 which was a plus.
4 out of 5
by David A.

Would book again

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property..good value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Four-year old loved it!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Bathroom floor was really cold throughout our stay.
We loved the festive atmosphere at the hotel--cheerful Christmas trees all over the lobby and hallway nooks put a big smile on my granddaughter's face as we explored. The room was pleasant, but the bathroom floor was really cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and warm

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Very accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
general manager charged money to our card 3 days later, for a room when we were not even there. Make sure you check you banking statement