Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty toilets and exposed wires in the bathroom.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I definitely won't be back here ever. We were in unit 52 and there were exposed wires in the bathroom and water on the ceiling. The smoke alarm went off after showering and we were not feeling safe staying, couldn't sleep and we decided to leave very early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel and comfortable and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Teesdale

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, an apartment for less than the cost of an hotel, free secure parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We only atayed overnight as we had a function near by. If we needed we could have stayed longer. In terms of outside appearance APX may need to invest as other buildings are renovating. Otherwise it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Rooty hill

Chillin

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet. Friendly service. Was lolly wrappers under bed
3 out of 5
by Jody from Newcastle

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, great location and large appartment. we went on public holidays so our room wasn't cleaned daily and we were also charged for food and drinks we did not have although I called the hotel and they are refunding that money back to me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Our stay was a wonderful experience, as the hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we requested an early check in and our room was ready for us as requested. Our room was clean and tidy with modern updated facilities. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Sydney New Year Come down trip

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is ok!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Dated and room in poor condition

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Wall behind toilet was falling apart Fire detector had glad wrap over it Holes in walls behind bed Fan didn't work properly Phone didn't work Dated decor Smelt old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

No aircon in the bedroom.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
It was a 40 degree day and there's only one air conditioner in the apartment; and it's in the living room. Not even a fan in the bedroom! It was an uncomfortable night. Also, the apartment was quite dated and was in desperate need of some TLC