Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms are very tired, sheets didn't feel clean. In general it was okay, but not somewhere to go back to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

we will be back!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Including the free parking.
Location: Easy access to all that St. Augustine offers.
Large spacious room, lovely comfortable king bed with crisp white linens. Great water pressure through a generous shower head and a vanity large enough to be shared by two. The bar adjacent to the lobby was warm, contemporary and inviting. Though we didn't have a drink there, I can imagine it a great spot to gather with friends. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Excelente

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excelente hotel! Limpio con un personal amable y eficiente. Las habitaciones son de buen tamaño con baños muy bonitos. Gran lugar para quedase en San Agustín a buen precio. Él Restaurant del hotel está delicioso!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: We were on the first floor, right next to the pool. It was pretty noisy in the morning.
Very friendly staff. The bartender was great and made amazing martinis. Rooms were nice and clean. Hotel was within walking distance to everything. Concierge was able to provide tour reservations and coupons at check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely hotel near all the attractions . Very clean and modern
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but nothing extraordinary

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not really as close to the Historic District as we thought. It's really on the outskirts and not walkable to much. The bar/restaurant was nice for supper and the food is very good. But the breakfast is a buffet and costs about $18 per person. You can order from an expensive menu otherwise. Almost every other hotel offers free breakfast so that would make this a much better value. They do offer chocolate chip cookies, but who wants that for breakfast:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding as usual

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
True to Hilton fashion, we were treated like VIPs from the moment we arrived. Great customer service (love the walnut Choc chip cookies!),very clean room, friendly staff,and the welcoming & comfortable feel of the hotel always keep us coming back to the Hilton brand in any state. This was our first trip to St Augustine. Good location, but not really close to the main attractions. We had to drive to public lot to park & walked a bit to get to shopping & museums. Lots of museums & shopping,which my wife & I loved. However our children (ages 5-15) were bored. We'll come back again without the kids and we'll definitely stay here at the Double Tree by Hilton again!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels