Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lapeer, United States of America

Nice hotel, nice room.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Spent six days, had no issues. Me and my two small dogs were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Would not recommend this hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff was pretty friendly but room was filthy. Mattress was horrible. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will go else where next time

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, nice and went beyond to help me.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and DEEP cleaned! Need camera's on the premises!!!!
READ TO THE END!!! After reading reviews after I booked my room, I asked the staff if I could check my room before I paid. They were very nice and allowed me to do so. First room I went into, smelled horrible of cigarette smoke, carpet was not very clean. Went back and they had me check another room...same thing. I was going to go to another hotel, but they had me check another room that was recently remodeled...much better! Just a small amount 0f carpet around the bed and the rest was vinyl. It was cleaner, but not as clean as it should be! I could tell the floor has not been mopped. I took a rag and wiped it down...BLACK. Bed was clean and very comfortable......BUT....at 3:30AM my husband woke me up to say he heard what sound like the tailgate of our truck being shut. He got up looked out the window, there was a black guy with a orange hoodie over his head, trying to shimmy the door on a nice white truck with out of state license plates (my husband saw a family of three get out of the truck the evening before, but didn't know which room they were in), the black guy saw my husband look out the window. He ran and jumped into a mini van with a driver and SPED out of the parking lot. I called the front desk to let them know what had happened. I told him to check the camera's...THEY HAVE NO CAMERA'S! The staff also came down to the area we were staying and my husband told him everything. From what I was told later that evening, they did not file a police report.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: coffee makers in all rooms
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping
Room was so comfy and clean. Once my head hit the pillow I was out like a light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left after 10 minutes. Terrible.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to upgrade the entire facility.
Location: Dont know.
Do not stay here. Its not clean, the rooms smell bad, the door didn't even work right. It should be closed and renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Home away

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfort.
Cons: Coffee makers in all rooms.
Location: Had plenty of restaurants and shops.
For a long term stay this hotel is excellent. Comfy, quiet and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Inappropriate night traffic

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Rooms not clean, the smell of animals odor, my room was only cleaned twice in a seven day stay. There was so many thing to state that was wrong, but the bottom line I don't think that Expedia wants to associated with booking these types of places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was OK and inexpensive

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I looking for a cheap hotel, and this one fit the bill
Cons: The wireless internet didn't work, and even the room was clean, it smelled a little
Location: There are a number of stores and places to eat within walking distance of the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

review

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean out all the drugs and people dealing
Apparently they have people taking up residence there. felt more like a crack house than a hotel. Checked out early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room looked nice for price, up to date on t.v. & bedding look okay.
Cons: Very dirty everywhere, floor in bathroom was dirty, shower was dirty, our bed had bedbugs and didn't notice until after we started itching & getting red spots all over. Only stayed about 3 hours and left the hotel cause we just couldn't take it & my boyfriend became allergic to it, it got bad.