Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel needs renovated. Just because the room was inexpensive, the company shouldn't be content with that. The staff was great but, the hotel is really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Not so awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location! Staff very friendly! The bathroom floor was wet when we first got into the room. The carpet was stained and small insects were seen. The mattress felt thin and was very hard to sit on. There was absolutely no housekeeping done during the 3 night stay. I'm all about being green and I love that they have that option but I at least wanted the tiny trash emptied and 1 additional set of towels since there was 2 of us staying (there was only 1 set initially). I was also preauthorized for 3 additional charges( 1+night and 2 $4 fees) above and beyond what I paid at time of checkin. They didn't see record of it but advised me that it should come off at checkout. They eventually fell off but it's not a good thing to happen to your checking account. There is an envelope left in the room strongly encouraging you to tip the room attendant. Other than the "cleaning" of my room before I got there, I had no room attendant! One would think that if they wanted or expected a tip from the guests, they'd actually do their job! I'm sorry but I wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Nasty

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room smells of dirty carpet,mildew,mold. Room never vacuum. Maids came into room when gone but never straighten or touched anything except for the clean towels I walked down to get from front desk on my 3 night there cause no housekeeping. But did leave a gratuity envelope for me to fill out. A joke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

made two reservations late at night

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything , including the desk clerk who told us that we could not talk to the manager because there was none on duty
when we got to hotel one of the rooms non smoking smelled like smoke completely , complained to lobby , they gave us another room , when we went to it , it had not been cleaned at all beds were messed up and yogurt food cups on dresser as soon as we walked into room. we went back to the lobby and complained they said oh well that's the only rooms we had , and we were forced to go somewhere else to spend the night at midnight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel close to the interstate.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy
Location: Bobevans resturant in the parking lot, Taco Bell and Hardee's across the road in the parking lot of a grocery store and smaller shops.
My husband is working here from out of town for the next few months. We book here every week with weekends at home, and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pet friendly

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The location was safe and good
Cons: The hotel was non smoking but many of the other guests were on the balcony smoking if you have smoke allergy be prepared - it can happen in any hotel
Location: Close to Lion's Choice and Fritz Frozen Custard, close to a gas stations as well
The check in was very fast and the room was comfortable. The hotel does not charge extra for pets, so if you are traveling with your companions it is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Foshie from Monroe, Georgia

RedRoofStCharlesMo

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the two-day stay. Only issues were 1) Check-in was too late - 3:00 pm. that's 15-hours into a 24-hour day; and 2) No iron-board was available when requested, and the front desk never contacted me about availability. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend a brief stay at this facility.
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Mt. Pleasant

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Even though it was smoke free, there was an odor of smoke. Could not find the wi-fi network. Employee checking us in was not very friendly but the one at checkout was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Dogs will love it...

Posted Apr 14, 2016
By far the most disgusting stay ever...the room had an oder of pet Urine far beyond belief, even when sprayed with disinfectant and cleaners it still remains horridly fowl. Under the bed was filthy, i guess they don't bother to even look? Previous guess left soiled panties in the chest of drawers, so much for housekeeping checking that either? The only thing positive was the towels appeared to be washed properly along with bed spread and sheets, otherwise, i would not suggest seeking refuge at Red Roof in St. Charles Missouri or should bi refer to it as "MISERY"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ark

Red roof st charles

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Was put in a double bed room that really smelled bad. Stained up floors, air conditioner barely worked. It was the only room available online. After talking to the staff, they decided to let me stay in another room that smelled better. Just not sure why this wasn't their first choice instead of the smelly room. will not be staying here anymore.