Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hospitality or breakfast person

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great food in morning however only one person working which two people could have done or three... Short on items although the hostess did her best to keep up with the guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel staff and cleanliness was great, I would of given it 5 stars however 2 things kept that from happening. 1) the pillows are horrible...I mean really bad! The king size bed was comfortable but it took 3 pillows to make half of a pillow and then they float around never actually supporting my huge heavy head 2) the hotel staff behind the counter took a card to put on file and told me I wouldn't be charged anything since I used Expedia to pay already.....2 days later I'm on the phone for 20 mins trying to figure out why I was charged $40, I was refunded however the hotel company actually uses a 3rd party tech support line and you're talkingoing to people who barely speak English. Pretty lame Other than that the hotel is clean, secure, and the staff is incredibly friendly...bring your own pillows and prepare for a temporary $40 charge on your card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff was friendly.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location, helpful staff and clean rooms are what I liked about this Hampton INN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans Louisiana

Wrong keys to room were given to me.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The pillows were very uncomfortable.
Cons: Fix the dang commode so that it works properly. Replace the pillows.
Not only were wrong keys given during check in, but, the commode did not work properly. I called the front desk and requested a plunger for the commode. After waiting for some time, no one came to our room. I physically went to the front desk and requested a plunger so I could fix it myself. Little did I realize that the person at the front desk was having a conversation with the maintenance person. I was told he was on his way. He did come to the room and resolved the issue. However, it was quite embarrassing to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quite disappointed overall, expected much more from Hampton Inn. Room and entire floor smelled extremely musty, even though it was a non smoking floor. Pillows very uncomfortable. Did not rest at all and woke up with stuffy nose and sinuses because of smell. Very insufficient breakfast-no eggs on buffet!! Pool area not well kept. Only pleasant part of stay was the clerk that checked us in. Thankfully we only booked one night, could not have stayed any more than that!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to I-10 & US 319

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and coffee was really good.
Cons: Update the rooms and rid the rooms of the mold and sweat smells.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by.
Room was outdated and had a terrible smell from mold and sweat. Turned on the AC to try to get rid of the smell. We were only there for 1 night. If we were planning to stay longer I would have left and tried to find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to US 319 and I-10

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and coffee.
Cons: The rooms are outdated and have a bad smell.
Location: Location is great for restaurants and easy access to downtown Tallahassee and I-10
The hotel staff were OK. We booked 2 hotel rooms and both rooms smelled of mildew and sweat. We quickly turned on the AC to hopefully remove the smells. The smell never went away but since we were there only 1 night we decided not to change hotels. We suspected the entire hotel had the smell problem since it appeared to need renovations. The bed was not comfortable. The only positive comment that I can make is that the coffee and breakfast were pretty good. I don't plan to stay at another Hampton Inn as this is the second time that we have experienced uncomfortable beds at a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Large group of team sports kids in hotel making it noisy at night
4 out of 5
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels