Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

friendly staff but ok room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel needs some serious cleaning and maintenance. Maybe it's my OCD and management coming out, but the windows were smeared In our room and most of the exterior and pool areas. Nobody seems to vacuum the edges of the carpets, walls have lose boards (1st floor hallway), the mirrors in our room where streaked and small things could be fixed to improve overall appearance. They rent their pool out for swim lessons during weekdays and at peak hours which is very annoying. A normal person would comfort a screaming toddler or remove them from the water. Instead the swim instructors let them scream as it echoes through the walls of the indoor pool area. I'll be having nightmares about it for weeks. The breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue in our room where the fire alarm kept going off in the morning and the gentleman at the front desk was very polite and apologetic. (Obviously just batteries dying, not the hotels fault) We stayed in a king suite with jetted tub. The tub was nice and there was plenty of hot water to fill it which is a plus. Overall I give it an average rating. It was nothing terrible and it had its perks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback from your stay as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements. We look forward to your future visits! Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Missouri

Adequate for one night

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Negatives: My bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I have a hard bed at home, so I was surprised. It felt very lumpy. The bed nearest the window, Room 319. The amount of outlets were negligible. Some were overloaded. We had to unplug the alarm clock from behind the head of the bed to charge our phones. I use a multiple charger, single plug. The the toilet in the bathroom was abnormally small. It felt like the one they use for preschool. After a night of that, my arms hurt from pulling myself up. Positives: The room was large. There is an indoor pool (we didn't use it). The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback from your stay as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements. We look forward to your future visits! Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff, room and locarion.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was a great hotel with great staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez , Hotel Management
Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location and quite.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We were late and the clerk was very nice explaining the hotel policy, also he was very polite to talk to us. Hotel is very clean and quite, another plus is pet friendly and not to expensive for the pet fees . My family love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez , Hotel Management
Hi Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunker Hill, IL

Great comfort and great people

Posted May 17, 2017
I loved the people and services at this hotel! Every worker was so kind and helpful and really made the stay even more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kat- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to restaurants

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: Business centre computers were not linked to the printer. Guests were smoking right outside entrance door so had to walk through a cloud of smoke.
Location: Restaurants, bars, shops and cinema close by.
Large hotel close to lots of amenities. Room was more than adequate although a little expensive. Had a couple of minor problems during our stay but these were rectified quickly by very helpful staff. Would stay again just for the helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margie

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hi Margie- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Darrell

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. The only complaint was the swimming lessons that blocked off part of the pool from 4-8 each afternoon,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hi Darrell- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Charles Best Western

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, friendly staff, decent breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: The room could use some decor updating. Maybe a little larger refrigerator and a reading lite that was bright enough to read small print.
Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Room could use a little updating , but for the most part was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Housekeeping was a little lacking. Showers not cleaned daily, toiletries not restocked, and the floors in the bathroom not washed down daily as well. Regarding the living area, excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hi David - Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at the Best Western Plus-The Charles Hotel. We have reported the concerns to our Housekeeping Manager and will assure we follow up on your concerns. Our most important goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Greeley J. Rodriguez General Manager