Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Cozy hotel. Close to most everything.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location was huge for us. It made everything a skip and a jump.
Cons: I think for the price it was actually more than I expected. So for me none needed.
Location: The chesterfield mall is directly across the street. There are 2 huge outlet malls 5 miles west. The west county mall is 8 miles west.
The staff was friendly and attentive. This was a last minute trip but they made it seem like a normal day. Very professional and personal. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind next time I'm in the area. Location was an added bonus. Within a 6 mile radius there are 3 big malls, several strip malls, and 40 or so eateries! The only drive we had to make longer than 10 minutes was the zoo downtown. For the price and level of service these guys should be a 4 star, but the amenities keep them at 3 to 3.5. Still one of the nicest smaller hotels I've been too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Cindy - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were comfortable and satisfied with your stay and the service we provided. I hope that you will come again to stay with us.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Swimming pool

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
The pool was under renovation and I would have liked to know that before my visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The room was pretty, but you can't tell that when you are sleeping, which I was unable to at this hotel, so I guess it was good that it was pretty.
Cons: New desk clerk. Better a/c, beds and pillows.
Location: It was close to the vet we were seeing.
The hotel clerk was chatting with someone when I walked up. He didn't even acknowledge my existence. I finally asked if I needed to find another hotel. He could have said excuse me or I will be with you in a minute. He needs to save flirting for his own time. The air conditioner did not cool the room adequately. The beds were hard as rocks and the pillows were extremely soft. I got about 3 hours sleep. When I searched Expedia for a hotel/motel in Chesterfield, I specifically asked for a pet friendly hotel. The purpose of my visit was to take my dog to a specialist. We just stayed one night and no one so the dog, but I so no other dogs and did not see a list for dog stays, like clean up after your dog etc. You may want to check and change your criteria if this is not a pet friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Posted Sep 3, 2015
My daughter and I had a mother-daughter weekend and stayed in the hotel. One of the things that we looked most to was being able to relax in the hot tub after shopping at the outlet malls. Unfortunately, they were renovating the pool area and it was closed. I really wish that would have been posted on the Internet. We probably would have gone up to the other Hampton Inn that was less than five miles away.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient to business location for next morning.
Cons: directions to hotel...unfortunately a lot of highway construction nearby causes a problem.
I did have trouble with door key but was remedied quickly. Also I did not find water in the vending on the first floor but the desk gave me a cold bottled water instead. check-in was quick and very courteous. Room accommodating.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from McKinney, Texas

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I especially enjoyed the walkin shower rather than a tub
3 out of 5
for Families
by Patricia A from Grand Rapids, MI

Not Normal Hampton Quality

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was out of commission it was one of the items we choose to make a long day of driving more relaxed. It wasn't till check out that the manager said, oh we could have swam at our sister hotel. Heck we would have gone to that one in the first place.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Marla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Families
by Belinda

Hotel great; Hotels.com could use some work

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is recently remodeled & looks great. Hotels.com, however, needs to update their information as I booked a room at this hotel as King with a pullout sofa. The hotel no longer has these, but was able to provide a roll-in bed to accomidate us. They were more frustrated with this situation than we were, as apparently they have communicated this information several times to Hotels.com without any response. Poor performance, Hotels.com! Users of your service expect your information to be up-to-date!
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very good night

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Good access to city, shopping and dining.
Cons: Maybe add another waffle iron.
Location: We had lots of shopping areas to choose from. Many dining options.
We enjoyed our stay. Was an ideal location from downtown St Louis. Could still enjoy the city without actually staying there. Close to lots of shopping areas and dining options. Front desk staff were helpful and breakfast crew were excellent. Never had to wait on food because they were on top of keeping bins stocked. No problems with our room. Would stay again and recommend to friends.