Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Cute little place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Price, the pool, the location.
Location: We were there to visit someone in a correctional facility, which was 5 minutes away. Very convenient.
This is my second time staying at this hotel. Very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This was a nice, cheap hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This was my first time staying here and I must say it was very nice for the price. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Lincoln for Balloon festival

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good parking and large room with refrigerator
Cons: Drain in bath tub needed some attention. Breakfast area was crowded.
Staff was very helpful and convenient location to attend balloon festival and visit relatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our room was dark and hot. Not enough if the lights worked and the AC didn't come on. The fridge made a weird sound all night and the clock was unplugged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good Price, Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very pleased with the location and ease of finding. The desk staff were nice and helpful. I had one minor issue and the manager Neil was very helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Carol from Rock Island

Non smoking room reaked of smoke.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked two rooms. One room was okay for the price but the other was terrible. My daughter had her 6 month old granddaughter and we requested a crib because the listing said they had cribs but they didn't so that made for a difficult night. The light above the sink didn't work and neither did the hair dryer. They said there was a short but did not fix it. We booked a non smoking room and the room smelled so smokey. They said that was because smoking rooms were right next to that room. They gave us an air freshener which didn't get rid of the smell. The carpet was torn and dirty. They did say they were sorry but that didn't help the situation. Like I mention earlier, one of the rooms was okay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Gratiot, MI

Could be better

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was better than I expected. Good variety toast, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy.
Cons: Maintenance issues. It seemed like only one employee worked at a time at the front desk so maintence issues didn't get addressed.
Location: Lincoln is a decent size town. We were there during the Logan County Fair. We attended the demolition derby which was great entertainment.
I guess it's everything you would expect from a Super 8. Nothing special about it. First thing you notice is the hallways smell like smoke. They have automatic air fresheners that we would push the button on every time we walked by. Even worse in the mornings the maids would prop open all the doors to air the smoke out of the rooms into the hallways. My room and my brother's room both had noisy refrigerators. The emitted a real fast ticking sound which is annoying when you're trying to sleep. The toilet in my room kept losing water in the tank so the toilet was constantly refilling every few minutes. Annoying while trying to sleep. Towel rack was coming off the wall. Shower curtain rod was not secured properly so the curtain would stay shut and water was soaking the floor. Dresser that tv was on was broken on one side so only one drawer opened. Beds were bouncy and with 2 people sleeping in a bed it felt like I was on a trampoline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the highway

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Check in was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was big, and clean. Perfect place for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels