Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms are very tired, sheets didn't feel clean. In general it was okay, but not somewhere to go back to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

we will be back!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Including the free parking.
Location: Easy access to all that St. Augustine offers.
Large spacious room, lovely comfortable king bed with crisp white linens. Great water pressure through a generous shower head and a vanity large enough to be shared by two. The bar adjacent to the lobby was warm, contemporary and inviting. Though we didn't have a drink there, I can imagine it a great spot to gather with friends. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Excelente

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excelente hotel! Limpio con un personal amable y eficiente. Las habitaciones son de buen tamaño con baños muy bonitos. Gran lugar para quedase en San Agustín a buen precio. Él Restaurant del hotel está delicioso!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: We were on the first floor, right next to the pool. It was pretty noisy in the morning.
Very friendly staff. The bartender was great and made amazing martinis. Rooms were nice and clean. Hotel was within walking distance to everything. Concierge was able to provide tour reservations and coupons at check in.
2 out of 5
by SUSAN from Port Orange, Florida

WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
First money was taken from my credit card that wasn't supposed. I was told I could pay at the hotel. The room is VERY overpriced. The food at the restaurant in the hotel is awful and, stuff that you don't hear of everyday. Dinner for the three of us was over $100.00 and my son had a grilled cheese . The service was a little overpowering. The waiter was at our table every 2 minutes asking questions.
4 out of 5
by Jo-Ellen from Melbourne

Too far from downtown and poor WiFi. Great staff!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the staff even nicer. Had it not been so far from Downtown St. Augustine, we would have been thrilled. Also, the WiFi, while free, is very difficult to set up, particularly on a Kindle. I didn't bother since I could read without an internet connection and I checked my emails at that email address elsewhere. The bathroom was quite nice, but for me to rate anything really highly it has to be quite luxurious. The shower is a tub shower, which many people like, but I prefer a walk-in. There's one sink but a large enough vanity. The bed was comfortable but not the highest quality. The staff is wonderful and go out of their way. Thankfully, they gave us the number of "Hopper" so we could call for a ride downtown and save time and energy, It would be great if the hotel would commission with a shuttle so rides would be available. Get better WiFi and a shuttle and I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
by David from Poinciana,FL

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great!
5 out of 5
by betsu from Miami

Awesome place to stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent experience. The people were all so attentive. The room was very clean and upscale. Most importantly, the dining was superb. The chef Willy was an amazing cook. You have to try his steak salad and magi rueben sandwich, it was to die for. They also offered a great breakfast buffet for a decent price. The food is all fresh and made to order. I highly recommend this hotel. It was our first time in St. Augustine and we surely enjoyed it and plan on returning.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Schenectady, NY

Pay at the hotel option doesn't always mean that.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't have any real problems with the hotel itself. It was what happened at time of booking. I chose this hotel for its location and amenities and the fact that I could "pay now, or pay at the hotel". I chose to pay at the hotel because you never know what can happen between time of booking and time of trip. The additional fee was minimal. Much to my surprise I got a one night charge on my credit card as a deposit before I went on my trip. At the time I did not know what the charge was for. I tried calling the phone number related to the charge on my statement. It was a non working number. I panicked and called my credit card company a reported a fraudulent charge. They cancelled my card and issued a new one. Tying up the use of that card for over a week. After a second review, I found a working number for the hotel and called it. I explained what happened to the manager in charge and was told it is their policy to charge one night as a deposit. If my charge was reversed I would lose my booking. I could have saved a lot of aggravation and panic if I knew this up front. It was not disclosed anywhere on the hotels.com website. I have become very soured over this incident and the way hotel.com hotels are allowed to conduct business. If you have the "pay at the hotel" option, you shouldn't have to pay anything until you check out.