Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Close to family

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Ok place a good above average place to spend the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK.

Great place to stay for a few days.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: WIFI signal strength needs to be increased to provide better access to the far ends of the building.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and social hour was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Really enjoyed the breakfast/social area.
Room was nice, staff very helpful. Enjoyed breakfast. Unfortunately we missed social hour due to traffic. We were looking forward to that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schaumburg,IL

Awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful place great location outdoor space was wonderful good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Good but invest in mattresses and room furniture

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Service was amazing! Great location. Easily accessible. Good shopping. The couch and chair in the suite living room were older and sunken down with poor cushions. The beds were very very firm. None of us slept very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort KY

Great concept with poor execution

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, parking.
Cons: Refer to first comment.
Location: Capital city of Illinois, Abraham Lincoln museum
Staff was pleasant and recorded our request for housekeeping after our first night but housekeeping did not occur. The shower had a control that varied from cold to scald with little travel of the control. Previous occupant left a portable computer power supply under the desk and a wired adapter connected to the network outlet. Kitchen and bathroom surfaces needed to be wiped. Kitchen cabinets were sugar sticky. Coffee maker was calcified. Request for replenishment coffee was fine when we went to the front desk to pick it up. Social evening food promotion was a good idea but lacking in anything in which we could generate interest. The shower curtain support rod bowed out so that the shower curtain directed water to the floor outside of the shower drain area. Furnishings in bathroom were placed so that to use a drawer for linen the furniture had to be rotated to allow the drawer to open. Dust on surfaces and toenail clippings in carperting from previous occupant indicate neglect in preparing suite for occupancy. HVAC unit access door was not secured so we could observe the lack of effort to keep that area clean. They made an effort to kill the bugs in the HVAC area and many bug corpses wre present comingled with spider webbing there. The furniture was dated and needed to be cleaned as stains were obvious. Bed was very high for a mobility limited occupant. We left a day earlier than we planned and did not request a refund. IHG promotes other properties with similar neglect.
5 out of 5
by James A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for family visit!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: Staff is nice, but not that attentive.
Spacious, clean rooms! Nice pool and small workout room. Staff was helpful, but needs to be approached. Definitely recommend it for a family visit to Springfield.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place was wonderful
5 out of 5
by Brandy

Wonderful!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the bedding and room! So comfortable! Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet made everyone happy! Will definitely stay again!