Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens PA

It's a nice enough hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant servers seemed disorganized and overlooked us at breakfast. Though it is located onto Main Street is is further away from downtown than we expected. Limited parking, in fact, we had to park outside of the lot when returning one evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for your buck!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location within walking distance to all the sites. The staff went out of their way to be courteous. The rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. A refrigerator and microwave in every room. The breakfast buffet was excellent along with an omelet bar that was exceptional. I have stayed in many hotels in St. Augustine and for the price this was by far the best! Every detail was attended to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, Florida

St.Augustine

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel in the historic district, took the tours, took a ride down a1a coastal highway to a great seafood restaurant, Bettys a1a cafe. All in all great place to spend our Christmas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel itself is a great property; its clean, in a great location and the bartender Scott was amazing!! We only had breakfast there one of the 3 days we stayed, as we didn't really enjoy it. The stay was pleasant and nice, as expected, however when we were leaving/packing we "left" our iPad in the room. We went back and searched the room, it wasn't there, room service cleaned the room, it wasn't there, but after we were adamant that we'd left it - it was "located" in the room by the refrigerator. We spoke with the manager Victoria and the GM Sandra, both were extremely helpful, polite, and assuring that they would do all they could to assist us in getting it back, and they did! It was 1 day shipped via UPS to our residence at the hotel's expense. I must admit that that kinda put a damper on the overall trip but other than that it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Great location! Great staff! Great room!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: location, staff, fitness center, bed
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fountain of Youth, Old Jail, Ripley's, Castillo de San Marcos, Old Town trolley
We visited St. Augustine and picked this hotel for several reasons: age of the hotel, location, fitness facilities, free parking and free wifi. We weren't disappointed. First, the staff was great from the beginning. We got there really early and didn't expect our room to be ready and it wasn't. But I received a text as soon as one was ready and we were given a parking pass ahead of check in so we could park at the hotel and ride our bikes all over the city. We were greeting with cheerful smiley faces every time we walked through the lobby and offered warm cookies at the front desk. Scrumptious. The Fitness facilities, for those interested, are better than one would expect at a smaller hotel, but what we come to expect in newer hotels. The equipment is like new, high quality and includes several cardio machines, dumb bells up to 50 lbs and a really nice universal machine. Outside there is a nice pool and Jacuzzi. Off the lobby is a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as a bar. The rooms are very comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is decent sized with a nice bath tub and granite counters. Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries are provided. The room includes a microwave, mini fridge, big flat screen TV, workspace desk and a safe. It is located very near attractions such as the Fountain of Youth, Ripley's Believe it or not, and the Old Jail. It's about a half mile or so from the Castillo de San Marcos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The room was very old and not clean. Heated pool was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We would have loved to extend our stay but unfortunately the hotel was booked out over the weekend. The hotel was a walkable distance to the historic downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice location, clean, everything was perfect. Really recommended. Love the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to St. Augustine attractions

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was responsive, professional and friendly. The live music in the bar was also a pleasant surprise.
Location: Downtown St. Augustine is a short ride or a pleasant walk away. Shops and restaurants abound.
The hotel was conveniently located. Though it did not have much of a view (My room overlooked the parking lot to the Days Inn), my room was clean and comfortable. Fruit infused ice water was always available in the lobby, which was a nice touch, but the Doubletree Chocolate Chip cookies, fresh out of the oven were, and always, are always my favorite part of my stay at Doubletree Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel I stayed at in a long time

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Incredibly comfortable beds. Very clean, quiet, attractive rooms. Great breakfast too.