Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Roosters crow ALL day long. Do not book here if willing to sleep in or sleep all day
2 out of 5
by latoya from Miami

St. Thomas USVI

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs an upgrade...but then again i guess they will raise the price. It was $130 but with added tax from hotels.com, it was $171. WiFi came with the room. But i didn't get a Chance to use it. One of my pillowcases were stained ..miscolored. No paper products in bathroom. Office reaked of cigarette...the view was the best part...i booked a room but got upgraded to a suite with kitchenette.That was great because we were able to make breakfast the next day. The location was great, only a mile from crown bay marina, but the owner referred us to tickles which had Mediocre food. It was 2 miles from the airport. All said..the location and view of the marina was the best thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
So you pull up and there is a guy working on his truck, tires off, on the ground..changing his breaks. Mind there are about 6 or so parking spaces. Once past the torn down car you find yourself trying to park..navigating between the rims, tires and a 4 passenger van seat that sits partially against a wall and a parking space.. The room was interesting. We covered the couch with our own beach towels before we sat on down. The TV was in the living area-the stand did not support the TV and it kept tilting sideways and downward. The shower had old soap in the holder, shampoo caps on the floor of the shower, obviously no one had cleaned the shower.. The "suites" overlooked the industrial, lower income area of Charlotte Amalie...Not the nicest.While sitting on the deck, a guest approached us..He was staying in 2B.. thought someone was looking for him, mentioned that some guys where chasing him with guns and he thought they were coming to get him. We felt so uncomfortable that we left. Run down pool deck area with a random fake Christmas tree and an office chair.One sort of good thing, the lady that checked us in was very nice to us.. Save yourself and your family. This place should NOT be in the Hotels.com network...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a beach hotel but nice and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I traveled down to visit a friend and needed a place to stay for a couple nights. This place was nice and clean. Could use some more lighting but other than that I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Ry

Dårligt Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Kan bestemt ikke anbefale Sunset Gardens til nogen. Ingen varmt vand i køkkenet. Gryder og pander var rustne og der var beskidt over det hele. Samtidig var der om aftenen/natten larm fra min nabos Aircondition. Nævnte det for værten, men hun sagde de bare at hun havde ikke hørt noget.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vicente from Miami

home away from home

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The view to the bay is something you will never forget. For my business travel is great,on the mountain side, away from all the noise. Good comfort, excellent wi-fi and nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
T.V. did not work. No wifi. Coffee mugs were cracked and broken. Bed was squeezed into an awkward space....room was bizarre. Air conditioner ran all night and kept us awake even though we had the thermostat set at a higher temperature.
3 out of 5
by Anne Merete from Denmark

Fantastic wiev from the terrasse thats all.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The positive: The manager was service minded and we liked her. The wiev from the terrasse was fantastic. The negative: The room was worned down to the ground and something has to be done if it still shall cost the money we have to pay for a stay. The cooker was so dirty that it was very difficult for us to use it for cooking.The furniture has be be changed. The cooking equipment was very dirty and has to be changed. Dear manager do something. You have a chance to make it a 3* hotel but it will cost of'course. Make it possible two times per day to get a shuttle bus to the supermarked only 2 miles from the hotel. It is very hard to walk up the hill to the Hotel and a Taxi cost more than you buy for in the supermarked.
1 out of 5
by traveler324

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was not clean and there is a serious bug problem. There were roaches in the room and we kept our bags closed fearing the insects would get into our luggage. In addition the hot water was not working and could not be repaired leaving us with no good option for a shower prior to a long day of flights. overall the hotel was in disrepair. I am seeking a refund.